We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$45
View deal
No prepayment needed
Priceline
$45
View deal
Agoda.com
$39
View deal
Fully refundable before 12/04/23
eDreams$45
Trip.com$45
StayForLong
View all 8 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveller rating
104
30
2
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
104
30
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews home stay home away from home lake view make tea comfortable stay rooms are big memorable stay special mention rishi pets lawn auntie property hospitality mr bada tiger
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 138 reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2021

I have stayed at Rishi's home stay for 7 days (17-24 Dec 21) Must say; the host's family is warm, very cooperative & makes you feel at home. This property is in one of the posh areas in Bhopal. Lake view/ access is unparallel. What I most liked about the place is polite staff, low interference from the host, well maintained & clean rooms and ease of travel to virtually any part of town from this place. Special mention: Bullet and Tiger, 2 pets are absolutely adorable. I played a lot with them; they love you as one of the family member. Definitely revisiting this place.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ShubhShubh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 25 January 2021

A very clean and modern homestay with lovely little garden overlooking the lake where we had breakfast. Backside access to the lakefront park and walking trail is fantastic. Breakfast was lovely and the owner Rishi was very friendly. Definitely recommend this place.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Prashatonce
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 31 December 2019 via mobile

This Homestay is an amazing place! Located on the promenade of the Upper Lake of Bhopal, it is confortable, clean and the host is very nice and helpful.

And Bhopal has wonderful museums worth visit

If you do stay there as I stongly suggest, say please greet the host’s mother for me, a very nice lady.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank denism215
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 December 2019 via mobile

First, great location....the villa abuts the lake and one get take long walks around the lake. Cleanliness is average. Our room had a window facing the dining room, so felt a little claustrophobic....Food is extraordinarily average. Overpaid for the place for sure.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ajeeth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 December 2019 via mobile

The Homestay is adjacent to lake. I liked the peace and calmness of the place.
I was in business trip and such stay makes you comfortable. Google takes you to the location without any hassle.
Rooms are good sized and quality of construction is good and gives impression of luxury living. Most of the rooms have lake view I believe.
Since it is home stay you have to restrict your choices for room service.
Morning tea at the lake facing lawn was the most memorable aspect of my stay.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Rajeev_India_Mumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews