We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
226 results
Traveller rating
105
83
32
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
83
32
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall pooltraditional furnitureperfect locationold townlow ceilingswatch your headsmall hotelquaint boutique hotelstaff was very friendly and helpfulbeautiful townwithin walking distancecomfortable bedsone night stayquiet streetthe air conditioningwe loved our staythird floor
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 226 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2017

Nicely furnished, very clean. Good breakfasts. Marble floors in en suite bathroom can be slippy when wet a grab handle would be helpful.
Very good and quiet location
Comfortable beds
Unable to comment on price as part of a package

Stayed: May 2017
Thank jhc62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ippoliti, Front Office- Reservations at Ippoliti Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice words for out hotel.
We would really like to accomodate you one mor etime in case you visit our beautiful town again.


Warm Regards,
Bariami Dimitra
Hotel Ippoliti-Front Office Reservations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

This hotel is in a perfect location for enjoying Nafplio. If possible, book the corner deluxe room with the balcony having an ocean view. This room is large and has a nice atmosphere, It is lacking a comfortable chair. The only English language station is the BBC but there is no sound for this channel. Breakfast is fine. Be sure to have the spinach pie which is excellent. The people at the front desk are friendly and helpful. This is a small boutique hotel which makes for a memorable stay.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ktw53721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017 via mobile

This hotel was recommended to us by someone who lives in Greece and it lived up to all her high praise. The staff are very friendly and go out of their way to help you. The rooms are of good size with high ceilings and the facilities in general are excellent. The hotel itself is well maintained and a pleasure to stay in. Would highly recommend this, just as we were recommended it by a friend.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Derek-simpcar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ippoliti, Front Office-Reservations at Ippoliti Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2017

Dear Sir/Madame,
Thank you first of all that you chose our hotel for your stay in our beautiful town. We are very glad to hear that some other customers recommended us to you and this led up to a great experience for you.
We hope that if you visit again our beautiful town you will definately stay with us.


Thank you once again for your nice words.

Best Regards,
Bariami Dimitra
Front Office-Reservations
HOTEL IPPOLITI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2017

I am afraid that the price we had to pay for this hotel (150/night) doesn't really reflect the experience we got in return.
The location is excellent and the staff was very friendly indeed but I would classify it a very good 3 star hotel rather than a 4 star.
They forced us to book three nights (long weekend in Greece) at a very high rate considering it wasn't even summer period.
The breakfast buffet was quite limited and the room didn't have any snacks or have coffee making facilities. The so called balcony (we stayed at the loft) is only a square meter and you practically share it with the room next door. There is sea view however it is over the abandoned rooftop of the hotel next door.
Overall if you are looking at value for money I wouldn't recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jpyrros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2016

Stayed here for one night only but there is enough to do in this town to warrant 2 minimum. It was hard to find the front door because it faces a clean alley shared by two hotels. Your GPS will get you close and then just jump out of the car to unload your bags and then park a short ways around the block.

The room had the king size sleigh bed, an accessible balcony and a shower Jacuzzi combo that had a built in radio you could listen to while showering and an overhead sprayer that revolved.

We ate breakfast by the small pool which consisted of delicious croissants, various meats, some eggs, toast, your choice of brewed coffee or they had a machine for latte or cappuccino. There is an elevator if needed and air conditioning. The staff was very accommodating so if you need any help making reservations for dinner etc they can assist you.

Room Tip: There seem to be a number of different kinds of rooms so ask if you can see a few before making your decision if possible.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Randy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews