We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great Heritage Property, You feel like you living with the kings” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jehan Numa Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Jehan Numa Palace Hotel
Ranked #1 of 43 Hotels in Bhopal
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
76 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Great Heritage Property, You feel like you living with the kings”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2012

Visited this property owing to a business conference and stayed here for a night. Its a palace converted into the hotel, but still you get the palatial feel when you stay here. The property is huge but couldnt explore much owing to the Bhopal heat since there is no AC in the passages. The swimming pool was great. The room was pretty big with all the facilities that you can ask for. Maybe this is the best place to stay in Bhopal but its a bit on a an expensive side, the buffet spread was great but quite expensive even according to Mumbai standards, it would cost you around 800 bucks plus taxes to dine here. The property is quite well maintained, clean and green Overall a satisfactory stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dhaval_Gandhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

717 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    382
    273
    42
    13
    7
See reviews for
157
90
59
309
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2012

Will not write much. Please watch pix I uploaded for u. I stayed at cottage room. 122. Very nice. Good pool. Nice gym n spa. Very reasonable prices. Good massage. Few restaurants. Nice food. Charges also. I guess my room costed about 4000. If ever come to Bhopal will stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Juliet J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2012

Very warm welcome form the reception on our arrival. The room was well equiped with television coffee making facilities and a seating area and the bathroom had a selection of shampoos, shower gel etc. The bed was the most comfortable that we had during our stay in India. There was some noise,during the evening,from an engagement party at the hotel that even the aircon could not cover up, but hey it's a celebration and we did get to sleep.
Had to call reception as we could not get the remote to work for the television and the guy arrived in minutes to try and fix it. It was just dud batteries, which I found out, when i used some spares that I had bought with me.
The food in the restaurant was great and the chef helpfully explained what the different dishes were.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HCPUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MUMBAI
Level Contributor
104 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2012

We spent three delightful days in this beautiful though compact property. All rooms border quadrangles with landscaped lawns, so you literally step out of the room in to the garden. The regular rooms and bathrooms are small but well kept. The hotel has a lovely pool. The poolside makes for a great place to lounge and relax. The spa is small but the staff very hospitable. The masseur, Savita, stayed back late to accommodate me and gave me a wonderfully relaxing and invigorating massage. The property is an island of peace, isolated from the humdrum of city life and ensconced in one of the best areas in the city. The lake and various sights and museums in the city are close by. For a hotel this size, it has surprisingly as many as six speciality/multicuisine restaurants. The food is top quality. We liked their Italian fare and the Indian buffet which offered a huge variety. Breakfast was once again a feast. Service was impeccable. I’d forgotten my costume at the spa at night and was to leave the following morning. They opened up the place, traced my costume and returned it to me even though it was quite late at night by the time I realized I was missing it. I stayed another night at the Noor Us Sabah Palace Hotel, but I would rate Jehan Numa as far superior in quality and service

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms around the main quadrangle, since they have an outdoor restaurant, The Mango Tree, t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ANJUGOELA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhopal, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

This the the only hotel i liked in bhopal becuase it has very rich rooms and a very cool environment..........the service also is very good
AND THE QUALITY OF FOOD IS EXCELLENT....the air condition is fantastic and the gardens outside the hotel is a great place to walk at night in the cool air current.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank prat333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bhopal hotels
4.5 km away
Courtyard Bhopal
Courtyard Bhopal
#2 of 43 in Bhopal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
3.5 km away
WelcomHeritage Noor-Us-Sabah Palace
2.9 km away
Jehan Numa Retreat
Jehan Numa Retreat
#3 of 43 in Bhopal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 km away
Hotel Amer Greens
Hotel Amer Greens
#6 of 43 in Bhopal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Lake View Ashok
Hotel Lake View Ashok
#7 of 43 in Bhopal
3.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Ranjit's Lakeview
Hotel Ranjit's Lakeview
#13 of 43 in Bhopal
3.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jehan Numa Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jehan Numa Palace Hotel

Property: Jehan Numa Palace Hotel
Address: 157, Shamla Hills, Bhopal 462013, India
Region: India > Madhya Pradesh > Bhopal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 43 Hotels in Bhopal
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,971 - ₹ 10,055
Hotel Class:5 star — Jehan Numa Palace Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a resident at Jehan Numa Palace, you can expect something far beyond the five star experiences. Service like a gentle breeze will be your constant companion from the moment of your arrival when the doorman greets you, to the time we bid you farewell. Intuitive service breezes through your sojourn. The soul of discretion, the maitre d' knows your culinary preference. Sensitive to your every need, impeccably trained staff are present when you need them, invisible when not. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, TravelGuru and ClearTrip so you can book your Jehan Numa Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jehan Numa Palace Bhopal
Jehan Numa Palace Hotel Bhopal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing