We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (229)
Filter reviews
229 results
Traveller rating
106
83
33
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
106
83
33
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small pool traditional furniture perfect location old town low ceilings watch your head small hotel quaint boutique hotel staff was very friendly and helpful beautiful town within walking distance comfortable beds one night stay quiet street the air conditioning we loved our stay third floor
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 229 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile

Beautiful lobby and very friendly staff. The hotel has a lovely little courtyard with a pool that is very relaxing to sit around and enjoy a cup of coffee or a glass of wine. Our room was a spacious bi-level with two small balconies that we could watch the sunset from. Very conveniently located just steps away from the Plaka.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank reparrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ippoliti, Frond Desk-Reservations at Ippoliti Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2017

Dear Guests,
We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay so much in our property. We try to do the best for all customers so, they would come again ! We hope our staff and facilities really responded to your expectations!
Please feel free to contact us for your next reservation if you come back to our area again.
Thank you!

Best Regards,
Bariami Dimitra
Front Desk-Reservations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017

Nicely furnished, very clean. Good breakfasts. Marble floors in en suite bathroom can be slippy when wet a grab handle would be helpful.
Very good and quiet location
Comfortable beds
Unable to comment on price as part of a package

Stayed: May 2017
Thank jhc62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ippoliti, Front Office- Reservations at Ippoliti Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice words for out hotel.
We would really like to accomodate you one mor etime in case you visit our beautiful town again.


Warm Regards,
Bariami Dimitra
Hotel Ippoliti-Front Office Reservations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

This hotel is in a perfect location for enjoying Nafplio. If possible, book the corner deluxe room with the balcony having an ocean view. This room is large and has a nice atmosphere, It is lacking a comfortable chair. The only English language station is the BBC but there is no sound for this channel. Breakfast is fine. Be sure to have the spinach pie which is excellent. The people at the front desk are friendly and helpful. This is a small boutique hotel which makes for a memorable stay.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ktw53721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017 via mobile

This hotel was recommended to us by someone who lives in Greece and it lived up to all her high praise. The staff are very friendly and go out of their way to help you. The rooms are of good size with high ceilings and the facilities in general are excellent. The hotel itself is well maintained and a pleasure to stay in. Would highly recommend this, just as we were recommended it by a friend.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Derek-simpcar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ippoliti, Front Office-Reservations at Ippoliti Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2017

Dear Sir/Madame,
Thank you first of all that you chose our hotel for your stay in our beautiful town. We are very glad to hear that some other customers recommended us to you and this led up to a great experience for you.
We hope that if you visit again our beautiful town you will definately stay with us.


Thank you once again for your nice words.

Best Regards,
Bariami Dimitra
Front Office-Reservations
HOTEL IPPOLITI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2017

I am afraid that the price we had to pay for this hotel (150/night) doesn't really reflect the experience we got in return.
The location is excellent and the staff was very friendly indeed but I would classify it a very good 3 star hotel rather than a 4 star.
They forced us to book three nights (long weekend in Greece) at a very high rate considering it wasn't even summer period.
The breakfast buffet was quite limited and the room didn't have any snacks or have coffee making facilities. The so called balcony (we stayed at the loft) is only a square meter and you practically share it with the room next door. There is sea view however it is over the abandoned rooftop of the hotel next door.
Overall if you are looking at value for money I wouldn't recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jpyrros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews