We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful setting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Residence Normande
Ranked #2 of 2 Connelles B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 28 September 2015

The apartments are quirky but nicely equipped. The one we had had a balcony that overlooked the river Seine and the Moulin de Connelles which was an idyllic view. The resort shares swimming pools, both indoor and out with the adjoining resort of Le Manoir.
The reception staff are a great help. There are lots of attractions in the area including Givirney and Richard the Lionhearts castle. If you like a a quite restful holiday it is just the place to go.

Room Tip: Ask for one with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond R, Manager at La Residence Normande, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2015

It is great to know that the standard of the accommodations was to your satisfaction and hope that you will consider visiting us next time you are in the area!

Vivien Varoqui
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2015

Enjoyed a week here. Had a great time visiting the surrounding towns and the larger city of Rouen. Lovely parks with views of the Seine. Good places for a walking tour & on short rides we really got to see the farms and villages of this part of Normandy. Loved it.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RonL40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond R, Manager at La Residence Normande, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2015

Thank you, please visit us again soon!

Kheira Bekhira
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2015

If we had not stayed this far out of Paris we would not have been able to get the real feel of the country side villages. Along with it was very close to Monet Gardens and this is a must see while in France. We also visited the Normande Beaches of WWII and Rouen where Joan of Arc was put to death. We feel that it gave us a very good experience even though we had to travel to Paris which we did on several occasions.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 672sharonj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond R, Manager at La Residence Normande, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2015

It is lovely to know that you had such a good say and we hope you would not hesitate to return with another visit and hope we will not have to wait too long. Thank you for your kind comments!

Kheira Bekhira
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2015

My daughter and I had an absolute wonderful time staying here and exploring the nearby towns and countryside. As mentioned, you must have a car, and bring food. My research here helped make this a memorable experience.

We had come from Amsterdam by rail to Paris, then took the local train to Rouen (a gorgeous ancient city worth spending a day there) where we picked up our car. We opted to get a GPS and would advise others to do the same. (If you have the data on your phone no need I suppose). The drive from Rouen was about 45 minutes or an hour if I recall. But before driving out of Rouen stop and get food at one of the supermarches in town. They are well-stocked with regional treats as well as anything else you'd expect. Wine.

The resort itself is nothing super fancy, but it was clean, comfortable and in a beautiful setting on the river. (We were there in December, so it was winter but I imagine during the warmer seasons it would be cool to get ahold of a canoe and paddle around.) The staff was among the most welcoming I've encountered in my travels. And yes, it's true, you can order fresh baked breads and pastries for the morning. We did. Awesome.

As mentioned here by others, talk to Marc or other staff about places to visit. Honfleur on the coast was amazing. As was Les Andelys, Lyons-la-Forêt, and we drove to Mont St. Michel for a day as well. (We did it in one day there and back no problem but we are used to long car trips living in the Western US).If you go to the Mont you must try La Mere Poulard, the omelet is an out of this world experience.

So the place itself was accommodating. We had a two bedroom, the beds were comfortable. The kitchen is small but workable. It had what we needed to get by, but we kept it fairly simple. There is no salt, no sugar, nada...so bring what you need. There was no oven, but a two burner small stove and a small fridge. Eat lots of cheese and yogurt, drink wine and calvados, eat fresh baguette with various patés and you'll survive. There are delicious cassoulets in the frozen section at the supermarches.

There is no wifi internet service, but a rudimentary pc setup with access. I had to book a hotel for our return to Paris, and was allotted an embarrassing 20 minutes for my daily ration of internet time. It's 2015. Enough said.

All in all it was a wonderful experience and I would recommend this place to those planning on being away much of the day exploring the region.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank secretmap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond R, Manager at La Residence Normande, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2015

Thank you so much for sharing your experience, we are very grateful to you for taking the time to offer your comments to your fellow travellers and our potential future guests. We hope that it is not the last time we had an opportunity to offer you our hospitality and that in the future we may see you again, until then we wish you all the best on your future travels!

Kheira Bekhira
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2014

Total waste of our RCI exchange. I can't believe this place is even in the exchange. My iPad disappeared from our room. It is so far away from a store and no reason for anyone to come out there. Absolutely the worst place to stay in

  • Stayed: December 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JesusloveyouandI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond R, Manager at La Residence Normande, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2015

We are very sorry to read that you were disappointed with the service we offer and we assure you that it is our absolute priority to ensure that our guests and their belongings are safe and secure, therefore we would like to ask that you reach out to us directly so that we may investigate this issue further.

Kheira Bekhira
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Connelles
0.2 km away
Moulin de Connelles
Moulin de Connelles
#1 of 1 in Connelles
249 reviews
6.2 km away
Kyriad Rouen Sud - Val de Reuil
6.6 km away
Mercure Rouen Val De Reuil
Mercure Rouen Val De Reuil
#2 of 5 in Val de Reuil
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Best Hotel Rouen Est/Val de Reuil
6.3 km away
ibis Styles Rouen Val de Reuil
0.0 km away
Le Manoir des Deux Amants
Le Manoir des Deux Amants
#1 of 2 in Connelles
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Residence Normande? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Residence Normande

Address: 40 T route Amfreville sous les Monts, 27430 Connelles, France
Region: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Eure > Connelles
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Connelles
Price Range: ₹ 92,591 - ₹ 97,609 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Residence Normande 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for those who prefer to take their vacations in a secluded setting, La Résidence Normande is nevertheless close to Monet’s Garden at Giverny, while medieval Rouen, where Joan of Arc met her untimely end, is just a short car journey away.Members are able to use all of the facilities at the neighboring resort, Le Manior des Deux Amants including both the indoor and outdoor swimming pools, sauna and spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly so you can book your La Residence Normande reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Residence Normande Hotel Connelles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing