We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“scores well on all points but the staff make it really special”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Sixth Sense

The Sixth Sense
Ranked #6 of 93 Restaurants in Pushkar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 3 - US$ 5
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, View, Romantic, Cheap Eats, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, After-hours, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Description: Dear all..We are based inside ... ....The Seventh Heaven .. a popular hotel in pushkar ..with a fantastic atmosphere and ambiance..the sixth sense is on the roof top on two levels .. one is closed but with windows and open spaces all around as well..with sofas and dining and a computer for guest use ..on the top level there is open air seating with great views of pushkar including the lake .ambient music ..attentive staff .. we cater to outside non staying guests too.. besides our in house guests . .We are a quiet place ..And serve quality fresh good vegetarian food ...We try our best to accommodate to your needs and wishes .And try to please everyone as best as we can ..Thank you ...complimentary WI-FI is available
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“scores well on all points but the staff make it really special”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

quite simply wonderful. the ambience is really nice and the food great ,with the best possible service. what more can i say?

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank r0ssquinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

470 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    241
    144
    57
    18
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice-looking place.... BUT.....”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

Uninspiring expensive food and very poor service. We and all the other diners waited over an hour for our meal. AVOID!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank MikeFLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiaPushkar, Owner at The Sixth Sense, responded to this review, 20 March 2012
thanks for your review ...along with your partners review too..we have taken many positive measures .already since then ..including...not allowing too many guests so that we can handle the orders better ...you had come on a night when we were VERY VERY BUZY ...now we have also hired extra staff as well for billing and coordination purposes ..i am sorry for your experience on that night ..when we are up to our ears ..we should have not accepted more guests ,,like yourselves ...which we now do ..live and learn ..we learn ...very best ...anoop
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Long wait for food - not worth it”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

Restaurant looked nice with comfy chairs but we had to move to accommodate a large group. We waited about an hour and a half for our pizzas but were disappointed - they were very bland and I have to say I'd forgotten they'd be made of goat's cheese. Anyway we left much of it. The couple on our next table who had also been waiting a long time ended eating half of my uneaten pizza as they were so hungry waiting! They were also unimpressed.
Bad service and food. Avoid.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiaPushkar, Owner at The Sixth Sense, responded to this review, 8 March 2012
dear guests
i feel really sad and sorry that you had to have this sort of experience at our place..please accept my apologies in lieu ...after some discussion with my staff ..the simple realization is that we need to pull our socks up ..when we get very buzy as was the case when you were dining with us..we can not handle the rush sometimes ..like in your case ..we make everything fresh with advance preparation but its still limited ..what i have done as a first remedy is instruct my staff to not accept guests when we are over a certain limit in numbers ...or ..let them know in advance that it will take time..when a person ..including myself..orders something and expects it in a certain time ..deadline which does not happen..the appetite and mood obviously...deteriorate..so that when the meal finally arrives ..it does not have the satisfaction it should ..we do try to make the best experience we can for our guests and most of our in house guests are very happy..its just when cash customers come to us with expectation which sometimes are not met ..this happens ..i am also going to get some new equipment to help quicken cooking processes ..
once again ...a million and one apologies for this ..i am going to make sure it does not happen again ...
anoop
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“If this is Pushkar's number one restaurant....help us!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

We were so looking forward to going there after LP's comments and were totally disappointed. The food was tasteless, much more expensive than LP quotes and the service was interesting! I ordered pizza, needed a lot of salt to give it any flavour and my partner ordered a Thali and considering we have been in India for 4 weeks we have been used to eating delicious Inidan food but this was totally disappointing.

The building however is absolutely stunning and worth a look definitely but my advice would be just not to get your hopes up.

p.s - maybe we just chose the wrong food!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank CatSutcliffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiaPushkar, Owner at The Sixth Sense, responded to this review, 8 March 2012
dear guest
i am really really very sorry to have to read about your experience at our place...you have had a similar experience to another guest and this has lead us to rethink our operation and i am trying to do what i can..to stop service being slow...by limiting the amount of covers i allow at one time in the restaurant .. for a start...and am looking into the quality and taste of each and every item that leaves our kitchen
..we do have a majority of satisfied guests ..and have not come to this stage of being a popular place just like that...but..of course ..need to keep on all the time ...carry on updating ourselves on our service,quality and consistency of our meals ..
i would rather have less guests dine at our place ..as long as they are happy than many guests which we can not cater with full satisfaction ..
please accept my apologies and i thank you for bringing out this for us ..for it will..only..help us ..correct the problems..and make us a better place finally
thanks very much
anoop
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING PLACE and AMAZING FOOD!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

THE SIXTH SENSE was the amazing restaurant at the hotel 'INN SEVENTH HEAVEN' that i stayed in with my mum in January for 5 nights. It is in a stunning old Haveli with a big heavy wooden door opening up to pure heaven.
The food was so good that when we stayed there we ended up eating breakfast and dinner there most days and nights. The food is fresh and delicious.
The Thali is a must and all of the non indian food was just as good.
Im a big coffee drinker and the coffee there was tasty as was the chai.
Dessert is also a must here!

The roof top restaurant has such an amazing relaxed atmosphere to it that you really could lay around all day on one of their swinging seats drinking hot lemon, ginger & honey, dreaming the day away. The staff are fantastic and friendly and the owner Anoop and his beautiful dog 'BALOO' are always around making sure things run smoothly.

I have stayed there 2 times now and eaten there many times on both occasions and can say without a doubt that it is my favourite place to stay and eat in the whole of Pushkar . . I cant say enough good things about this place and cannot wait to go back!

“People never learn anything by being told, they have to find out for themselves.”
Paulo Coelho

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JenniferOtero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Sixth Sense also viewed

 

Been to The Sixth Sense? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing