We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
25
12
3
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
12
3
3
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I am not used to this kind of luxus, and when my partner took me here, at first sight my breath caught in. It is beautiful, bright, with a nice terrace over the surrounding green.
I was astonished to see masons articles and gadgets for sale; but our room was silent, big, clean and with an interesting "open space"-concept where the bathtub and the shower were all in the same space as the bedroom.
There was music to play, all the possible toiletries you may need, glasses and a fridge.
There is also a small tv, though I wouldn't know what you need it for in such a place :)
The breakfast was big and tasty. My partner said it's "the most complete breakfast he ever saw". We could eat outdoors, in the terrace. I have no idea what he paid for a night there; It was definitely beautiful.

Room Tip: We were in the Residenz, in the "Eberesche" with windows right on the road - but we didn't hear a fly during the night.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank nini_it
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

We stayed as part of a biking trip. The grounds were beautiful and the room spacious and exquisitely decorated. Our evening meal was delicious with great service. I wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jersbikr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2008

I can't think of any other hotel that has these two distinct themes - Love and Masons.

The Hotel appears to cater to people who are looking for a romantic getaway. It is a large schloss (palace) built in the baroque style, and in a very remote location in Southern Austria. The setting is beautiful. The rooms have suggestive photos to put lovers in the correct mood. They even charge outrageous prices for internet access, because they want to discourage use while staying there.

But, on the top floor of this quiet romantic getaway is an old Mason Lodge, that has been converted into a museum to honor Austrian Masons. Very interesting museum if you are interested in the subject.

Altogether a very nice quiet hotel with some additional historic attractions.

  • Stayed: August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank AutumnHill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews