We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com$69
Etrip$69
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
12
23
19
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
12
23
19
7
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed on business trip for 2 days.
Although outer ambience is average, it is a quite functional hotel.

Recently renovated, good rooms, though may turn out to be small for family.
Room amenities are sufficient.
Particularly lighting is adequate and charging points are handy.
Location close to shopping areas.

Room service is fairly quick.
Breakfast spread and taste is good.

Only negative points are -
1. Small Wardrobe relative to room size
2. No rack next to the shower to keep shower gel or shampoo - a basic error

Room tip - Third floor ones are good.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Ashwin123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Bharat0074, General Manager at Hotel Surendra Vilas, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2019

Dear Sir, Thank you for choosing our hotel and rating us positively. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed our services and location. We wish to see you soon at your next visit to the city of lakes.

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018

Food is delicious, however slightly pricey. Services is good. Waiters were available for prompt orders and delivery. They arranged for a cake and a quiet long table so we could have our private space.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ekta p
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Bharat0074, General Manager at Hotel Surendra Vilas, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2019

Dear Ekta, Thank you for choosing our hotel and rating us positively. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed our services and location. We wish to see you soon at your next visit to the city of lakes.

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018

Very Good facility, service person is humble and prompt in service, neat room with all facilities and accessible zone to purchase and do shopping. Complimentary break fast is good and neat Overall every this is very good.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pbalaji2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Bharat0074, General Manager at Hotel Surendra Vilas, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2019

Thank you for choosing our hotel and rating us positively. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed our services and location. We wish to see you soon at your next visit to the city of lakes.

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

I stayed at Hotel Surendra Vilas, Bhopal and I loved it. The best part of this hotel is its central location. The rooms are spacious and quite well maintained. For budget travelers, this hotel is a good option. Equipped with every facility, the hotel is one of best in the Bhopal city. I had great experience staying here as it served me the best location to transport the nearby places around Bhopal.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Parnashree
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Bharat0074, General Manager at Hotel Surendra Vilas, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2019

Thank you for choosing our hotel and rating us positively. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed our services and location. We wish to see you soon at your next visit to the city of lakes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

The hotel is right in opposite DB mall perfect location for those who like stay in happening areas, there are lot of cafe's, Lounge around to hang out around, Room were good & spacious and the in room dining room was good too.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank FrndsLetsGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews