We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sayaji Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$ 134
Courtyard
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 131
US$ 104
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 117
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
36
29
14
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
29
14
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool sidesair sapataveg and non vegkebablive barbequesumptuous dinnerbeautiful resortfood is excellentmouth wateringnice experiencethe hotel staffvalue for moneyambiencecreativityhospitalitypropertytaste
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2016

Location-Appx 10 Km from New market.
Hotel has 2 Restaruents, one is al carte, second is buffet type called kababvilla.
Have tried Kabab villa.
Parking is only on the road side.
Valet parking is available.
Buffet is appx 950 per person( incl all taxes)
Starters are average, nothing great.
Buffet is average, nothing to write about.
Sweets are excellent, all made up. Had 4 helpings hahaha.
No tips are accepted.
In winters there is a chill factor as its next to a pool, so carry a shawl, or upper.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Ajay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SayajihotelIndore, General Manager at Sayaji Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the review of Sayaji Hotel, Bhopal and generous recommendations.

We are pleased to read that your dining with Sayaji Hotel, Bhopal has been as per your expectations. It’s also a delight to know that our warm welcome ,well appointed rooms with Personalized services were liked by you.

Our team is motivated and delighted to have received your compliments on their service and are looking forward to serve you again with the same willingness and passion in the near future.

Yours Truly,
Mayank Prasad
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Huge variety of Veg and Non Veg snacks. Quality of food is fantastic and service quality is best in Bhopal. Dinner Buffet is just amazing and kebabs are just mouth watering. Ambience is also nice. Its a must try.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ashmeetsaluja1712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sayaji_Bhopal, General Manager at Sayaji Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2016

Dear Mr. Ashmeet Saluja,

Thank you so much for the review of Sayaji Hotel, Bhopal and generous recommendations.

We are pleased to read that your stay with Sayaji Hotel, Bhopal has been as per your expectations. It’s also a delight to know that our warm welcome ,well appointed rooms with Personalized services were liked by you.

Our team is motivated and delighted to have received your compliments on their service and are looking forward to serve you again with the same willingness and passion in the near future.

Yours Truly,
Mayank Prasad
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Sayaji offers excellent diner buffet option at it's one of the finest restaurant "Kebabsville"
Fast service with wide range of kebab options, food items , not to forget with excellent "live Punjabi theme Bhangra & music" performance ambience...so a must place to visit with family and friends in Bhopal!!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Vibhav S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sayaji_Bhopal, General Manager at Sayaji Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2016

Dear Mr. Vibhav,

Greetings from Sayaji Hotel, Bhopal!

Thank you so much for your feedback on your stay at Sayaji Hotel, Bhopal!

We have shared your positive sentiments with all our colleagues/teams at the hotel. It propels us to perform better and keep us motivated to provide you with best possible services.

We would be looking forward to serve you again.

Yours Truly,
Mayank Prasad
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

For authentic Indian food in Bhopal, this is undoubtedly one of the better places if you wish to experience a range of cuisine. Although their buffet is more famous , I had opted for a La carte menu and despite being a vegetarian, i was surprised by the choices. My non vegetarian friends of course were more delighted and some exclaimed that this is the best no vegetarian food they have had in Bhopal. Of course they can improve upon the ambience and may be use more outdoor options as they have lovely surroundings

Stayed: August 2016
Thank achal_mehra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sayaji_Bhopal, General Manager at Sayaji Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Sayaji Hotel, Bhopal !

Thank you so much for your feedback on your stay at Sayaji Hotel, Indore !

We have shared your positive sentiments with all our colleagues/teams at the hotel. It propels us to perform better and keep us motivated to provide you with best possible services.

We would be looking forward to serve you again.

Yours Truly,
Mayank Prasad
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for only one night so it was a very short visit for us. The property is still under construction in parts, hence there was a strong smell of varnish when we entered the room. Decent service and good location (Opp the Sair Sapata bridge) made it a comfortable stay. However, the restaurant was amazing. I throughly enjoyed the buffet spread. Overall a good experience.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank MeghnaSanyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sayaji_Bhopal, General Manager at Sayaji Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2016

Dear Ms. Meghna Sanyal,

Greetings from Sayaji Hotel, Bhopal !

Thank you so much for your feedback on your stay at Sayaji Hotel, Bhopal !

We have shared your positive sentiments with all our colleagues/teams at the hotel. It propels us to perform better and keep us motivated to provide you with best possible services.

We would be looking forward to serve you again.

Yours Truly,
Mayank Prasad
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews