We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint and quiet ”
Review of Ippoliti Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ippoliti Hotel
Ranked #8 of 36 Hotels in Nafplio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile

Beautiful lobby and very friendly staff. The hotel has a lovely little courtyard with a pool that is very relaxing to sit around and enjoy a cup of coffee or a glass of wine. Our room was a spacious bi-level with two small balconies that we could watch the sunset from. Very conveniently located just steps away from the Plaka.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank reparrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ippoliti, Frond Desk-Reservations at Ippoliti Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2017

Dear Guests,
We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay so much in our property. We try to do the best for all customers so, they would come again ! We hope our staff and facilities really responded to your expectations!
Please feel free to contact us for your next reservation if you come back to our area again.
Thank you!

Best Regards,
Bariami Dimitra
Front Desk-Reservations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (203)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 203 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2017

Nicely furnished, very clean. Good breakfasts. Marble floors in en suite bathroom can be slippy when wet a grab handle would be helpful.
Very good and quiet location
Comfortable beds
Unable to comment on price as part of a package

Stayed: May 2017
Thank jhc62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ippoliti, Front Office- Reservations at Ippoliti Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice words for out hotel.
We would really like to accomodate you one mor etime in case you visit our beautiful town again.


Warm Regards,
Bariami Dimitra
Hotel Ippoliti-Front Office Reservations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

This hotel is in a perfect location for enjoying Nafplio. If possible, book the corner deluxe room with the balcony having an ocean view. This room is large and has a nice atmosphere, It is lacking a comfortable chair. The only English language station is the BBC but there is no sound for this channel. Breakfast is fine. Be sure to have the spinach pie which is excellent. The people at the front desk are friendly and helpful. This is a small boutique hotel which makes for a memorable stay.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ktw53721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017 via mobile

This hotel was recommended to us by someone who lives in Greece and it lived up to all her high praise. The staff are very friendly and go out of their way to help you. The rooms are of good size with high ceilings and the facilities in general are excellent. The hotel itself is well maintained and a pleasure to stay in. Would highly recommend this, just as we were recommended it by a friend.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Derek-simpcar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ippoliti, Front Office-Reservations at Ippoliti Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2017

Dear Sir/Madame,
Thank you first of all that you chose our hotel for your stay in our beautiful town. We are very glad to hear that some other customers recommended us to you and this led up to a great experience for you.
We hope that if you visit again our beautiful town you will definately stay with us.


Thank you once again for your nice words.

Best Regards,
Bariami Dimitra
Front Office-Reservations
HOTEL IPPOLITI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2017

I am afraid that the price we had to pay for this hotel (150/night) doesn't really reflect the experience we got in return.
The location is excellent and the staff was very friendly indeed but I would classify it a very good 3 star hotel rather than a 4 star.
They forced us to book three nights (long weekend in Greece) at a very high rate considering it wasn't even summer period.
The breakfast buffet was quite limited and the room didn't have any snacks or have coffee making facilities. The so called balcony (we stayed at the loft) is only a square meter and you practically share it with the room next door. There is sea view however it is over the abandoned rooftop of the hotel next door.
Overall if you are looking at value for money I wouldn't recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jpyrros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nafplio hotels
2.5 km away
Amalia Hotel Nauplia
Amalia Hotel Nauplia
#5 of 36 in Nafplio
667 reviews
0.1 km away
Amphitryon Hotel
Amphitryon Hotel
#14 of 36 in Nafplio
304 reviews
0.3 km away
Aetoma Hotel
Aetoma Hotel
#1 of 36 in Nafplio
640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Grand Sarai Nafplio
Grand Sarai Nafplio
#6 of 36 in Nafplio
240 reviews
0.4 km away
Pension Marianna
Pension Marianna
#2 of 36 in Nafplio
906 reviews
0.2 km away
Nafplia Palace Hotel
Nafplia Palace Hotel
#13 of 36 in Nafplio
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ippoliti Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ippoliti Hotel

Address: Aristeidou 9 | Ilia Miniati, Nafplio 21100, Greece
Region: Greece > Peloponnese > Argolis Region > Nafplio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Nafplio
#7 Luxury Hotel in Nafplio
#7 Family Hotel in Nafplio
Price Range: ₹ 7,544 - ₹ 14,378 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ippoliti Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in an old mansion, Hotel Ippoliti is situated in the centre of Nafplion. The boutique hotel offers charming rooms with authentic Tuscan furniture and jet shower cabins. Some rooms have a spa bath. The guest rooms of Hotel Ippoliti have a flat-screen cable TV, CD/DVD player and free Wi-Fi. Some rooms offer balconies overlooking the picturesque streets or the Bourtzi fortress. Ippoliti Hotel has an elegant lounge area with fireplace. Leisure facilities include a small outdoor pool with hydromassage and a fitness room. Traditional breakfast is served each morning by the pool and in the indoor dining room by the fireplace. Just off the waterfront on a street near cafes and restaurants, Ippoliti Hotel is ideal for browsing the city's lovely shops. The Archaeological Museum of Nafplion is 150 metres away. Free public parking is available near Ippoliti. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and Expedia so you can book your Ippoliti Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ippoliti Hotel Nauplion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing