We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (230)
Filter reviews
230 results
Traveller rating
107
83
33
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
83
33
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small pool traditional furniture perfect location old town low ceilings watch your head small hotel quaint boutique hotel staff was very friendly and helpful beautiful town within walking distance one night stay comfortable beds quiet street the air conditioning we loved our stay third floor
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 230 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2017

This, is a quaint boutique hotel with a small pool, which is a must if you are visiting in warm weather. There were 6 of us. 4 had standard rooms which were very pretty, we were upgraded to a deluxe room which was huge. Breakfast really good, but most of all, the staff were amazingly helpful. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank chunkyCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

If you want to feel special and exclusive, but non pretentious, you need to try this hotel or its twin hotel (3sixty). The lady running the property is not only super professional and extremely helfulp (Katerina). The rooms are brand new, charming, and immaculate.
A must !!!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank Nadgret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

We liked the Ippoliti. It is very central, and well placed to explore the stylish and fun town in the evenings. The staff were unfailingly lovely and helpful, and the place is well-run. The breakfast was fine. The pool is tiny, but nice for a quick dip after a dusty day. We had two rooms, as we're a family of four. The rooms were very clean, and just about big enough. It had an old-fashioned fell - mostly in a good way - the rooms however were somewhat dark. Try and get a room with a balcony overlooking the pool. Very quiet at night - good, thick curtains, shutters, and excellent air-conditioning.

Room Tip: Ask for balcony overlooking the pool
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FoodKGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

This is a beautifully decorated small boutique hotel. The rooms we were given were so nicely decorated. The hotel is located a stones throw from the promenade and restaurants but it was so quiet. It is also very close ( pretty much in the old town itself) to the old town for walking and shopping. We let pur teenagers come and go as they liked as it was a very safe area. I slept really well. Nice pillows and air conditioning worked really well.

We had booked two standard rooms for our family of four for two nights We were given an upgrade of one of the rooms which had a nice little lounge room attached to it.

The breakfast was also excellent with something for everyone. You can eat your breakfast sitting near the pool.

The pool is small but is still great for a quick dip to cool you down. There is a excellent swimming area a ten minute walk around the point which is perfect. Alternatively you can take the sea sidewalk around the point to a nice beach. The hotel let us borrow some towels.

The two hosts that manned the front desk were so friendly and helpful. We explained one morning that we were going to walk up the steps to the Palamdi. She offered us each a cold water bottle to take with us. They were very helpful with anything we asked which made our stay perfect.

I totally recommend this great hotel and wish we could have stayed longer in Nafplion itself . I hope we get the chance to revisit again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zitaaussiemum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

We booked two rooms for a family visit to Nafplio. Beautiful town with lots to do. We only stayed for 6 days and definitely need to return to explore the area further. We were very happy at the Ippoliti. We booked a superior double and a standard twin and specifically requested balconies having read here that not all rooms have them. It seemed that we received a standard double and a superior twin. We much preferred our adult children's room (204) as our balcony was unusably tiny (the width of a chair) and so narrow that it was hard to get outside around the shutters. It was also about 10 feet away from another, less attractive building. Since the hotel was full, we didn't make a fuss, but we would avoid room 203 in future and specifically request room 204. Everything in the room was attractive and in acceptable condition. We enjoyed the traditional furniture and decor. Air conditioning excellent, and easy to control. Bathroom well supplied and housekeeping and cleaning of a very good standard. There is a small fridge and a TV, and we were able to find an English language movie on Star or Skai channels at 9.30 or 10pm when we were occasionally in. We thought breakfast was really good. Fruit, eggs three ways, bacon and sausage. Breads and pastries, home made jams, cereals, coffee and OJ. The gym is small but well thought out and a nice facility which we used daily. Pool is small but so refreshing on a hot day, and I believe this is possibly the only traditional hotel in the old town that offers a pool. Staff are very friendly and welcoming and full of helpful suggestions about the area. There were a few inconsiderate guests speaking really loudly in the beautiful marble corridors at 1am, then slamming around their rooms at full volume, but this is not the fault of the hotel. We found the Ippoliti a quiet and comfortable oasis in the busy old town and plan to return next year. Recommended.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Carts123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews