We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Fantastic” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Kanhaia Haveli

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Kanhaia Haveli
Ranked #2 of 79 Pushkar B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

would def recommend this hotel, we arrived in Pushka and looked around many that were awful before finding this place. The owner was helpful and the chap in the resturant was happy to serve you whatever the time of day.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,278 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    938
    224
    58
    30
    28
See reviews for
118
333
209
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw
Level Contributor
60 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

Clean, cosy place in a central location. A nice gesture from the owner was to agree to exchange our pre-booked room (via hostels.com) to a much cheaper one, which we liked more on the spot (reason: our initially pre-booked room with view was actually facing a wedding house, where a night-long party was just about to start).

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AventureroPolaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

I came across this hotel as I was looking for Seventh Heaven.

Things I liked:
- it had a rooftop restaurant
- it was clean, and they had nice rooms
- they are particular about who they let in to their hotel

Things I didn't like:
- the hot water was almost never hot, since it's solar-power, it takes a while for the water to heat up and you would need to wait until the afternoon to get hot water.
- the owners don't like their guests staying out late and coming back late. I stayed at another hotel, Amar hotel and there were no curfew rules and they did not have a curfew.

Room Tip: I paid 300 rupees for the nicest of rooms with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank c0c0_pie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

I stayed at the Hotel Kanhaia Haveli for three nights, although I originally only planned to stay in Pushkar for one night when I arrived. The family running the hotel was so friendly and accommodating that it made staying even sweeter. My room was quiet, clean and full of fresh air. They have a great rooftop view with a nice restaurant to sit and relax anytime of the day. They also have fast, reliable wifi which is always a plus for me in India!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jodi s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2012

hotel's view is very good and hotel is very clear.. I'm very happy to stay here~ visit here!!!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank prrg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pushkar hotels
1.7 km away
Hotel Prem Villas
Hotel Prem Villas
#2 of 41 in Pushkar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
0.0 km away
Rising Star Hotel
Rising Star Hotel
#5 of 41 in Pushkar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Pushkar Palace
Hotel Pushkar Palace
#13 of 41 in Pushkar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel Everest
Hotel Everest
#3 of 79 in Pushkar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 850 reviews
0.3 km away
Atithi Guest House Pushkar
0.5 km away
Hotel Radhika Palace
Hotel Radhika Palace
#7 of 79 in Pushkar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kanhaia Haveli? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kanhaia Haveli

Property: Hotel Kanhaia Haveli
Address: Near Mali Mandir, Pushkar 305022, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Pushkar
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 79 B&Bs / Inns in Pushkar
Price range (per night): ₹ 684 - ₹ 60,393
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Kanhaia Haveli 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ClearTrip, TravelGuru, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Kanhaia Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Kanhaia Haveli Pushkar, Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing