We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 103
US$ 93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 60
US$ 58
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 53
US$ 50
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Treebo Sun palace(Bhopal)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$ 33
US$ 30
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 46
US$ 39
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lago Villa(Bhopal)
US$ 147
US$ 47
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 52
US$ 44
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 118
US$ 100
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$ 159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,039)
Filter reviews
1,039 results
Traveller rating
638
325
50
15
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
638
325
50
15
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmango treejehan numa palaceitalian restaurantimperial roomla kuchinahorse trackold world charmcoffee shopswimming poolbeautiful propertyplace to stayexcellent foodmodern amenitiestravel deskmouth wateringgreat ambiencecourteous staff
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 1,039 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

2006 was the first time when I visited this property. Marvellous, was what I said. Since then I have seen it change. The standards rising with changing global trends in hospitality. Jehan Numa Palace has maintained its policy as if it's their commitment to make sure the guests feel at home. The staff is courteous, leaves no stone unturned to ensure your smallest requests are taken care of. The management is super active in ensuring the property is at par with all the global standards.

Undoubtedly Jehan Numa offers you the BEST food in town. Be it La Kuchina, or Under the Mango tree or the Shahnama. You can have food of your choice & always end up realising life's good cuz you have Jehan Numa making it better.
Tottenham, is like a Gem, a precious one which adds glory to this place. Having spent some very memorable afternoons and some really amazing evenings at Tottenham, I can say I am kinda addicted to this place.

Finally, any hotel is best judged on how well it manages too many guests at the same time while maintaining the quality of services, I experienced their capabilities, strength when we Organised India Asean Youth Summit here. Guests from all ASEAN Counties including their Ambassadors to India were present. Everyone had different taste & Choice of Food. On the final day of this event Hon Governor of MP & Hon Minister External Affairs GoI were present too. When the event concluded, everyone was happy the way they were treated and served at the Hotel. The staff and management ensured the property was like a second home to each of our Guest. This was a near impossible achievement which was successfully achieved by Jehan Numa, a 100% happiness rate in Hospitality sector.

I would reiterate this place remains on top of my list and I'd keep coming back to a 'palace which always feels like a place of my own'
Pride of Bhopal.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Arpit P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMJehanNuma, General Manager at Jehan Numa Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear Arpit,

BIG THANK YOU ! !

You've covered everything we stand by.

Thank you for recognising this.

Best regards

Gaurav Rege
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

A hotel converted from one of the ancient palaces...the time of the Nawabs and Begums. Vibe is cool. Rooms were tastefully done and the fish and chips at the Tattenham Corner bar was great. The pool for a morning swim is just great. Only drawback was the steep price and advise to book online as it is way cheaper.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank Sidshres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMJehanNuma, General Manager at Jehan Numa Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear "Sidshres",

The Tattenham Corner is indeed one of the most loved bars in town and im glad you found this to your liking. Food has been a strength for the hotel and we are grateful to you for appreciating this and posting it on a public platform.

Thank you!

I will have a relook at the prices that you have mentioned about and see what offers we can come up with to make the proposal attractive to a wider client base.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon

Best regards

Gaurav Rege
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

The hotel is a heritage property, so it has a nice welcome rejuvenating experience. Was staying at the Palace Room with family. The rooms was very comfortable and relaxing. The Ceilings are high so it gives you a nice palace feel. The garden is well kept and green which makes your morning tea time a pleasure. The food at Shahnumah was absolutely delicious and the chefs go the extra mile and interact with you...the manager too has a quick word of enquiry etc. Very personal touch to guests. The Bakery has some lovely things on the menu one does not see in the cities. The stay was very peaceful and cast a calming effect on oneself. Glad to be there and recommend for a rejuvenating holiday. Quick suggestions: They should have hard pillows for guests; a chart for TV channels; Earbuds, cotton in the bathroom.

Room Tip: choose any room which opens to the garden......
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sahaya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMJehanNuma, General Manager at Jehan Numa Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear Sahaya,

We sincerely believe that all guests should leave the hotel with nothing but pleasing and relaxing memories. The Jehan Numa Palace is fortunate to have a offering of both, a heritage legacy, experience offering and a business hotel like service effeciency. We are glad that your experience was relaxing and peaceful.Thank you for this review that would also help other travellers make an informed descesion.

I have made a note of your suggestions and will ensure we act on them. Thank you for pointing them out.

Warm regards

Gaurav Rege
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Very nice stay at the JN Palace in Bhopal. Very comfortable rooms, good choice of good food and very attentive and pleasant staff. I would happily recommend anyone thinking of exploring the area to base themselves here. There is a lot to see in the area and the JN makes for a tranquil oasis.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room overlooking the pool which was very pleasant
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank charlesH638
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMJehanNuma, General Manager at Jehan Numa Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear Charles,

Thank you for your appreciation.

You have rightly said that there is lots to see in Bhopal and just one visit will never be enough.

We are glad that you had a good experience at the Palace and we would love to welcome you back here again soon.

Warm regards

Gaurav Rege
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Its a wow Property with true Blend of Heritage and Modern Amenities..

Very Clean and Green...If you are in Bhopal, Just Check in to this beautiful property with Big Rooms... Try to ask for Pool Side rooms...

Overall..5 Star

Room Tip: Pool Side Rooms are very Nice
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Atul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMJehanNuma, General Manager at Jehan Numa Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Atul,

Thank you for this gracious appreciation !

You have truly made our day special.

Best regards

Gaurav Rege
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews