We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad food and very bad service!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pushkar
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pink Floyd Cafe & Hotel
Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

The stuff took 3 times the order , and still didn't understand. Only after the owner came . He took the order, after 20 minutes . I ordered a spinach mushrooms cheese cutlet. And they brought a cutlet without cheese, and spinach. Only a couple of mushrooms inside and generally it was made from potatoes and onions. The owner didn't want to hear and to replace the dish. I didn't ate and paid for it. Very bad attitude to the customer.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Misha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (74)
There are newer reviews for Pink Floyd Cafe & Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

7 out of 5 stars for the ambience and setup!

-5 stars for the food!

We had been visiting as many places for food and, at times, it was 2 dishes at 2 restaurants; for one meal!

Found this place while flying through Google Maps.

Walked up to it and ordered Hot & Sour soup. It had pasta in it and was a tasteless, lumpy broth.

By this time, a friend had joined in and we ordered the Manager's recommended pizza. You may kill a rat with an AK47 but not a mosquito! The pizza was so loaded with lumpy cheese that it was sickening. More is not always merrier; it was proved that day. As the headline says, it, too, looked beautiful and was tasteless.

La Pizzeria never failed to impress us and we broke our resolve to try as many places by going there thrice in 5 days, for crying out loud!

The Special Flying Juice (basically, laced banana-shake) was not tasty and the effect lasted for 8 hours. I got into a BT and that, in all honesty, is not #PinkFloyd 's fault!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
Thank rahul_does
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

Pushkar’s Pink Floyd Hotel and Cafe strives to provide its guests with an eclectic sensory experience. From the eye-catching quirky decor to the mouth watering Indian cuisine, one is made to feel instantly welcome. Shiva's number ONE vision is creating a space where people can relax and recoup after a day exploring the bustling market streets of Pushkar.​

​Shiva is not your ordinary "host with the most" he, himself is a Pushkar icon...known to everyone in town as the guy who can organize just about anything one might need. ​​With his love for Indian and European culture, Shiva's passion for all things Pink Floyd and hospitality culminated in this spicy little hotel and cafe....Good food, good music, good company....what more could

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Kate T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2016 via mobile

Visited during pushkar fair, we were group of 10 friends, ordered food but it took more than an hour to serve. Quality was ok or below avg. locations is nice, especially from top floor, you can view entire pushkar city.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank RohitKumarBirla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

Read reviews about it being one of the coolest place in pushkar to stay,hippie vibe, must go. We booked a super deluxroom through yatra as on their website all rooms were sold out. When we reached we were shown a musty room with noj working flush, bedsheet covered in dust and no AC. Now I would think a special delux would have ac but the owner/ manager said no. The ac room he gives on his discretion. We wanted to see what were the just delux or plain room like if this room he gave us was special delux. He refused to change the room unless we pay more and couldnt gurantee next day we would have the same. He was generally arrogant and rude, and didnt care since we had booked through a portal. There were zillion rules about not taking picture inside the hotel, not wear shoes in areas and just not the kind of vibe you want to deal on a holiday. I guess the only hippie part is the rooftop cafe which lets people smoke which is not really worth making the effort dragging luggage up four flight of stairs.
We just left the money paid and moved into another hotel with pool and luxury at additoonal 500 we paid for the musty room here.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Pallavising
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pushkar hotels
1.0 km away
Rising Star Hotel
Rising Star Hotel
#9 of 43 in Pushkar
158 reviews
2.1 km away
Countryside Resort
Countryside Resort
#5 of 43 in Pushkar
229 reviews
3.4 km away
Ananta Spa & Resorts
Ananta Spa & Resorts
#6 of 43 in Pushkar
971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Pushkar Resorts
Pushkar Resorts
#8 of 43 in Pushkar
341 reviews
4.8 km away
Aaram Baagh Pushkar
Aaram Baagh Pushkar
#14 of 43 in Pushkar
298 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Hill View
Hotel Hill View
#23 of 43 in Pushkar
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pink Floyd Cafe & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pink Floyd Cafe & Hotel

Address: Choti Basti, Pushkar, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Ajmer District > Pushkar
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 96 Speciality Lodging in Pushkar
Price Range: ₹ 966 - ₹ 1,738 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As:
Pink Floyd Cafe & Hotel Pushkar, Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing