We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Acronafplia Pension B(Nafplio)(Great Value!)
US$ 107
Booking.com
View Deal
US$ 111
US$ 98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 109/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pension Omorfi Poli(Nafplio)(Great Value!)
US$ 130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$ 131
US$ 127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Byron Hotel(Nafplio)
US$ 70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 81/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 97
US$ 88
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Kyveli Suites(Nafplio)
US$ 129
US$ 121
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Athena(Nafplio)
US$ 152
US$ 129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (266)
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveller rating
204
55
5
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
204
55
5
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscatholic churchold townlovely peaceful hotelspent lovely daysdead end streetan outdoor seating areayour luggagefrench doorsclose to the hotelstone stairsoutstanding breakfastgreat viewwould definitely stay here againparking closeroom keyancient citynarrow streets
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 266 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2018

Great staff! Particularly helpful was Yannis who was really welcoming and knowledgeable. He drew maps for us and was very efficient in combo with getting us all booked in and comfortable. The hotel has an outstanding buffet breakfast presided over by Elena. Laundry service was excellent and prompt. Rooms have individualized AC, a must for the area.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank richthepa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018 via mobile

This hotel is a bit hard to get to, but worth the trouble. You park your car at the dead end near the Catholic Church, dump your luggage, then move your car to one of the free car parks near by. The hotel is half way down a steep set of stone stairs.

The interior of the hotel is modern and very clean and pleasantly decorated. We had the cheapest room which was perfectly serviceable for a couple of nights. The only problems were noise: it looked out onto the stone stairs which is a busy pass-through. Ear plugs recommended. Also, the room is quite light at night. There was an electric box on the wall of our room with really bright lights - ended up putting a towel over the box door. Also light from outside - the curtains in the room are purely decorative. Try closing the shutters for a darker effect. You lose much of the cooling air, so it is a toss up. Remember to put your room key in the wall slot by the door to activate the lights. Also, the wait for hot water can be really long. But don't let these minor complaints dissuade you as this is a very nice place to stay and very convenient to the Fortress stairs, the shops, restaurants, and lovely harbor.

And the best part of this hotel is the breakfast. You will have no problem climbing to the fortress after this breakfast. It has everything you could want and is included in the room price. Don't miss the locally made yogurt. You will not see juice on the buffet since that will be delivered to you at your table. We had fresh squeezed orange juice.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank BostonNix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018

We stayed here for a night in April and I wish it could have been for longer. Nafplio is charming with its windy, narrow streets and sea views. The hotel is not the easiest to find but so worth it. We were upgraded to a room with a balcony and had a very peaceful night. The staff couldn't have been more helpful - my partner is quite lame so we brought the car to the hotel and they helped us find parking. They were also really kind and let him come in through a door lower down on the steps - really thoughtful. Excellent recommendation re dinner too. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony view - not all the rooms have them but even if you don't get one, stay here!
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Emma F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018 via mobile

I know nothing about Greek painters. And little about Greek history. Decided to visit this little museum. It gave a lot of joy, and a different perspective when one doesn’t know if one is watching a famous painting or the work of a gifted amateur. It took about 20 minutes. But I considered them well spend.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
Thank diana56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018

We went to Nafplio, on our way to somewhere else and decided to stay for one night. After a walk around different hotels, we came across this one and although it was a little bit out of our set budget for the night, we didn't hesitate for one moment to spent the night there.
The luxury experience starts with the lady in reception! Extremely polite and graceful, she showed us room 203, a beautiful room with a beautiful balcony! We slept and had a truly restful sleep, because of the very high quality mattress and pillows. Waking up the next morning we found the complementary breakfast to be just a continuation of the high quality of amenities and service. We were even offered freshly squeezed juice, by the same lady who was in reception. Not due to lack of staff, it felt like we were invited to a graceful friends home. I think thats why i may fell a bit bad for taking all the lotions from our bedroom! We were there in the second week of April, but i cannot imagine a season i wouldn't enjoy visiting this place again shortly!

-Daphne

Room Tip: 203 a charming room with a charming view!
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Daphne_Psychas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews