We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Guest house and wonderful cuisine”
Review of Hotel White House

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pushkar
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel White House
Ranked #25 of 42 Hotels in Pushkar
Reunion Island
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Guest house and wonderful cuisine”
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Dear White House family,


Better late than never, please find attached a pic from the best cook of india!
We had a great experience with you and really appreciated our stay at the guest house!
We are still keen of your special malai kofta receip, the best in town and maybe in rajasthan.

Thanks again for the 'patang' packing, they travelled well up to our place.

White house one of our greatest memory from our indian trip.
Wishing you all the best,

Marine & Maxime

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank koko-retsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    50
    19
    5
    7
See reviews for
4
57
27
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Very beautiful hotel and rooms with a good price range which is located very close to the center of Pushkar. Walkingdistance by food around 5 minutes.

The family/owner of the hotel are lovely - very friendly, trustful and helpful people.

The rooms are very nice and clean - very nice roof top with a great view - and you get hot water here!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank littlepaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LONDON
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 March 2012

Right in the middle of Pushkar and near all the action this friendly family-run guest house is definitely the cleanest place we've stayed in since we've arrived in India three months ago! The bathroom is spotless, the beds really comfy and the sheets nice and fresh. You even get hot water 24h a day and all that for really low prices. The entire place is amazingly clean. There is a restaurant on the roof top which offers delicious food made with fresh ingredients. Don't listen to people outside who'll try to tell you it's too expensive or too far from the center as neither of this is true. We've had a really peaceful and enjoyable stay there and highly recommended it.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank celine182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2011

Basic and not very clean rooms, but ah the restaurant! After one month in India this is the best food I've had so far! Fresh ingrediences put together with love and great talent! Also if you are into heena: Puja, the chef's wife, makes wonderful designs! The receptionist brother + parents are also nice people, though they really kick up the prices during the camel fair (most places do though).

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EliSol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpen
Level Contributor
32 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2011

right in the middle of pushkar - very nice guesthouse which is runned by an indian family, very nice people, very helpful and on assistance whatever you want. rooms are somewhat small but very reasonable value for approx. (400 rps a double). location is excellent, about 5 minutes walk from the lake and the ghats. instead of planned 2 nights i stayey for almost a week, cause everything was so friendly and - there is a remarkable restaurant on the roof.
stronglardd from germnay

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank teddy2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pushkar hotels
0.4 km away
Hotel Lake View
Hotel Lake View
#27 of 42 in Pushkar
113 reviews
0.6 km away
Pushkar Lake Palace
Pushkar Lake Palace
#36 of 42 in Pushkar
143 reviews
0.0 km away
Rising Star Hotel
Rising Star Hotel
#5 of 42 in Pushkar
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hotel Oasis
Hotel Oasis
#35 of 42 in Pushkar
74 reviews
1.5 km away
The Third Eye
The Third Eye
#24 of 42 in Pushkar
103 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Ratan Haveli
Hotel Ratan Haveli
#18 of 42 in Pushkar
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel White House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel White House

Property: Hotel White House
Address: Near Marwar Bus Stand, Pushkar 305022, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Ajmer District > Pushkar
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pushkar
Price range (per night): ₹ 250 - ₹ 1,350
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Hotel White House Pushkar, Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing