We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good hotel for solo business trips” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Amer Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Amer Palace
Ranked #10 of 43 Hotels in Bhopal
Indore, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good hotel for solo business trips”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2011

1. It is well located in central bhopal.
2. Proximity to all state govt. offices is handy.
3. Rooms are from average to very good.
4. Food is good and room service of ok most of the times.
5. Its more of a standard business class hotel and stay can be more enjoyable for solo travellers.
6. Some rooms have transparent glass windows at visual levels.. that's problematic.
7. Shift changes at reception desk may lead to incomplete transfer of information which may cause little inconvenience to travellers at check-out.

Room Tip: Avoid staircase/ lounge facing rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank id4trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

187 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    68
    52
    17
    20
See reviews for
21
7
15
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2011

I stayed in this hotel for 2 days during my official visit in Bhopal, the best thing about this hotel is that it is centrally located and all the major places are very close to the hotel. This hotel is not very expensive in comparison to the other star properties in Bhopal, reasonably priced and good Indian and Mughlai Food.

Room Tip: You may choose this hotel for your stay..
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank vinayprakash01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new delhi
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2011

When I told people at work that I shall be visiting Bhopal on a trip, they were all surprised. The general reaction was " whats there to see there?". Honestly even I was not sure,my whole idea was to base my self in Bhopal and then visit Sanchi and Bhimbetka, the two world heritage sites.
We( me and my dear wife) took a night train to Bhopal, so that we could reach early morning there and save a day. We had booked Hotel Amer Palace in Bhopal, which is in new bhopal, at MP NAGAR, so one needs to deboard at Habibganj and not at Bhopal station. Its a 5 minute drive for the station.
Honestly I was taken aback by the quality of the roads at Bhopal. We were received warmly at the Hotel and the FDA was very efficient and we we were in our room within 5 minutes.
The room was well appointed, with a king size, comfortable bed, lovely wooden flooring and most importantly clean toilet. The entire experience of staying there was lovley. Great and I shall stress on that part, great food, efficient room service, courteous front desk people and hassle free billing. It was a very good experience and shall like to stay here whenever I am at Bhopal. Please visit Sanchi and Bhimbetka, they are gems.

Room Tip: Go for royal deluxe/ standard rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank parjotok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2011

I stayed here on official visit to Bhopal, and this was my second stay. Overall the reception service is the not very good (except the fake smiles) but rest all, food and rooms are very good. The booking for 2 separate rooms had been done 2 days in advance, but the rooms were not ready when we arrived in the morning. After some minutes of exasperated waiting, we were offered a suite room to freshen up and change as we needed to leave for our official work. We got rooms when we came in the evening. 2/5
Breakfast is complementary and well-spread buffet, and quality is quite good. 4/5
Rooms are well-kept and have enough space, but no sunlight. 3.5/5
Dinner and overall service was also quite good. Quality if food is good. 4/5

Do think of staying here if you are staying for more than 2 days, it kind of makes you settle in after some time. But if you want things in time, some other place would be good.

Room Tip: Getting a room? When you are booking tell them you need a room ready when you come and not just inti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alaknanda_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2010

I stayed in this hotel for a period of 8 days.
I found that the service people were friendly and very responsive.
The room I was given however, had no windows, very dirty carpeting and a dark dingy bathroom. There was also a lot of renovation that was happening during my stay which made for a noisy stay.
Additionally, while I found the service staff to be helpful, they were also a little irritating when they gave me a 6:30am unrequested wake-up call on a Sunday morning, and showed up at my door an hour and a half later at 7:30am to check whether I needed laundry services. I found this to be very invasive and unnecessary.
The room service was quick and efficient. While the food was tasty, it was also very greasy. The complimentary breakfast is good, and usually includes continental items and some kind of substantial south indian dishes.
The mini-gym on the 2nd floor is okay, and the equipment is functional. It can be an asset to one's stay at the hotel, as long as you do not mind being stared at by the gym attendant through the duration of your workout.
Not all channels worked on television. There were a total of 2 functional english channels, one of which was GOD TV.
The water in showers were not always hot, and it felt like hard water.
Also, there is a disco in the hotel and some nights the music was really loud late into the night.
The hotel is just okay. I guess it depends on the traveler's preferences and situation. I would not recommend it for an extended stay. Maybe 2-3 nights at the most.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank flyingchicken65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bhopal hotels
0.4 km away
Courtyard Bhopal
Courtyard Bhopal
#2 of 43 in Bhopal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
9.1 km away
Hotel Amer Greens
Hotel Amer Greens
#6 of 43 in Bhopal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
4.8 km away
Jehan Numa Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hotel Grand Ashirwad
Hotel Grand Ashirwad
#15 of 43 in Bhopal
3.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
3.1 km away
Hotel Sarthak
Hotel Sarthak
#9 of 43 in Bhopal
3.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
7.5 km away
WelcomHeritage Noor-Us-Sabah Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Amer Palace? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Amer Palace

Property: Hotel Amer Palace
Address: 209, Zone-I,, Bhopal 462011, India
Region: India > Madhya Pradesh > Bhopal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 43 Hotels in Bhopal
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,696 - ₹ 6,318
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Amer Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Amer Palace opened its doors on 23rd JAN 1992 and classified as a 3 Star Hotel in 1993 and has retained the categorization without any hassles is in itself a testimony to its standards. The long list of guest-retention justifies its sobriquet -"A home away from home" on the the basis of its personalized services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with OYO Rooms, ClearTrip and TravelGuru so you can book your Hotel Amer Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing