We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best guest house in Pushkar by far”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Aravali Hotel & Restaurant
Ranked #43 of 112 Speciality Lodging in Pushkar
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Hot water, comfy beds, really nice chill out area on the rooftop with hammocks, cushions, pillows all you could ask for, it's almost always alive up there at night. Ravi the guy who runs it is a legend he will sort you out with anything ( bikes, mopeds, whatever you need ). He also happens to make the best pizza in town, no floppy pizzas here. Pizza aside all the food here is really good and very reasonably priced for what it is. Get yourself to Aravali guest house if your going to Pushkar! I spent holy fest there and had one of the best experiences of my life. Stay here, super relaxed vibes I'll definitely be staying here when I come back

Room Tip: All rooms have a balcony, if your lucky you'll get a really big one
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hugo_W6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

Very plesant hostel. Clean rooms. Free WI-FE.
Hot water.
Amazing relexing Roof top which can take from you entire day.
Very decent and honest owner.
Stayed here for few nighets and if I will come back to Pushkar during my trip only to here!!!!!.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank Bar N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013 via mobile

Been traveling in India for 3 months. This is the best place I've been staying at. And its not only because I loved pushkar.
The owner was really nice and welcoming.(His name is ravi).
The team helped me with everything I needed.
The hotel is located in a quite street But close to everything.
Rooms are in a very high class. More like a hotel than a guesthouse. Best value for the money you can get!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank urior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Aravali is a lovely hotel.The hotel is in a quiet,good location, and the views from the roof top are of the surrounding hills with green everywhere.The guy over ther are very nice.there nature are very friendly.Great to come back to a quiet room with beautiful trees outside my window after the hustle and bustle of Pushkar market. The rooms are a good size and are light and airy.

Room Tip: nice room,very clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SanyamGupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Aravali is a lovely hotel in a quieter part of Pushkar and only a short walk into the main part of town. I have an extended stay and it feels like a home away from home. As a solo woman traveler, I feel very safe and secure there. Great to come back to a quiet room with beautiful trees outside my window after the hustle and bustle of Pushkar market. The rooms are a good size and are light and airy. Comfortable beds, clean bathrooms and lovely balconies make this a great place to stay. But best of all is the very warm welcome and helpful staff. Aravali is a great find at very reasonable rates. I would recommend Aravali to anyone looking for a friendly and comfortable place to stay at in Pushkar.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kimmellor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pushkar hotels
2.2 km away
Ananta Spa & Resorts
Ananta Spa & Resorts
#3 of 47 in Pushkar
1,032 reviews
0.9 km away
The Country Side Resort
The Country Side Resort
#1 of 47 in Pushkar
367 reviews
1.6 km away
Gulaab Niwaas Palace
Gulaab Niwaas Palace
#10 of 47 in Pushkar
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 km away
The Gateway Resort
The Gateway Resort
#4 of 47 in Pushkar
306 reviews
4.3 km away
Pushkar Resorts
Pushkar Resorts
#8 of 47 in Pushkar
368 reviews
5.7 km away
The Greenhouse Resort
The Greenhouse Resort
#14 of 47 in Pushkar
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aravali Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aravali Hotel & Restaurant

Address: Jamni Kund Road | Near bus stand, Pushkar 305022, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Ajmer District > Pushkar
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 112 Speciality Lodging in Pushkar
Price Range: ₹ 1,274 - ₹ 2,357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Now open with new owner, new staff, new restaurant, new atmosphere and new people…… Welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MakeMyTrip, Yatra, Booking.com, Agoda and TravelGuru so you can book your Aravali Hotel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aravali Hotel & Restaurant Pushkar, Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing