We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Where did those feathers appear from?” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Navratan Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Navratan Palace
Ranked #58 of 77 Pushkar B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Where did those feathers appear from?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2011

There are elements to the hotel, which at the time seemed a bit disappointing - the complete absence of cleaning either before (where did those feathers appear from?) or during the stay, but it didn't stop me staying and I could easily have stayed longer, thanks to the wonderful staff (where did those feathers appear from?) and a pool and the food..

In hindsight a really rather wonderful place for a semblance of recognisable normality, although it's slightly disconcerting to wake up to a monkey gawping at you through the window each morning.. or the monkeys being cleared away with firecrackers.. slightly loud morning call, but never mind.

Recommend? Yes absolutely. Could they do more? Yes absolutely. Did it matter? No. Not a bit. Good people, good place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ferrybangair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    16
    12
    7
    9
See reviews for
14
12
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
113 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2011

I stayed for two days in this hotel and had a good time, the hotel is reasonable clean and the restaurant has very good prices and delicious meals.

The personal is kind and the location is very convenient plus the swimming pool is just great for those hot days.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surat, India
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2011

i like this hotel's natural environment very much.it is very beautiful view of swimming pool from lobby & also brahma temple's morning view from window of my room.its such a great natural environment so i like to stay here very much . i surely say that in future when i will visit pushkar i will sty in this hotel

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VarshaVG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2011

Hotel is excellent to stay,staff is vell behaved & friendly.One should really stay in this beautiful hotel

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NISHANT D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2011

Clean, friendly and unobtrusive staff, good value for money.

Nice garden and pool where you won't feel self conscious sun bathing. Good food in the restaurant. Monkeys, terrapins and peacocks in the garden.

An all round great place to stay. In 6 months in India this is one of the best places we stayed. Did we mention it has a pool?

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Esquiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pushkar hotels
0.0 km away
Hotel Pushkar Palace
Hotel Pushkar Palace
#16 of 42 in Pushkar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Prem Villas
Hotel Prem Villas
#2 of 42 in Pushkar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Hill View
Hotel Hill View
#21 of 42 in Pushkar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Pushkar Lake Palace
Pushkar Lake Palace
#34 of 42 in Pushkar
3.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel New Park
Hotel New Park
#31 of 42 in Pushkar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Radhika Palace
Hotel Radhika Palace
#8 of 77 in Pushkar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Navratan Palace? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Navratan Palace

Property: Navratan Palace
Address: Near Brahma Mandir, Pushkar 305022, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Pushkar
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Pushkar
Price range (per night): ₹ 738 - ₹ 1,073
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NAVARATAN PALACE is established in 1991 by Sitaramji Agrawal. Its propose to give all the tourists good facilities and accommodation at reasonable price. It is a branch of Radha international (Mumbai). Navaratan Palace is situated in the heart of Pushkar, near to Brahma temple and at only 2 walk from Pushkar Lake.There are 35 Rooms those location are according to the tourists. There are 15 rooms are a/c, 10 rooms semi deluxe and 10 are ordinary room all the rooms are with attach bath and 24 hours hot and cold water for all the tourists. We have a nice swimming pool with filter plant and every morning we do treatment for this. We have a nice entertaining play ground for the children. Here you can see the beautiful view of hills and you can enjoy with the peaceful atmosphere of Pushkar.We are situated in the main market of Pushkar. In this market you can take easily many kind of things. The post office, hospital are only at 10 minutes walking distance from hotel Navaratan Palace.Hotel Navratan Palace is an excellent budget hotel situated near the Brahma Temple at Bari Basti region in Pushkar. Located conveniently near the bus stand, the hotel is easily accessible from major parts of the town.Navaratan Palace offers excellent accommodation and dining facilities at very reasonable prices. The facilities at the hotel coupled with the extremely hospitable staff, make it a good value for money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and ClearTrip so you can book your Navratan Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Navratan Palace Hotel Pushkar
Navratan Palace Pushkar, Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing