We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very pleasant stay”
Review of Ippoliti Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ippoliti Hotel
Ranked #13 of 38 Hotels in Nafplio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2016

I got send to this hotel bya very good friend. Was amazed by the location, as it is 2min from the main square but also in a quiet area. The pool at the back of the hotel is a very good idea for relaxing or even when taking the breakfast. The staff is very welcoming and polite. The only suggestion I would make is to upgrade the toilets a bit. They need a new and fresh look.

Room Tip: Top floor room is a must to book!
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (190)
There are newer reviews for Ippoliti Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 190 reviews

Reviewed 16 January 2016

Great location, nice breakfast, big and clean bathroom, but it is too expensive. The room had a smell and it had very poor amenities except from the bathroom. No balcony and you could hear everyone from the street

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Yiannis574
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2015

We asked for a nice view on checking in, they changed our room. Room came with yummy baklava! Front desk was polite and helpful. Breakfast was good. There was an exercise room. Owners seem to own quite a bit in town.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank debbie_msp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2015 via mobile

I booked a superior double room for a we. In general the hotel-rooms are very nice and very good decorated but the rooms aren't as shown on the pictures. I was told that I should have asked before I booked to make sure I get what I see in the pics. There was no difference between the standard and the superior rooms and the reception staff wouldn't acknowledge this fact.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Kwsths D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2015

We stayed here for about 4 nights, the staff was very helpful ( we travel with a 6 yeard old child) , we got a plenty of space bedroom for the 3 of us.
Calm place, I normally check the reviews here (also share my own experience) , so I my expereinces are fine. The location is also good. Beautiful Nafplio … this is a good place to stay .

Room Tip: Is not too high so there must be not really a difference..
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BloomingPia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nafplio hotels
0.2 km away
Nafplia Palace Hotel
Nafplia Palace Hotel
#14 of 38 in Nafplio
269 reviews
0.1 km away
Amphitryon Hotel
Amphitryon Hotel
#18 of 38 in Nafplio
288 reviews
2.5 km away
Amalia Hotel Nauplia
Amalia Hotel Nauplia
#7 of 38 in Nafplio
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Hotel Agamemnon
Hotel Agamemnon
#15 of 38 in Nafplio
252 reviews
0.1 km away
Leto Nuevo Hotel
Leto Nuevo Hotel
#5 of 38 in Nafplio
284 reviews
7.5 km away
Hotel Perivoli
Hotel Perivoli
#3 of 38 in Nafplio
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ippoliti Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ippoliti Hotel

Address: Aristidou & Ilia Miniati 9, Nafplio 211 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Peloponnese > Argolis Region > Nafplio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Nafplio
#9 Luxury Hotel in Nafplio
#11 Family Hotel in Nafplio
Price Range: ₹ 7,388 - ₹ 15,418 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ippoliti Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in an old mansion, Hotel Ippoliti is situated in the centre of Nafplion. The boutique hotel offers charming rooms with authentic Tuscan furniture and jet shower cabins. Some rooms have a spa bath. The guest rooms of Hotel Ippoliti have a flat-screen cable TV, CD/DVD player and free Wi-Fi. Some rooms offer balconies overlooking the picturesque streets or the Bourtzi fortress. Ippoliti Hotel has an elegant lounge area with fireplace. Leisure facilities include a small outdoor pool with hydromassage and a fitness room. Traditional breakfast is served each morning by the pool and in the indoor dining room by the fireplace. Just off the waterfront on a street near cafes and restaurants, Ippoliti Hotel is ideal for browsing the city's lovely shops. The Archaeological Museum of Nafplion is 150 metres away. Free public parking is available near Ippoliti. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ippoliti Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ippoliti Hotel Nauplion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing