We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$51
View deal
Priceline
$43
View deal
Agoda.com
$36
View deal
Hotels.com$51
Booking.com$43
Travelocity$51
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (290)
Filter reviews
290 results
Traveller rating
263
17
4
0
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
263
17
4
0
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chef santosh savitri temple deluxe tent wonderful stay dal makhani must visit place food served beautiful experience luxurious stay great ambience surely visit again walking distance excellent location amazing food the entire staff special thanks would love to visit again
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
246 - 251 of 290 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2019

Good
(1) An owner operated luxury tents, i.e. she is there almost all the time to attend to any enquiry or complaints
(2) The owner and team put a lot of effort to make the stay pleasant and enjoyable
(3) Vegetarian meals at the restaurant is great
(4) It is very new, less than a year
(5) Really close to the Pushkar famous temple as well as cable car ride

Bad
(6) The 15L hot water that one has to wait could be a challenge during the winter
(7) Some cloth hangers inside the room would be nice
(8) Brief descriptions on the food menu would be good, since not all understand Hindi

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank HeyManaLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PayalBhanushali, General Manager at Rawai Luxury Tents, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2019

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for choosing Rawai for your stay and for sharing the pleasant experience you had with us.

We really feel honored by your kind comments on our resort, facilities, food, services and staff. It is a great pleasure that the whole team could provide with a service that was up to your expectations.

We have taken up your feedback for further improvements mentioned above.

Do give us an opportunity to offer you a better experience on your next visit. We look forward to hosting you soon.

Warm regards,
Payal Bhanushali.
General manager.
Rawai Luxury Tents.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2019 via mobile

We stayed there for 2 nights n it was a lovely experience. A resort is away from the city so u can relax n enjoy the time at resort. The Artitech of the resort n rooms is awesome. A must go place in Puskar. Mahima you are doing a fabulous job keep it up. You will achieve what you desire and deserve. Pallavi it was lovely meeting you.
Would love to see you soon

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank P0689
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PayalBhanushali, General Manager at Rawai Luxury Tents, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2019

Hello Parul,

Greetings from Rawai !

Thank you for taking time out and sharing your experience about your stay with us.

We are humbled by your beautiful compliments and are pleased to know that you had great time and enjoyed your stay at the property.

We look forward to welcoming you soon!

Warm regards,
Payal Bhanushali.
General Manager.
Rawai Luxury Tents,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2019

We were on Rajasthan Darshan in the month of December. It was a unplanned Road trip with a new destination every day . After exploring Jaipur & Udaipur finally we headed to Pushkar. After living in royal heritage and 5 star properties in Jaipur &Udaipur. We planed to book a different property in Pushkar , so we booked this randomly. But to our surprise when we stepped into the property - We both were WOOOW.

I have travelled across the globe & I have stayed in tents in PangGong Lake & Barrot valley but this stay in RAWAI tents was something out of the world. For the first time I realised a tent can be so luxurious. The owners have worked on each details to get make your stay a memorable one. From Bed to Toilet to small things like bath gowns , toiletries everything was at par with any good 5 star property.

Seeing such a mesmerising concept we wished to meet the owner of the property. What added to our surprise was it is being owned a young smart girl & the manger was also a young dynamic girl. We meet both of them at the breakfast table. They are wonderful hosts- Mahima & Payal.

I have no doubts in saying that if you are in Pushkar - this is the Place to stay.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lion_chd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PayalBhanushali, General Manager at Rawai Luxury Tents, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2019

Hello traveler,

Greetings from Rawai !

Thank you for your review which wonderfully captures all the little details about the property,

We are more than happy to know that you had a memorable stay with us. Your positive feedback is a great source of motivation for each one of us as we strive to achieve even higher standards of service excellence.

We look forward to your return very soon.

Warm regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2019 via mobile

Amidst the religious city Rawai luxury tents offer the tranquil and mesmerizing panorama. This tastefully developed property gives a feeling of home away from home. The courteous staff, gourmet of food and Victorian style lodging offer a very personalized touch to the soul. It has a convenient accessibility to the Pushkar temple. The panaromic view of dawn from the tents over the hilly & desert terrain gives a feeling that 'the Paradise is regained.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Harshit21888
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rawailuxurytents, Guest Relations Manager at Rawai Luxury Tents, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2020

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Rawai Luxury Tents!!

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for deciding to write a review on Trip Advisor sharing your experiences!

We are grateful to you for strongly recommending our hotel, especially the service staff. Your positive comments about our hotel, food and exceptional service are truly a delightful source of encouragement for the entire team. It is appreciation of this nature that enables us to raise the bar and motivate the entire team to excel in the face of adversity.

We look forward to pampering you and hope to exceed your expectations again during your future visits to Rawai Luxury Tents!

With Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2019 via mobile

We booked this complete resort privately for our Daughter’s first Lohri celebration.. and Must say their hospitality and event arrangement has made our festival more grand and enjoy full.
The Lohri arrangement like camp fire, dhol , music were very well organised. Payal and Mahima attended our guest personally and looked after for each and every arrangement.
The food (lunch tea dinner and breakfast) were very yummy and all our guest enjoyed and praise the same.
The special gesture of serving the tea/coffee and milk in Rajasthani khulad has made our experience more authentic.
We would specially like to thank Mahima Chauhan and Payal and their whole team for making our special event memorable for the life..
We are looking forward for our leisure stay here and would recommend others to visit this place and enjoy the holy ness of the place PUSHKAR....

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Deepaarora81
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
999mahimac, Owner at Rawai Luxury Tents, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2019

Dearest Deepa Maam and Sanjeev Sir,

2019 started with a great celebration for team Rawai. All credits to your lovely family for obliging us with your presence.

It was just like a milestone for us to cater to such a cooperative and loving group of 50. Thank you so very much for making this a success. The entire team feels extremely overwhelmed with your kind words and even more motivated to perform better.

Thank you for making such beautiful memories at our property and bringing such great energy to the new area. And to observe our every effort with such grace.

Eagerly waiting to host you and your friends once again.

P.S. Thank you for the amazing imported chocolates!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews