We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com$25
Priceline$33
Travelocity$25
Tripadvisor$25
FindHotel$27
Agoda.com$27
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
14
25
18
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
14
25
18
8
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2019

Very clean and compact rooms Wonderful wsh rooms with all the amenities. Very warm and friendly people in the front office. The spread for the morning buffet breakfast is good and filling. There are plenty of options nearby the hotel for food( hardly 100 mts).Well connected and is in the heart of the city..

Room tip: Ist or 2nd floor
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank simple365
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quest18683778337, Manager at Hotel Shree Vatika, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2019

Dear guest, thanks for your wonderful review. Your excellent comments on all segments are applicable.we as a host always tries to fulfill every need of our guests staying in our property..we hope to serve you again...thanks and happy monsoon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2019

No doubt this is one of the finest hotels in Bhopal, with excellent service, staff, food and location. However, we were unfortunate as the lifts were not functional for two days (~40% of our overall stay). We were placed on third floor; however the biggest problem was that we had a senior citizen with us who literally couldn't move out of the room, as the lift was non functional. Besides, we also faced some rat menace for couple of nights.

Room tip: Try first floor
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank manojmph
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
management_s-vatika, Manager at Hotel Shree Vatika, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2019

Dear guest, we feel very sorry to hear from you that you did not have a pleasant experience at our Hotel during your last stay. This is not the actual standard what we maintain in our Hotel and this might have happened due to a temporary cause.Their was a mechanical part which was not available in bhopal and was arranged from out city . We try our best in every possible way to provide a comfortable stay experience to our guests. Request you to give us a second chance to show our hospitality services on your next visit to the City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2019 via mobile

Stayed in the hotel after almost 7 years and to our surprise the experience was same as it was long back.The neatness ,food ,service all was very good.It is located in the main market which adds up to its stars.Hope they maintain the level further as well

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank DrGarimaSinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
management_s-vatika, Manager at Hotel Shree Vatika, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2019

Thank you for your review and for choosing our Hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay.We are always committed to maintain our standards. we are looking forward to having you again as a guest in our Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2019 via mobile

The hotel is quite overpriced for the room and services. The delux room deserves around Rs. 1500. Room size is quite small and had no window/view. Bathroom is also very small. Service is ok. I had requested early check at the time of booking, had spoken to the reception one day before for early check-in and they confirmed, but still had to wait for 1 and half hour at the check in. Check out also took almost 20 minutes.
The food is not that great though the restaurant staff is very courteous . Location is good but there are many other hotels in the vicinity.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank anilvashist
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
management_s-vatika, Manager at Hotel Shree Vatika, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2019

Dear Guest, Namaskar. Thank you for taking out the time and writing a review about your recent stay at Hotel Shree Vatika Bhopal. It is indeed very disappointing to learn about your unsavory experience. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the same. I may suggest you to book executive or royal executive room for your future stays. You will defiantly like the size and amenities.We have recently dropped our prices to make it more pocket friendly to our guests. I request you to give us another opportunity to serve you in future, thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2018 via mobile

Good hotel all amenities like 3 star hotel and food was also good and best thing was its location near all shopping area and DB city mall was in walking distance and staff was well behaved and well mannerd

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Janmajay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
management_s-vatika, Manager at Hotel Shree Vatika, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2019

Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. we are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews