We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Dia Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #12 of 78 Pushkar B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Brilliant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

Beautiful, friendly, peaceful, delicious food and surroundings. I absolutely loved it. Sunil and the others were really kind and helpful. The room balconies are great, with comfy sofas and great views. Rooms are beautifully decorated. Stay there!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarahkateh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    29
    10
    2
    1
See reviews for
25
72
19
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
worcester
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

We stayed for three nights-2 in 'Surya and 1 in Arti.Beautiful rooms away from the madness of the town centre. Sunil the manager is a young man with an effortless and warming smile willing to do all he can to ensure you enjoy your stay- he arranged our transport to and from Ajmer and a great camel ride.We spoke to a guest who didn't enjoy the village walk that much. Breakfasts were great- Fresh Juice Smoothies, Lassi, Pancakes sweet & savoury and pretty reasonable filter coffee. Fantastic Thalis on the lovely roof terrace ( a bit windy at times). The food is brought in by moped from 'Inn Seventh Heaven' where we also ate one night -a beautiffuly restored Havelli in the town. We wanted to stay there originally but they were booked up so were offered Dia-the town can be noisy so its great to walk back to this peaceful home.Pushkar is a Meat Free Egg Free Alcohol Free town but on our camel ride we were offered these once we got to the town limits!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FoodFan61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

Dia, is a great Bed and breakfast, situated around 15 mins walk from the center of Pushka, it is perfectly situated its not to far to walk, but far enough to feel relaxed and out of the hustle and bustle, so in a sense you get the best of both worlds. As for Dia itself, it is very welcoming and is not to big so has a very relaxed feel. The room, I stayed in was very spacious, clean, and airy it had a comfortable bed which was a good size double. On arrival the staff were very good and explained that there was a terrace on the roof and it that there you could order breakfast and lunches and dinner also food can be served to the room. One point was that in the morning I was able to get a nice cup of coffee there and relax in a very cool room and then wander up to the terrace and sit and read my book as the sun rose before deciding how to spend my day. Stayed at Dia 3 night and I enjoyed every moment of it. Was possible to get in to town easily and if you don’t feel like walking there is a complimentary rickshaw service into the center of pushka and, there Is pleanty of information at DIA as for excursions. I found dia a very friendly warm and homely environment. I look forward to returning should I find myself in pushka soon.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aleccumming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

We went to the Camel Fair in Pushkar last November and stayed at Dia. It was the perfect place to stay, out of the melee of the madness of the town and the fair but sufficiently close to access each day. Really friendly and helpful staff, to the extent that you felt you were staying with friends rather than at a hotel. It was lovely to get back there at the end of a long and dusty day and sit out on the rooftop with a cold lemon soda with nobody to bother you. Lovely clean and simple rooms. I definitely recommend Dia above any other place in Pushkar, particularly during the fair

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Myholiday41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
126 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 261 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

On our recent trip to India Pushkar was the destination that disappointed me a bit. I expected more elegance in its built heritage, more access to the older buildings, and for the lake setting to be more magnificent. It was a bit seedier than I expected, and it very touristy with lots of touting, which was wearing. However, I love the Aravelli setting - it was gorgeous to be so close to the graceful mountains that skirt the edge of the town.
That's why DIA and its sister Seventh Heaven stand out. They are nicely presented with an appropriately "hippy" feel (Pushkar definitely still has that 1970s hippy feel) that suits their location, but they are generally very well run (by charming young men who are helpful and well organised) and a bit of a refuge from the melee.
I liked being a bit out of town at DIA, and the small team looked after us.
However, our room was not serviced in the time we were there. We asked after the first night and were told it was because we had locked our door. We left it open the next day, and it still wasn't done. So we gave up.
Because our room wasn't serviced the bed linen got a bit bedraggled and the towels weren't always fresh (or dry). But the bed was firm and comfortable and the bathroom was fine.
The room was, however, just starting to look a little worn around the edges, and could do with some repainting, checking switches, new cushion covers etc. It was spacious and light, although it was windy when we were in Pushkar, so we didn't take advantage of the balconies and outside spaces as much as we would have wanted. But that wasn't the hotel's fault - nor was a neighbourhood dog barking all one night, which disrupted our sleep.
There was free internet.
The breakfast was good - maybe TOO much porridge - but its timing was problematic and limited due to regular power blackouts between 8-10 each morning. But you can't blame DIA for that.
The restaurant at Seventh Heaven is good. BUT REMEMBER PUSHKAR IS PURE VEG, WHICH MEANS NO ALCOHOL ON SALE IN THE TOWN.
We appreciated the free transfers to/from Seventh Heaven, which is in the middle of town and about a 15 minute walk. Sometimes we walked, sometimes we didn't. DIA also organised a camel cart ride for us, which was OK but bumpy. Except for the nasty little girl who picked up a rock and threatened to throw it at us when we wouldn't let her and her mates on the cart. It took a while for an adult in her family to tell her to back off, but that wan't DIA's fault.
We also availed ourselves of a tour with Mr Sharma, which was OK and gave us access to some shrines we would not have found on our own - but is was not a "must".

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tongi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pushkar hotels
0.0 km away
Hotel Prem Villas
Hotel Prem Villas
#2 of 42 in Pushkar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Brahma Horizon
Hotel Brahma Horizon
#7 of 42 in Pushkar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
0.0 km away
Rising Star Hotel
Rising Star Hotel
#3 of 42 in Pushkar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Inn Seventh Heaven
Inn Seventh Heaven
#4 of 78 in Pushkar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 932 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Kanhaia Haveli
Hotel Kanhaia Haveli
#3 of 78 in Pushkar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,375 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Radhika Palace
Hotel Radhika Palace
#8 of 78 in Pushkar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dia Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dia Bed & Breakfast

Property: Dia Bed & Breakfast
Address: Next to Masters Paradise Resort | next to Masters Paradise Resort, Pushkar 305022, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Pushkar
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 78 B&Bs / Inns in Pushkar
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,538 - ₹ 4,760
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inn Seventh Heaven's new little place Dia is a ray of light bed and breakfast next to Masters Paradise Resort, Panchkund Road. A sunny haven, something new and different, set in a quiet part of Pushkar. Small, private, cozy and beautiful. 1 km from the village centre - a 10 minute walk through the ages!! Just four exclusive rooms, probably among the best you can find in Pushkar. Very well ventilated, softly lit during the day with the sun and at night with lovely lighting. 1 km from the village centre - a comfortable walking distance - or if you wish, a complimentary drop by car/rickshaw to Inn Seventh Heaven and back whenever you want. The front rooms AARTI and SEVA have large verandas. The back rooms, Anandi and Surya, have a common courtyard. You come in to a small garden with lawn on one side and a tree with seating around on the other with a large antique wooden swing next to it under the shade of the grapevine and immediately feel at home. The rooms: AARTI - worship with light; on the first level; amber colours with a large front facing veranda. Sit and chill or do yoga. On the other side a door to the common courtyard with an antique swing to relax in. ANANDI - joy and happiness; cool blue and comfortable; shares courtyard with Aarti. First level, bay windows facing the hills, quiet SEWA, selfless service, seagreen shades on the floors, warm coloured curtains, AC in case, a room with a view, large veranda facing the front, read or treat yourself to a cool drink. SURYA - pure light; the wonder of marble, of light, of space. All finely put together to make you just go "oooh, it feels so good." Rooftops Third level: the restaurant, Bada Bandar, a covered area next to the kitchen with lounge sofas … outside two small wooden roofs waiting for vive leaves and honeysuckle to cover them; same menu as the one in the restaurant, The Sixth Sense at Inn Seventh Heaven. Fourth level - the roof with the view of the hills, the surrounding, the village..spectacular. More parasols for getting the skin brown. All rooms have great views, ACs, heaters, attached bathrooms and toilets. Single /double Twin/triple occupancy ( extra person rs 300 per night )Intercoms Access to WI FI Room service Plenty of air and light Lots of privacy Tariffs …rs 2,000 per night with breakfast for 2 included (breakfast can be had here or Seventh Heaven - your choice) plus complimentary drop to the heaven/village centre and pickup from heaven again whenever you need. My family and I live on the ground level - my wife Jeanne, our daughter Aoife and another child on the way, Peepo, the Labrador puppy soon to be a dog. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Dia Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dia Bed & Breakfast Pushkar, Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing