We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
111
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
111
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews olive oil caring owners sandy beach friendly apartments pretty place stayed nights little touches beach bar excellent location southern crete eleni accommodation village salt beaches tavernas provision
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2017

Together with my wife we spent in Plakias Suites almost full week. Both of us loved this place because:
Location – great! Very close to the beach (can’t be closer). Close to many popular beaches. Yet, a bit distance from city (village) centre – i.e. away from tourist crowds and noise.
Hosts – Eleni and Giorgos are very nice and welcoming hosts! They provide advice about where to eat, where to go, local specificities, nearby beaches, etc.
Facilities – looks and feels like brand new. Bedroom, shower, kitchenette, furniture, bed… Everything!
This is our second visit to Plakias, so we can compare. And Plakias Suites will be our location for our next visit!

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank FigaroAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

we stayed 8 nights there, in the biggest suite, which is really comfortable, and well furnished. It's a really nice place to relax, the beach in front of the suites is very quiet, and it's great to get sunbeds and umbrella for free !
Eleni is very friendly, and always wants to be sure everything is OK for us. For sure, I don't know when, but we will come back in Plakias.

Room tip: biggest suite was the best for 4 people, with its very big terrace and nice view
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ISABELLE C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2016

It is a real pleasure to stay here hence our frequent returns! Normally we do not visit the same place twice and this was our 4th stay. The owners Eleni and Giorgos are exceptionally helpful and welcoming and the apartments cleaned every day to a very high standard. Beach and shower towels are provided and changed whenever necessary and the beach is very close to the apartments. We visit in October and the temperature is just perfect, warm in the daytime and cooler in the evenings.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lesleyattheloch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016

Excellent place: clean and comfortable. The hosts provide great service and hospitality. 30 seconds to the beach of Plakias Bay with warm and clean water. While the beach may get busy, still very nice and relaxing!

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elena K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Elini and her husband, Giorgos are great hosts. The arrival was very warm and we felt directly at home. The house and rooms are very comfortable and very close to the sea.
Weather was sunny but a little windy. Elini gave us good tips for excursions as well as great restaurants.
Thank you for this fine holiday. If we are some day back in the area, we wold certainly stay again there.
Dirk - Olga - Pascale - Patrik

Room tip: All rooms are very comfortable !
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Dirk D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews