We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming hidden gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Residence Normande
Ranked #2 of 2 Connelles B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 6 April 2016

We arrived in March 2013 when weather should have been mild, and woke up to a white snow covered beautiful scenic view of the nearby River Seine and its banks. Wine and small items of food were sold in the reception area, and we had a small kitchen so it was very cozy until the next day when the weather cleared somewhat. We walked to the nearby restaurant for dinner, which was in what looked like an old mansion and walked around the nearby grounds on a hill with spectacular views of the valley below. We had a car to buy groceries in a full service market a short distance away, and traveled around to the nearby small towns for other meals. We drove to to nearby Val de Reuil to take the train into Paris. We drove through the countryside to Caen for our visit to the World War II Normandy American Cemetery and Memorial, but it was closed due to the unusual snowy weather. Even being close to the cemetery and standing on that beach was an awesome sight. The drive from the Resort to the northern coast of France was beautiful. (We traveled March 2013, not available in the date selections below, but had to write about this quaint place.)

Room Tip: All rooms have a view of the River Seine, I believe. Narrow stairs to bedroom in our upstairs unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ShelleyR63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond R, Manager at La Residence Normande, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2016

We are thankful for your kind words of appreciation and recommendation. We hope to see you coming back soon!

Vivien Varoqui
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2016 via mobile

The opportunity arose for us to get away for a while just the two of us. So as we live in France we came back to Connelles, 1st time to Res Normande though. Accommodation is adequate, clean, functional and spacious. Staff friendly and helpful. Resort is well presented, although lacks parking at busy times. Indoor pool and spa are small but adequate. Gardens are well tended. New info panel is very useful, however we use TA for our restaurants, always best to eat out at lunchtime the French way. Loads to do out and about. Will be back!

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank blondgirl87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond R, Manager at La Residence Normande, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2016

Thank you very much we are pleased to read your feedback! Please come again soon!

Vivien Varoqui
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2016 via mobile

This visit was our holiday tour to France. The resort is well situated and gives you easy travel options to the region. The receptionist Marc gave us very good tips and places to visit. The closes shops is about 10km away. The rest of the resort options were not used but it is very clean and comfortable. We will recomend the resort to anyone.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Pieter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond R, Manager at La Residence Normande, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2016

Thank you very much for all your kind comments - we are really pleased to know that we have not failed your expectations and you had an overall enjoyable stay here with us. Please visit us again soon!

Vivien Varoqui
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2015

We stayed here in December 2015 near the middle, and it was a lovely place.
Big rooms for the living area and the bedroom, the bathroom was huge, and the kitchen was manageable.

It was warm, and staff were always on hand if there were any problems.

We tried the new restaurant just outside the hotel and it was ok. Views of the Moulin de Connelles were plentiful from our windows.

Its quite a way to anything, and with it being December a lot of places were closed for tourists. But it was perfect for what we needed. Quiet, out of the way, and relaxing.

One thing we both loved is near by is a viewing point, so you can look above the Seine and it was just stunning.

Staff were amazingly helpful everytime, and spoke perfect English. The cats that are on the complex were very cute.

We thought we would be the only english couple there at this time of year, but there were about 6 of us, but we didnt get to meet.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank welshgwen84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond R, Manager at La Residence Normande, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2016

Thank you so much for your lovely comments, it has been a pleasure to host you and we hope we will see you again soon!

Vivien Varoqui
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2015

Good location for exploring the beauty of Normandy and, if you do nothing else, CROSS OVER THE ROAD to 'Le Comptoir' for dinner - brand new bistro opened this week with a brilliantly sensible menu: excellent traditional French cooking with Normandy specialities, a real highlight of staying here. (They also do burgers etc for those who must...) It's affiliated to the fancier, if rather Addams-family-esque Le Moulin, so you have a choice of pricey or modest with the same fabulous flavours. Well done Le Comptoir - they deserve your business and it's literally seconds over the road from La Residence so the driver can leave the keys behind and enjoy the lovely wines.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank Miranda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond R, Manager at La Residence Normande, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2015

Thank you for your tips, we are sure your fellow travellers will appreciate your feedback!

Vivien Varoqui
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Connelles
0.2 km away
Moulin de Connelles
Moulin de Connelles
#1 of 1 in Connelles
249 reviews
6.2 km away
Kyriad Rouen Sud - Val de Reuil
6.6 km away
Mercure Rouen Val De Reuil
Mercure Rouen Val De Reuil
#2 of 5 in Val de Reuil
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Best Hotel Rouen Est/Val de Reuil
6.3 km away
ibis Styles Rouen Val de Reuil
0.0 km away
Le Manoir des Deux Amants
Le Manoir des Deux Amants
#1 of 2 in Connelles
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Residence Normande? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Residence Normande

Address: 40 T route Amfreville sous les Monts, 27430 Connelles, France
Region: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Eure > Connelles
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Connelles
Price Range: ₹ 92,183 - ₹ 97,632 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Residence Normande 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for those who prefer to take their vacations in a secluded setting, La Résidence Normande is nevertheless close to Monet’s Garden at Giverny, while medieval Rouen, where Joan of Arc met her untimely end, is just a short car journey away.Members are able to use all of the facilities at the neighboring resort, Le Manior des Deux Amants including both the indoor and outdoor swimming pools, sauna and spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly so you can book your La Residence Normande reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Residence Normande Hotel Connelles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing