We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Location”
Review of Ippoliti Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ippoliti Hotel
Ranked #8 of 35 Hotels in Nafplio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

We booked two rooms for a family visit to Nafplio. Beautiful town with lots to do. We only stayed for 6 days and definitely need to return to explore the area further. We were very happy at the Ippoliti. We booked a superior double and a standard twin and specifically requested balconies having read here that not all rooms have them. It seemed that we received a standard double and a superior twin. We much preferred our adult children's room (204) as our balcony was unusably tiny (the width of a chair) and so narrow that it was hard to get outside around the shutters. It was also about 10 feet away from another, less attractive building. Since the hotel was full, we didn't make a fuss, but we would avoid room 203 in future and specifically request room 204. Everything in the room was attractive and in acceptable condition. We enjoyed the traditional furniture and decor. Air conditioning excellent, and easy to control. Bathroom well supplied and housekeeping and cleaning of a very good standard. There is a small fridge and a TV, and we were able to find an English language movie on Star or Skai channels at 9.30 or 10pm when we were occasionally in. We thought breakfast was really good. Fruit, eggs three ways, bacon and sausage. Breads and pastries, home made jams, cereals, coffee and OJ. The gym is small but well thought out and a nice facility which we used daily. Pool is small but so refreshing on a hot day, and I believe this is possibly the only traditional hotel in the old town that offers a pool. Staff are very friendly and welcoming and full of helpful suggestions about the area. There were a few inconsiderate guests speaking really loudly in the beautiful marble corridors at 1am, then slamming around their rooms at full volume, but this is not the fault of the hotel. We found the Ippoliti a quiet and comfortable oasis in the busy old town and plan to return next year. Recommended.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Carts123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (203)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 203 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2017

A very sweet, boutique hotel in a great position. The staff were very attentive. You will want for nothing.

The hotel is in the old town and a stone's throw from everything. It is the perfect place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RachaelALoomes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

We arrived here on the first night of an organised 5-day tour of historic sites and were very pleasantly surprised by the quality of this hotel. Room was very spacious and comfortable. Great bathroom. Breakfast was ok. Very good wi-fi. Location extremely convenient although no special views from the windows. Very quiet. Service friendly. Would certainly stay here again were I to go back!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pen_trotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile

Beautiful lobby and very friendly staff. The hotel has a lovely little courtyard with a pool that is very relaxing to sit around and enjoy a cup of coffee or a glass of wine. Our room was a spacious bi-level with two small balconies that we could watch the sunset from. Very conveniently located just steps away from the Plaka.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank reparrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ippoliti, Frond Desk-Reservations at Ippoliti Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2017

Dear Guests,
We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay so much in our property. We try to do the best for all customers so, they would come again ! We hope our staff and facilities really responded to your expectations!
Please feel free to contact us for your next reservation if you come back to our area again.
Thank you!

Best Regards,
Bariami Dimitra
Front Desk-Reservations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017

Nicely furnished, very clean. Good breakfasts. Marble floors in en suite bathroom can be slippy when wet a grab handle would be helpful.
Very good and quiet location
Comfortable beds
Unable to comment on price as part of a package

Stayed: May 2017
Thank jhc62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ippoliti, Front Office- Reservations at Ippoliti Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice words for out hotel.
We would really like to accomodate you one mor etime in case you visit our beautiful town again.


Warm Regards,
Bariami Dimitra
Hotel Ippoliti-Front Office Reservations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nafplio hotels
0.1 km away
Amphitryon Hotel
Amphitryon Hotel
#15 of 35 in Nafplio
302 reviews
2.5 km away
Amalia Hotel Nauplia
Amalia Hotel Nauplia
#5 of 35 in Nafplio
665 reviews
0.3 km away
Aetoma Hotel
Aetoma Hotel
#1 of 35 in Nafplio
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Pension Marianna
Pension Marianna
#2 of 35 in Nafplio
905 reviews
0.3 km away
Grand Sarai Nafplio
Grand Sarai Nafplio
#6 of 35 in Nafplio
239 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Athena
Hotel Athena
#11 of 35 in Nafplio
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ippoliti Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ippoliti Hotel

Address: Aristeidou 9 | Ilia Miniati, Nafplio 21100, Greece
Region: Greece > Peloponnese > Argolis Region > Nafplio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Nafplio
#7 Family Hotel in Nafplio
#7 Luxury Hotel in Nafplio
Price Range: ₹ 7,197 - ₹ 14,650 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ippoliti Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in an old mansion, Hotel Ippoliti is situated in the centre of Nafplion. The boutique hotel offers charming rooms with authentic Tuscan furniture and jet shower cabins. Some rooms have a spa bath. The guest rooms of Hotel Ippoliti have a flat-screen cable TV, CD/DVD player and free Wi-Fi. Some rooms offer balconies overlooking the picturesque streets or the Bourtzi fortress. Ippoliti Hotel has an elegant lounge area with fireplace. Leisure facilities include a small outdoor pool with hydromassage and a fitness room. Traditional breakfast is served each morning by the pool and in the indoor dining room by the fireplace. Just off the waterfront on a street near cafes and restaurants, Ippoliti Hotel is ideal for browsing the city's lovely shops. The Archaeological Museum of Nafplion is 150 metres away. Free public parking is available near Ippoliti. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ippoliti Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ippoliti Hotel Nauplion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing