We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good property, service still an issue”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ananta Spa & Resorts Pushkar
Ranked #3 of 42 Hotels in Pushkar
Certificate of Excellence
Kolkata, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good property, service still an issue”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

During our recent trip to Ajmer, we spent one night at Ananta Spa & Resorts, Pushkar.

Pros - good infrastructure, well laid out cottages, nice bed, nice shower, prompt response to house-keeping issues, room service... A special mention for Celina, who efficiently handled our check-in process.

Cons - We had done our basic research and read previous reviews at TA. One of the compelling factors that made us chose Ananta (over Aodhi, Kumbhalgarh) was the apparent responsiveness of the management to the various issues raised by TA users. However, it seems that corrective measures are yet to be actioned on the ground.

1. Dodgy TV channel reception - thanks to Tata Sky, we missed the Saturday EPL fixtures.

2. The stench in a particular area near the swimming pool is still markedly noticeable.

3. Service is still an issue and it is evident that the staff are in need of extensive training.

4. Fruit basket - I did request the front desk for one but, it wasn't delivered to my room.

5. The Spa was completely booked (even while the prices are comparable to the Four Seasons Bali Jimbaran Bay !)

Having said all that, we still had a memorable stay at the Ananta Spa & resorts Pushkar.

Room Tip: Rooms on the Ground floor (Superior Rooms) are similar to those located on the First floor (Deluxe R...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wont2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhargava-Anshul, General Manager at Ananta Spa & Resorts Pushkar, responded to this review, 27 March 2012
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to hear that you have had a memorable stay at the resort and will surely look to have you over soon and see the difference in the hospitality cratered too.

Regarding some on the issues raised by you like TV network which is now fixed, Strench near the pool - could you be kind to advise what did you see on my email gm.pushkar@anantaindia.in so we can rectify it immediately, Fruit Basket - has been done away from the hotel however since it was requested it should have come to you.

Spa charges are decided keeping all external parameters in mind and to our knowledge we are much cheaper to the keral aryuveda and the hotels in Delhi or Himalayas.

We are putting all efforts to ensure that you have a comfortable stay all the time and would be working towards it to keep improving the same.

Your feedback's are our strength and helps us keep a clear idea of which path we should take to ensure that we not only rise to your expectation but also ensure that we have a high standard hotel.

With Warm Regards
Anshul Bhargava
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

916 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    404
    258
    112
    65
    77
See reviews for
381
249
26
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

The location is excellent- surrounded by hills. Good greenery with in the resorst, Very good interior in rooms and in all other area, very spacious rooms, Very good cleaaning in all areas.

Personal care was taken by the staff and also by the owner family.

Very pieceful. Mornings were specially lovely when we were out of the room. So many birds making the 'Kalravs'.

Food was good and still it could be better. Service at restaurant was good and still there is scope to take it to a high level.

I really appreciate welcome by 'Namskar'

Room Tip: Suggest to select rooms in cottage. I stayed on 1st floor but I feel suit rooms (ground floor in cot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Harish59b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhargava-Anshul, General Manager at Ananta Spa & Resorts Pushkar, responded to this review, 27 March 2012
Dear Guest

We are delighted to hear from you with the healthy and positive feedback you have given, Your feedback gives us heart and our staff feels really motivated with the support of your feedback.

With Warm Regards
Anshul Bhargava
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

Sir,
I am a Prestige Club member in Country Inn , Jaipur from last 4-5 years and not only me i have made my whole group of friends members with u for these many years . Some of the names are Abhishek Benara , Sachin Luhadia , Rupin Kala , Pawan Bothra , Hitesh Garg , Prashant Jain , Sandeep Sethi .... and many more as i have a big friend circle .But im really sorry to say that not only me but my whole group will no longer continue the membership as the kind of treatment and professionalism you are showing at your properties is really bad . I had gone to Ananta with my family few days back first of all they gave me the classic room which ends before it begins ... such a small room whereas it is clearly mentioned in your voucher that it is for the deluxe room . In the evening i paid 1000 Rs. extra and got it changed to a deluxe room . Apart from this the thing which is really pathetic is that a resident has to pay on hourly basis if he wishes to enjoy recreational facilities inhouse like Table Tennis , Snooker , Carrom etc ... really sorry to say this is not done anywhere i think the day is not far when residents have to pay extra for using the swimming pool also .... I had the most unforgettable experience and i would like that no body else has to face such things so i am also sending this mail to Trip Advisor.com so that people know how the guests are treated at Ananta , Pushkar

Room Tip: never take the classic room
See more room tips
Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank Amit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

We stayed at the resort in July for. 2 nights along with other family members, the spa was not open then but we still enjoyed the facilities available including the our door entertainer and BBQevenings.
We celebrated my sons 1st bday there...it was a truly relaxing and enjoyable weekend. The only thing which could have been better wa the restaurant buffet.
Mr Sukhdeo ensured we had everything needed for our celebrations. We will definitely vist and stay at Ananta again in the not so distant future.
Mrs Joshi

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rjoshi2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

Pros - The rooms are lovely, good shower, clean, good beds, breakfast was good if you like omelettes / Indian food Cons - overall the service was poor, too many staff who don't know what they are doing. The pool is starting to look dated and needs refreshing. Location is quiet far out if you intent to walk. Overall if you want a good standard place to stay it feels like the only place is here but it won't feel like value for money.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GelatoP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pushkar hotels
6.7 km away
The Greenhouse Resort
The Greenhouse Resort
#9 of 42 in Pushkar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
7.1 km away
Aaram Baagh Pushkar
Aaram Baagh Pushkar
#11 of 42 in Pushkar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
5.1 km away
Bhanwar Singh Palace
Bhanwar Singh Palace
#12 of 42 in Pushkar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
Dera Masuda
Dera Masuda
#15 of 42 in Pushkar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
2.1 km away
Hotel Brahma Horizon
Hotel Brahma Horizon
#7 of 42 in Pushkar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
2.0 km away
Hotel Prem Villas
Hotel Prem Villas
#2 of 42 in Pushkar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ananta Spa & Resorts Pushkar? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ananta Spa & Resorts Pushkar

Property: Ananta Spa & Resorts Pushkar
Address: Village - Leela Sevri,4 Kms Before Pushkar, Pushkar 302024, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Pushkar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Pushkar
#1 Luxury Hotel in Pushkar
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,603 - ₹ 54,518
Hotel Class:5 star — Ananta Spa & Resorts Pushkar 5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort offers 72 luxurious rooms with independent rooms on ground and first floor, offering an exotic blend of nature's delight and modern lifestyle decorated in minimalist vision. Each Villa has a spacious living room on the ground floor that opens into lush manicured greens attached with an ope-to-sky bathroom surrounded by waterfalls. The rooms on the first floor have a balcony that bring elements closest to you by opening out to spectaculat views of the Aravalli Hills. To make guests enjoy the scenic surroundings, the services of buggy carts are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HotelQuickly, Hotels.com, Yatra and Agoda so you can book your Ananta Spa & Resorts Pushkar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ananta Spa And Resorts Pushkar
Ananta Spa & Resorts Pushkar Hotel Pushkar
Ananta Spa & Resorts Pushkar Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing