We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pizza in Hellenic mode”
Review of Scuola Pizza-bar

Scuola Pizza-bar
Ranked #10 of 184 Restaurants in Nafplio
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 10 March 2018

We'd never eaten pizza in Greece, confining that experience to Naples and Rome. While it can hardly compete with the best, Scuola's pizza is more than decent. And if, as we were, you're tired and it's late and you need takeout, it's a godsend. They do goodish salads and not-bad pasta too; and are exceptionally helpful, friendly and efficient.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nisha09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 1,109 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

We can understand the difficulty of a high crowded moment, and that the the restaurant was full. We ca not understand why they had to be rude and unpolite... We just left...

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank GPanas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018 via mobile

We tried the pizza and a spaghetti salad it was very nice. The only bad was that the staff were talking together so loud that it was annoying!

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Παναγιώτης Σ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

Excellent and delicious food. The atmosphere was so friendly an the service too. Try the scuola salad and polo Texas pizza.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Christos D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

Beautiful place and decoration just across the port . We went at 12:00 and it wasn’t busy at all. We ordered mozzarella sticks a pepperoni pizza and a carbonara. The food was very good and everything was fresh . I was amazed from the pasta thought . It was super delicious!! The portions very good too. We couldn’t finish our plates so we asked for some take out boxes and a bag . The bag never came and it was charged because the waiter forgot to tell us that the didn’t have the right bag size . In conclusion the service wasn’t very good . That’s why I put 3 stars .

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Andriani N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Scuola Pizza-bar also viewed

Nafplio, Argolis Region
Nafplio, Argolis Region
 
Nafplio, Argolis Region
Nafplio, Argolis Region
 
Nafplio, Argolis Region
Nafplio, Argolis Region
 

Been to Scuola Pizza-bar? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing