We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Orchha Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Orchha Resort
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Orchha
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2012

We stayed here on our G Adventures tour simply amazing. We felt truly blessed. The pool area was really lovely only downfall is that you will pay a fortune for drink. We had massages while we were there and it made the time there even more relaxing. Loved it

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank passionatetotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

423 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    178
    101
    29
    22
See reviews for
69
176
35
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata, India
Level Contributor
68 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2012

Undoubtedly the most scenic resort at Orchha. We stayed there for 3 nights and it was a real fabulous holiday I had. For the first 2 nights we stayed at the Cottages which are very cozy and come with all modern amenities. The last night we opted for the Tent which is also very luxurious and comfortable. The sprawling lawn and the canopy of trees and the whole ambience will certainly mesmerize you. The famous Chhattris of Orchha can be seen as a backdrop from the resort premises. It’s a perfect blend of Nature, History, Glory and luxury. And also it’s a bird heaven. Bird lovers will be certainly delighted.
On the other side of the Resort – one can experience the beautiful Betwa River flowing by. I would say this is the most ideally located Resort in the area – as you get the view of the River as well as the Chhattris – the most common icon of Orchha. Coming to Hospitality it’s really unparallel. From Reception to Restaurant – from housekeeping to security – all greets you with a smile – at any time of the day. Food is also very delicious. You have a lot many cuisines to choose from their traditionally designed restaurant Kaleva. Their Travel Desk is also very good and we had hassle free and very comfortable Trips around Orchha and Jhansi.

Room Tip: The Cottages are the most comfortable ones.You can also try the Tents - they are also fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RajibSengupta_Kol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
508 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2012

I stayed in one of the luxury air-conditioned tents at the Orchha resort for two nights. I did not know what to expect but the tent was very impressive; the air con was very powerful, the bed was really comfortable & there was a separate shower cubicle & toilet cubicle in the tent. The hotel grounds were very well kept with lovely views of the river & cenotaphs. It was very quiet at night so I slept really well. The pool area was also very well kept & very peaceful. The only downside for me was the restaurant - the food was mainly plain, western dishes & it would've been nice to have some more authentic items on offer. Overall, I would recommend.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lrnnnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kildare, Ireland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2012

Great hotel really enjoyed being welcomed into hotel each time buy the gentleman on the flute, excellent location also, great pool in lotus shape. Great view from the pool, also the hotel restaurant was very nice

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rackie-doll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2012

The resort is very clean and peaceful. The rooms are nice with marble everywhere, even if in the complex the result is quite artificial and old. The outdoor pool is what you need for a healthy pause of relax. The breakfast was good but very limited. The staff wasn't particulary friendly. Room rates quite high compared to service.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lucron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orchha
0.2 km away
Amar Mahal Orchha
Amar Mahal Orchha
#2 of 9 in Orchha
3.5 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
1.2 km away
Raj Mahal The Palace
Raj Mahal The Palace
#4 of 9 in Orchha
3.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
2.2 km away
Bundelkhand Riverside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Orchha Palace and Convention Centre
2.8 km away
Faagun Haveli Orchha
Faagun Haveli Orchha
#6 of 9 in Orchha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
12.4 km away
Jhansi Hotel
Jhansi Hotel
#1 of 14 in Jhansi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Orchha Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Orchha Resort

Property: The Orchha Resort
Address: Kanchanghat | Distt. Tikamgarh, Orchha 472246, India
Region: India > Madhya Pradesh > Orchha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Orchha
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,334 - ₹ 5,251
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Orchha Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Agoda and Yatra so you can book your The Orchha Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Orchha Hotel Orchha
The Hotel Orchha
The Orchha Resort Madhya Pradesh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing