We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rooms with beautiful lake views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Pushkar Palace
Ranked #20 of 42 Hotels in Pushkar
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Rooms with beautiful lake views”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

Our room was beautiful - really a throw back to the British era in India. The view of the lake was breathtaking. Our bed was very uncomfortable and the breakfast was not as good as other comparable hotels in the state.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Casey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

432 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    153
    107
    48
    45
See reviews for
83
195
22
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South England
Level Contributor
251 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

OK, its a Heritage Palace, so no pool, downstairs restaurant is in three rooms, but the rooms were large and comfortable, some with excellent views (exquisite for sunset). We ate (alone) on the large rooftop restaurant and the food was actually very good. Why nobody else went there I do not know. We found the staff very helpful. I would go there again. Its conveniently located at one end of the tourist-trap road from the Bramha temple, but the shopkeepers were unpushy so it was nice.

Room Tip: The higher the better, I would think.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OzS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
284 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

It's not what it was 25 years ago, today it's a tourists trap and nothing more, then I guess is as good as any but it ain't good. It's location is its only saving grace. We stayed in the suite but frankly it made little difference to the comfort. The bed was like a stone slab, the room was cold and gloomy, the view restricted because of very small and deep windows. And as for the staff, they get top marks for being the most surly, frosty 'couldn't care less' of all the places we have ever stayed in. Honestly, before you book ask yourself 'do we really want to go to Pushkar'?

Room Tip: Few rooms have a lake 'view' so book wisely
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank caribbeanskipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pushkar hotels

Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2012

The hotel was ok, but we were expecting more for the price we paid. Staff was not really helpful (and we couldn't really find them sometimes). The room was large, but we found a little disturbing that the curtains were "transparent" and anyone could actually see us from outside the room at any time.
The bathroom was ok, clean and with a nice shower.
The restaurant is not really good, kind of small and small windows, not to mention the food that was extremely overpriced.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cicadelp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
146 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2011

The big plus about this hotel is its LOCATION: from the hotel you have a superb view of the ghats, which is the main -if not only- reason why tourists go to Pushkar. You can go all the way to the roof terrace, from where you can take great pictures without being disturbed by pushy (fake) priests, beggars and the likes. As taking pictures is not allowed on the ghats themselves, you may want to use a zoom lens from the hotel's roof terrace. You can even use a tripod there if you want to capture the sunset over the ghats.
Apart from the location and the stunning views, I'd say everything else in this hotel is average. Starting with the room (mine was on the first floor): the furniture was nice but the plumming in the bathroom has seen better days. The mattress was very hard - not a problem for me, but I guess not everybody want to sleep on a bed that feels like concrete.
Breakfast was rather poor, but as it was included I didn't complain. Service was OK, with plenty of staff hanging around without much to do.
One plus is that this hotel has its own generator, which is more than just useful in a town where power cuts of several hours a day seem to be a fact of life.
All depends on the price you pay, and it seems that it can be negotiated: I got a big discount as there weren't many tourists in town and I paid cash, so the price/quality ratio was good for me. If you pay the standard rate though, you might have a different opinion. On the other hand, it seems that there aren't that many other options available in this category in Pushkar.

Room Tip: Make sure you are not at the ground floor as you don't have any view from there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GypsyKingBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pushkar hotels
2.9 km away
Ananta Spa & Resorts Pushkar
2.3 km away
Pushkar Fort
Pushkar Fort
#14 of 42 in Pushkar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
4.6 km away
The Greenhouse Resort
The Greenhouse Resort
#10 of 42 in Pushkar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Hotel Prem Villas
Hotel Prem Villas
#2 of 42 in Pushkar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
0.7 km away
Gulaab Niwaas Palace
Gulaab Niwaas Palace
#9 of 42 in Pushkar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Brahma Horizon
Hotel Brahma Horizon
#7 of 42 in Pushkar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pushkar Palace? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pushkar Palace

Property: Hotel Pushkar Palace
Address: Choti Basti, Pushkar 305022, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Pushkar
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 42 Hotels in Pushkar
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,862 - ₹ 7,131
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Pushkar Palace has well appointed 48 Super Deluxe Rooms and 5 Suites with all facilities in the rooms. Hotel has two floors, most of the rooms including all suites are overlooking the lake and has garden view.Spacious Air Conditioned rooms for single, double, triple and family accommodation are available with satellite television, telephone and minibar. Quality mattresses and linen are being used to make the stay more comfortable. Each room has different period furniture, frescoes, family portraits and decoration of old paintings, which create a great ambience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Yatra, ClearTrip and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Pushkar Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pushkar Palace Hotel Pushkar
Palace Hotel Pushkar
Hotel Pushkar Palace Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing