We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“property is nice but NO SPA”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ananta Spa & Resorts
Ranked #4 of 42 Hotels in Pushkar
Certificate of Excellence
Pune, India
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“property is nice but NO SPA”
Reviewed 23 March 2012

we drove down from delhi for 2 nights. stayed here in may 2011, the property size and design is very good. rooms are of good size with nice interiors. toilets are huge and the most interesting part of the room. but the services are slow for room service and house keeping... the food is very expensive and portion size is too small. electricity is also a problem area as it keeps turning off and on. main problem is they claim ananta SPA but the spa was not functional in may 2011. though the hotel was operational from last one year but spa had not started. swimming pools maintenance is also very bad. no staff to attend at the pool side. in short either i expected too much or they just failed to deliver the basics...

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank traveller19772012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhargava-Anshul, General Manager at Ananta Spa & Resorts, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
Dear Guest,

We started operation with the Spa in August 2011 as this was redone of international standards, but we will like your comments on the Services as we are here to ensure we improve in all fronts and ensure that you are well looked after during your next visit.
Please do inform us on gm.pushkar@anantaindia.in of your service issue and will be happy to take care of the same and improve ourselves.

With Warm Regards
Anshul Bhargava
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

943 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    420
    266
    112
    65
    80
See reviews for
399
253
26
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hereford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 21 March 2012

end feb/early march 2012
four of us doing a long journey around India, found ourselves spending a night
at Ananta Spa, our experience was very positive, everything was comfortable,rooms were
excellent, service was good, just out of season so it was very quiet and relaxing,
would visit again or recomend

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank derek p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhargava-Anshul, General Manager at Ananta Spa & Resorts, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
Dear Guest

We are delighted to hear from you with the healthy and positive feedback you have given, Your feedback gives us heart and our staff feels really motivated with the support of your feedback.

With Warm Regards
Anshul Bhargava
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gdansk, Poland
1 review
Reviewed 20 March 2012

The service of Anantha Spa Resort in Pushkar is of the highest quality. They met all of our expectations. Rooms, meals and overall look of the Resort is equisite. The staff is friendly and very heplful, reacts to all the requests and beyond them. The Resort is situated among beautiful mountains and delights visitors with the views surrounding it.
Thank you very much, we surely recommend you Resort!
Best Wishes!

Anna Betcher

Room Tip: Any room has a wonderful view in my opinion
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhargava-Anshul, General Manager at Ananta Spa & Resorts, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
Dear Guest

We are delighted to hear from you with the healthy and positive feedback you have given, Your feedback gives us heart and our staff feels really motivated with the support of your feedback.

With Warm Regards
Anshul Bhargava
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2012

We stayed at Ananta Spa in Pushkar for a day n night. Had a very very excellent service. The hospitality was very good. Nice rooms, nice housekeeping...the price was also reasonable as we travelled there after Pushkar mela. The restaurant is awesome with great variety of food. Will love to visit this place again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 44Sam44_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhargava-Anshul, General Manager at Ananta Spa & Resorts, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
Dear Guest

We are delighted to hear from you with the healthy and positive feedback you have given, Your feedback gives us heart and our staff feels really motivated with the support of your feedback.

With Warm Regards
Anshul Bhargava
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2012

We only stayed one night on our way to Jodhpur. The rooms are excellent, very big and clean, we enjoyed sitting on the balcony watching the monkeys come down from the hills.
Like other reviewers have said we thought the staff could do with more training. They tried very hard but checkin and the restaurant experience fell far short of 5*.
When we visited there was a large re-union going on - at lunch - we were just two, we were overwhelmed by a large crowd including about 30 kids. A young newly-wed couple sat next two us and were not impressed either.
Kids are kids and were not controlled in any way they mauled lots of the dishes on offer at the buffet and then re-placed things they decided they didnt want - not very hygienic.
Surely the group should have been catered for elsewhere in order not to spoil the dining of other guests.
We didn't let this spoil our stay but we were glad it was just for one night.
Hopefully the service will improve with more training as this is a beautiful spot with lovely rooms

Room Tip: The rooms on the top of the two storey have balcony instead of terrace with better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cardiffvalleygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhargava-Anshul, General Manager at Ananta Spa & Resorts, responded to this review, 27 March 2012
Dear Guest

We have gone and read your review, and we will like to apologize that the group which was with kids was not put in the banquet hall but rather entertained in the coffee shop, the reason was that there was already a banquet function running in 2 halls and the space was not available. Further on we have made it a point to ensure that such incidents are not reported in the future and we will be looking to ensure that we are able to stand upto your expectation on your next return.
We are doing a lot in terms to ensure training and better service delivery and some real hard steps have been taken to ensure that we have happy guests always.

With Warm Regards
Anshul Bhargava
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pushkar hotels
7.1 km away
Aaram Baagh Pushkar
Aaram Baagh Pushkar
#12 of 42 in Pushkar
296 reviews
6.7 km away
The Greenhouse Resort
The Greenhouse Resort
#11 of 42 in Pushkar
150 reviews
5.1 km away
Bhanwar Singh Palace
Bhanwar Singh Palace
#13 of 42 in Pushkar
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Hotel Brahma Horizon
Hotel Brahma Horizon
#7 of 42 in Pushkar
73 reviews
6.3 km away
Dera Masuda
Dera Masuda
#14 of 42 in Pushkar
136 reviews
2.0 km away
Hotel Prem Villas
Hotel Prem Villas
#3 of 42 in Pushkar
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ananta Spa & Resorts? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ananta Spa & Resorts

Property: Ananta Spa & Resorts
Address: Ajmer Pushkar Road | Village - Leela Sevri 4 Kms Before Pushka, Pushkar 302024, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Ajmer District > Pushkar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Pushkar
#2 Luxury Hotel in Pushkar
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,378 - ₹ 37,984
Hotel Class:5 star — Ananta Spa & Resorts 5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort offers 72 luxurious rooms with independent rooms on ground and first floor, offering an exotic blend of nature's delight and modern lifestyle decorated in minimalist vision. Each Villa has a spacious living room on the ground floor that opens into lush manicured greens attached with an ope-to-sky bathroom surrounded by waterfalls. The rooms on the first floor have a balcony that bring elements closest to you by opening out to spectaculat views of the Aravalli Hills. To make guests enjoy the scenic surroundings, the services of buggy carts are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, ClearTrip, TravelGuru, Yatra and Agoda so you can book your Ananta Spa & Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ananta Spa And Resorts Pushkar
Ananta Spa & Resorts Pushkar Hotel Pushkar
Ananta Spa & Resorts Pushkar, Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing