We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful romantiic hotel with excellent service”
Review of Ippoliti Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ippoliti Hotel
Ranked #9 of 36 Hotels in Nafplio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 January 2018

It was our second stay in this gem of hotels and it was everything we remembered and more. The room is spacious, elegant and the hotel is in a quiet street but right in the centre.Very comfortable beds and great breakfast. We were lucky to try their homemade chocolate marble cake hot from the oven, amazing. My only wish would be for a better sound isolation inside the hotel but it was a minor detail. We will definitely go back!

Room Tip: Room 103 is quiet and in the lower price range. In my view it is not worthy to pay for a better view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CHRISTINA_AK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (203)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 203 reviews

Reviewed 11 December 2017 via mobile

This hotel is quite nice. Very well located to walk to anything you could want in the Old Town of Nafplio. The bed was quite large and pretty comfortable. Out room was on the top floor - quite spacious room but have to watch your head on low ceilings in the corners. Maybe reconsider 3rd floor if you are tall. Service was very polite and breakfast was good.

Stayed: December 2017
Thank Melodie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017

We were searching a Hotel in Nafplion after reading reviews , i spoke with Katerina that manage the Hotel and i had the feeling that we will have a great holiday and it was best , Only 2 hours drive from Athens easy to acess Nafplion easy to park , Stamatina the receptionist has they with open arms to do all for us we felt like our home Location 30 meters from the old port , accommodation we had 2 bedroom family room all it was perfect with top quality and 4 star Hotel style . The Hotel is in the heart of old town that means we park save our Car , and we love to walk round that magic old town . Breakfast was perfect home made pies , eggs ,great Italian coffee fruits , cakes and so much more , and all the staff with smile to help you . Cleaning was great wifi perfect we also try the Gym , We had the luck also to visit Xenos Bar restaurant and we did int know that it was a sister company of Ipoliti hotel , Great meals , 5 star service i think if you go to Nafplion must visit Xenos Bar restaurant . what can i say more we had a dream vacation stay we cant wait to be back
thank you also the restaurants that you reccomned us we love them !!!
kostas xrisa , gogoula , manthos from Santorini

Room Tip: book a suite with fire place it is romantic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kostas p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

We stayed in this hotel from October 20- 24th- 2017. The hotel is perfectly located- one block from the waterfront- one block from the main square with shops food, bars, everything. The room was very large with a supersized king bed- lots of outlets (from US bring your lower Europe adapter). Although there was a fireplace in the room, it was too warm to take advantage of it. The AC was perfect- We overlooked the pool and the courtyard on the other side. Windows were plentiful and lovely. The bathroom had an amazing jacuzzi tub and shower. Very luxurious. Private settings of each room as no two are alike. The hotel is a renovated mansion in the city and the owners have three other properties with another in process. Plenty of outlets for electronics- Clean and luxurious- staff outstanding and multi-lingual- Think Klimpton hotel chain. This family owned property was managed by Katerina, daughter of the owners. Every comfort or need was addressed immediately including the hotel printing and emailing info we needed sent. The breakfast was delicious, fresh, large selection from hot dishes to cold- of course, greek yogurt- Would stay here again in a heartbeat. Made to feel and felt quite at home. We were in room number 106. Elevator was great.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 106- . Each room was different not one less quality then the next.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agentairhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for a couple of nights. It is located in the old section of Nafplio close to the water and dozens of restaurants. Our room didn’t have much of a view but it was only steps to the waterfront. The service was excellent and very friendly and the small fitness centre was open 24 hours. Not sure why large hotels can’t do that also. Breakfast is included, like a bed and breakfast, and there is not restaurant but plenty of other close by. The small bar was well stocked and reasonably price and laundry is inexpensive and excellent.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lyle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nafplio hotels
2.5 km away
Amalia Hotel Nauplia
Amalia Hotel Nauplia
#5 of 36 in Nafplio
668 reviews
0.1 km away
Amphitryon Hotel
Amphitryon Hotel
#14 of 36 in Nafplio
304 reviews
0.3 km away
Aetoma Hotel
Aetoma Hotel
#1 of 36 in Nafplio
640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Grand Sarai Nafplio
Grand Sarai Nafplio
#7 of 36 in Nafplio
240 reviews
0.4 km away
Pension Marianna
Pension Marianna
#2 of 36 in Nafplio
906 reviews
0.2 km away
Nafplia Palace Hotel
Nafplia Palace Hotel
#13 of 36 in Nafplio
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ippoliti Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ippoliti Hotel

Address: Aristeidou 9 | Ilia Miniati, Nafplio 21100, Greece
Region: Greece > Peloponnese > Argolis Region > Nafplio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Nafplio
#7 Family Hotel in Nafplio
#7 Romantic Hotel in Nafplio
Price Range: ₹ 7,578 - ₹ 14,443 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ippoliti Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in an old mansion, Hotel Ippoliti is situated in the centre of Nafplion. The boutique hotel offers charming rooms with authentic Tuscan furniture and jet shower cabins. Some rooms have a spa bath. The guest rooms of Hotel Ippoliti have a flat-screen cable TV, CD/DVD player and free Wi-Fi. Some rooms offer balconies overlooking the picturesque streets or the Bourtzi fortress. Ippoliti Hotel has an elegant lounge area with fireplace. Leisure facilities include a small outdoor pool with hydromassage and a fitness room. Traditional breakfast is served each morning by the pool and in the indoor dining room by the fireplace. Just off the waterfront on a street near cafes and restaurants, Ippoliti Hotel is ideal for browsing the city's lovely shops. The Archaeological Museum of Nafplion is 150 metres away. Free public parking is available near Ippoliti. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ippoliti Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ippoliti Hotel Nauplion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing