We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Bhopal
from US$ 64.00
More Info
from US$ 54.00
More Info
from US$ 63.00
More Info
Reviews (231)
Filter reviews
231 results
Traveller rating
181
44
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
181
44
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews madhya pradesh must visit place cultural diversity tribal groups life size visual delight souvenir shop on display great collection visiting bhopal central india nice place lifestyle art mp kol beliefs
Filter
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 231 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2017

Meticulously done Museum. Life size houses , where we can enter and roam around is very interesting. A proxy way to understand the tribal life,their arts and their beliefs. A Must visit place.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank sivaglobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

Tribal Museum as a building is designed in such a way that the exteriors welcomes you to the world that seems to be different yet artistic. It creates a query, which you wish is answered in the museum. The museum does not disappoint you. The artifacts are blown out of proportions to make the invisible visible. It leads you to understand how complex there world is. The traditional knowledge systems leading to production of these artifacts, only tells us that there needs more to learn.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank vishakhakawathekar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2017

I just loved this place. I was unaware this creative attraction is available to visit in Bhopal. I found it on Google search and decided to visit.
Each and everything worth watching as you entered inside the museum. As I am an art lover so I found this place mesmerizing.
You can find lots of creative work as a result of hard work of Interior artist.
There is a very nominal fee of Rs 10/ per person for Indian visitor and Extra 50/- for Camera Phones if you wish to click pictures.
I will recommend paying Camera fee as everything is worth capturing.

Date of experience: December 2016
1  Thank Deepshikha23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

If interested in knowing about our Tribals without going deep in to their habitat there is no place better than this museum.

It's a "must visit".

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank 460anupj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017

As per my experience this is the only place for tribal museum which is so beautiful and also so unique. The Glimpses of tribal dwelling, worship places are meticulously worked out and are maintained in controlled environment of air and lighting.

You have to come here to believe it. After seeing all these, you will wonder are we better of than tribal's even after claiming jet speed development in our urban society? Are we destroying ourselves or progressing in right spirit? Are we not subjecting tribal's to treachery by claiming their compulsive development.

But before beginning to think all this please come here along with your friends and family and immerse yourself in the world of pure magic, serene environment and natural living.

Please remember this place has been built by original tribal's came from various parts of Madhya Pradesh in batches (& ertswhile Chattisgarh).
Thanks

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank PraveenK2842
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews