We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vio.com
Etrip
Trip.com
StayForLong
Priceline
eDreams
View all 8 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (530)
Filter reviews
530 results
Traveller rating
127
219
123
35
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
127
219
123
35
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews betwa river walking distance nice stay river view ram mandir tent india chhatris bank signal riverside greenery
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 530 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2022 via mobile

I stayed here for two nights during a conference with family. Orchha is a natural beauty and this resort offers a quiet place to relax' unwind and enjoy surrounding historical monuments. Food is good and services are prompt, Room size is good .

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank viveks3017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 August 2022

Well First of all the location is very good without any doubt . The Betwa river is flowing passing through the side on the resort. Just front side of hotel famous "Chhatris or Cenotaphs of Orchha ", easily seen properly .

On The one side of resort , only 2 minutes walking distance the Betwa river Bank is situating where we easily go to boat riding / river bath & picnic activity easily

Must know - most of the time mobile phone signal is very poor inside the room . But out side in garden area signal is good.

Must know - Proper parking area is available inside the premises.

Morning buffet is good with specified items . Lunch & dinner is good available in dinning area. Though it's pure vegetarian The food seems be over priced as per my thinking , but it is subjectively matter person to person

Must Be- Drinking water bottle is highly charged in Hotel so better to be purchase from market and kept in room, When ever you visit in city area or any attraction then you will easily purchase water bottles.

Room size is ok, not proper big size, but again seems over priced some times. Bathroom is also so big ., Proper luggage area is available in room

proper swimming pool, garden area, playgrounds is available , Also fully furnished Tent rooms also available inside premises but not recommended in rainy season, They are fully water proof but out side the area is fully slushy in rainy season .

The staff is fully cooperative & nicely spoken with calm behaviour.

Must Be- room must be re-organised & re-furnish with new switches , lights, & phone

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank Singh_Blog
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 May 2022 via mobile

One of the cleanest hotels in Believe me when I say so,it seems the owners pay attention to the smallest imperfections and try to improve it, impeccable bathrooms,linen and toiletries !

Also , you get all the facilities in optimum prices with a very helpful staff.
And each room has a very subtle selection of Indian art of parchankari ,

Food needs a bit of improvement, though service at room was good and snacks were sumptuous.

Mr Inderpreet Singh Dhaliwal constantly assisted us throughout our stay with our bookings,tour planning and since we had a 4 months old baby ,he made arrangements for our checkout at 12 noon instead of 10 AM in the morning without any hesitation..

Truly World class services,India as a country is fast changing , and places like these further enhance your trip experience.

Recently, I stayed in France,you don't get this level of hospitality in Paris also ! Leave alone other European nations. ( In the same accommodation levels)

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Aadoooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 April 2022

I booked a AC Deluxe room, on MakeMyTrip, for March 11th night. When i checked in, i was shocked to see dried up faeces (humam excreta) on the commode. The room was really poor quality and appearance. Neither MMT website nor any reviews nor the hotel website mentioned that it was a pure veg hotel. I just walked out in disgust and checked in to the Amar Mahal, bang opposite. A very classy, excellent, clean hotel, for the same price. MMT owes me a refund for my unutilised booking at Orchha Resort by Riverside. Unfortunately, MMT's Customer Care team is totally inefficient and with very poor communication skills.

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AKG_Kollamkulam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 January 2022

I attended a destination wedding there. Though it's pure vegetarian, they have good food. best is the vast spacious property. Also, the wedding arrangements were done very well by the staff.
The vicinity of the betwa riverbank is the best thing to look forward to.

Date of stay: November 2021
Thank kbas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews