We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Labyrinth Studios(Plakias)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 142
US$ 132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 180/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sofia Hotel(Plakias)(Great Value!)
US$ 70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Morpheas Apartments(Plakias)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Youth Hostel Plakias(Plakias)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Flisvos Rooms(Plakias)
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
19
2
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
2
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2011

Just come back from another amazing holiday in Plakias with a fantastic stay with Markos and Evie at the Stella Appartments.

Clean rooms, generous breakfasts, with Markos quick to make sure everthing was as it should be.

Genuine bargain in one of the best resorts in the whole of the island.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stevejon38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2010

Plakias is blessed with a lot of good quality accommodation and this is certainly one of (if not the best) value for money places that you can stay at in the village-a real bargain!

Good quality and very clean rooms with a sea view.

Markos and Evi always provide a great breakfast for as little as 3 euros a day.

We stayed there in July/August 2009 and again in August 2010. God willing we will be back again in the summer of 2011-highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stevejon38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2010

We are a Greek family of three (me, my husband and our 13 year-old son). Together with our uncle from USA we stayed for 10 days in July 2010 at Stella Studios in the centre of Plakias. The rooms were excellent value for money (28 - 35 euros per night, very inexpensive indeed), breakfast not included, but available. The family of Marcos was there to provide us with every info we wanted and to treat us with the famous cretan hospitality. It was the first time we felt at home when on holidays. The rooms are very very very clean, sheets and towels changed every third day (they indeed smell nice!!!!) and the beds very comfortable. The view from the first floor rooms is amazing and although the property is situated (among olive trees) behind the seafront road, it is very very quiet being so close to the beach (about 100 metres) and all the bars and tavernas. We are definitely coming back to this wonderful little village of south Rethymno and... hopefully straight to the same studios next year.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank panonikisteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2009

We stayed at Stella Apartments in Plakias in August 2007 and 2008 and we found that in both cases that that our stay was excellent value for money.

Markos and his family were very friendly. The rooms are very clean, and we enjoyed a good breakfast every day also included within the very reasonable day rate.

Stella Apartments is one of the bargains within a resort that already has many good value for money alternatives.

Steve & Dawn Jones

Thank Stevejon38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews