We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay at Pushkar!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Atithi Guest House Pushkar
Ranked #3 of 86 Pushkar B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 March 2012

I had a very comfortable 2 nights stay at Atithi. I was lost upon arrival at Pushkar bus stand. I gave Atithi a call and they promptly sent an auto to pick me up to their place without additional charge. The room, toilet and linen are clean and there's free wifi in the room too. Shower was good as hot water is available 24/7. The guesthouse is located very near the main bazaar, and boost an amazing view of the town from the rooftop cafe. Pappu, the owner, is extremely hospitable and friendly. He upgraded me from a Superior to Deluxe room.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PappuPushkar, Owner at Atithi Guest House Pushkar, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2012

Thank you Christina for your kind review. It is always important for me to make sure my guests are looked after and enjoy their stay, and feel welcome when they come to stay with me in Pushkar.
and thanks again
pappu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (619)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

375 - 379 of 619 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2012

Atithi guest house is really nice, very close to the center but without the noise. Good prices for the rooms who are very clean with hot shower!! My friends recommende me this place and i'm really happy i came here. Papou, the owner is really close to the guests, always happy to help you and cook very good food with fresh vegetables from the market. There is also wifi for free! So i will say that Atithi guest house is the place to be in pushkar!! :)

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Melissat496
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Great place to stay, we spent 3 nights here on our first week, the rooms were clean, beds were very clean, new nice bed sheets etc, powerful warm shower. Great roof top cafe, great to meeting people and chilling out. Its a stones throw from main centre but quite enough to get a goods night sleep.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Markowy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

i came here on a bit of a whim with friends i met in jaipur. didn;t know what to expect but it has definitely been the best place i've stayed in india so far. Pappu is very friendly and helpful and his wife and kids are lovely. very chilled rooftop terrace with great views of the mountains. away from the town centre so its peaceful yet only minutes away from the town and lake. also best shower in india by far!!! haven't regretted taking a chance with this place, definitely recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

Stayed for 3 nights on my own in this GH and didn't regret it. Should definitely be in more guide books being an excellent place to stay. Saw two rooms quite differently laid-out but both nice and clean. Had one of the best beds in my travels in India. Comfortable, with clean and pretty sheets, and a comforter which kept me warm in the cool winter nights.

As for the owner, he is definitely a special guy and very open of spirit. He was helpful and kind and very relaxed. The whole atmosphere when I was there was friendly and relaxed. I only had a few chais on the rooftop but it was a nice place to hang out, with a great view over the city.

Location was just 2 minutes walk from the main action but that little distance makes a lot of difference in noise and a feeling of calm and space.

Would recommend this guesthouse highly for this price-range.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bibileloir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pushkar hotels
0.2 km away
Rising Star Hotel
Rising Star Hotel
#9 of 47 in Pushkar
167 reviews
1.2 km away
The Country Side Resort
The Country Side Resort
#1 of 47 in Pushkar
367 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Everest
Hotel Everest
#1 of 86 in Pushkar
1,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel Kanhaia Haveli
Hotel Kanhaia Haveli
#2 of 86 in Pushkar
1,478 reviews
0.3 km away
Inn Seventh Heaven
Inn Seventh Heaven
#4 of 86 in Pushkar
992 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Paramount Palace
Hotel Paramount Palace
#11 of 86 in Pushkar
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atithi Guest House Pushkar? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atithi Guest House Pushkar

Address: Near Sr Boys Higher Secondary School | Choti Basti, Pushkar 305022, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Ajmer District > Pushkar
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 86 B&Bs / Inns in Pushkar
Price Range: ₹ 637 - ₹ 1,911 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atithi Guest House is located near sen. boys higher sec. school, it is only a five minutes walkable distance from central bus stand. The main bazaar is a 5 minute walk. Even than quite atmosphere prevails to make your stay comfortable meaningful & memorable one. Atithi guest house provides you at nominal cost 10 double beds and spacious rooms with attached bathroom with cold & hot water facility round the clock. Various types of accommodation to suit individuals. And good food at the Rasta Cafe with nice view, friendly atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TravelGuru so you can book your Atithi Guest House Pushkar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atithi Guest House Pushkar Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing