We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice find”
Review of World Food

World Food
Ranked #12 of 47 Restaurants in Freiberg
Restaurant details
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

Great variety, pleasant service, excellent food and easy parking. Recommended by friends. I've been here 4 times during my month in Freiberg. Happy experience. No complaints.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (10)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 10 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2015 via mobile

Found this place on TripAdvisor 250m from our hotel.
Only jad three reviews and deserves more...

We can just about order food and beer in German and the staff have very limited English but could nor be more helpful and cheerful...

Quiet Sunday night visit but really nice atmosphere and we had a couple of the best burgers we can remember. Very reasonable price too

Oh and the WiFi works well which is handy when you're trying to translate cider!

Date of visit: July 2015
Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Very big selection (probably over 200 items) representing food from around the world. Although not bad the veg was a bit bland. Average atmosphere and service. Limited English. No cards accepted.

Date of visit: August 2014
Thank EDR21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018
Google Translation

Date of visit: May 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018
Google Translation

Date of visit: November 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed World Food also viewed

 

Been to World Food? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing