We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (741)
Filter reviews
741 results
Traveller rating
169
306
151
64
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
169
306
151
64
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslarge courtyardsbeautiful hotelcentral courtyardswimming poolfour poster bedwalking distancea la cartetraditional stylelovely gardenrestaurant foodrooms are spaciousthe rivernice poolsmall villagewalk arounddeluxe roomold palace
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 741 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

Probably the best stay option in Orchha. It's a stone's throw away from all the major points in the city.
Food: people from around the town and tourists staying at other hotels also come here for their meals. So Yes the food is pretty good, the service is cordial and attentive.
This is a gorgeous property, the structure is faintly familiar to the Amar Vilas in Agra, like a mini cheaper version. Clean pool and beautiful sitting areas.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank GarimaCapoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NitendraAmarMahal, Owner at Amar Mahal Orchha, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thanks for your valuable comments.It means a lot to us.

Thanks & Regards
for Amar Mahal

Nitendra Singh Rathore
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

Had the delight of staying at the Amar Mahal for one night. We had one of the basic rooms, but it was far beyond what we expected. With a beautiful (and very clean) four-post bed, and excellent bathroom, and view onto the back garden and behind that the picturesque cenotaphs, this room was perfect.

The hotel grounds are beautifully manicured. The pool is great. Don't expect to do Olympic laps, but enough to get in some strokes. And the main sites of Orchha are all within walking distance. Go to the bridge (that leads to the nature reserve) to watch the sunset behind the cenotaphs.

The hotel restaurant is superb. We had the buffet once (which is not something we recommend). If you can, order off the menu which has a number of excellent Indian and Chinese dishes. We tried both and were pleased. The service here was sometimes patchy, which is ironic, since they had more servers than diners when the issues were occurring.

Another negative is that the bandwidth for wifi is limited. I checked my email and did some news / social media surfing and had expired the data within 30 mins.

On the whole, an amazing stay. Highly recommended.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank strycharbodnar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NitendraAmarMahal, Owner at Amar Mahal Orchha, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thanks for your valuable comments.We assure you all for our best in the coming future.

Thanks & Regards
for Amar Mahal

Nitendra Singh Rathore
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

Its look like a palace from outside, excellent location near close to all attraction in Orchha like Chhatris, Betwa river, Jahagir palace and Raja Ram temple etc. Hotel is having beautiful lawn, view from terrace is awesome. Rooms are very simple amenities are just okay. Dinner was good service was excellent. However breakfast need improvement.
Over all a very good place to stay in Orchha.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PrabhakarK3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NitendraAmarMahal, Owner at Amar Mahal Orchha, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Dear Sir/Madam,

We heartily apologise for all the inconvenience caused to your goodself and assure you all for the best of our food,services and accommodation in the coming future.

Thanks & Regards
for Amar Mahal

Nitendra Singh Rathore
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

Property is good. Location excellent. 5 mnts walk to Chhatris, Raja Ram Temple n Betwa River. Staff is not cooperative, Wifi not available in rooms, only 2 tea bags provided per day, breakfast very basis, no variety.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank DKA48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NitendraAmarMahal, Owner at Amar Mahal Orchha, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

We heartily apologise for all the inconvenience caused to your goodself and assure you all for the best of our food,services and accommodation in the coming future.

Thanks & Regards
for Amar Mahal

Nitendra Singh Rathore
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

First impressions were very good. The outside of the hotel and the grounds were lovely. The room was rather shabby. The towels were shabby. The bed was comfortable. The evening meal was good but the breakfast was very basic. Not for Westernes. Ok if you wanted curry for breakfast. The coffee is good. If you want to give tips leave them at reception then they will share them out with all the staff.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Valerie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NitendraAmarMahal, Owner at Amar Mahal Orchha, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Dear Sir/Madam,

We heartily apologise for all the inconvenience caused to your goodself and assure you all for the best of our food,services and accommodation in the coming future.

Thanks & Regards
for Amar Mahal

Nitendra Singh
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews