We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveller rating
100
30
2
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
100
30
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews home stay lake view peaceful stay business trip homestay lawn
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 134 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2019 via mobile

The Homestay is adjacent to lake. I liked the peace and calmness of the place.
I was in business trip and such stay makes you comfortable. Google takes you to the location without any hassle.
Rooms are good sized and quality of construction is good and gives impression of luxury living. Most of the rooms have lake view I believe.
Since it is home stay you have to restrict your choices for room service.
Morning tea at the lake facing lawn was the most memorable aspect of my stay.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Rajeev_India_Mumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2019 via mobile

Mesmerising view and fantastic hospitality I stayed here with my family for four days and were well taken care by the hospitality of the owners who ensured every small detail was taken care of for our comfortable stay.
We reached a late than the scheduled time and the owners were generous enough to treat us to warm home cooked meal on our requests.
The rooms were very clean and spacious with neat and well maintained washrooms. A dedicated staff is assigned for the well keep of all the guests who does a great job too.
The highlight of this property is the view from the garden and the room of the lake which is beautiful and very peaceful.
The biggest attraction of Bhopal city its lake is just at a walking distance where one can enjoy water with family.

All and all a great experience which is quite reasonably prised.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Vinod S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2019

This homestay is beautifully maintained & in a lovely, peaceful part of Bhopal right opposite the Bada Lake. We stayed in 'Magnifico' & it certainly was magnificent both day & night, looking straight out over the tranquil lake which was also beautifully lit at night. Rikesh & his staff are lovely people, & can't do enough to help you & ensure that you're comfortable & well fed. (You can have a tasty evening meal too if you want). Rikesh can also help you plan your time here. We stayed here 4 nights & didn't want to leave!

Room tip: Magnifico lake facing room
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LMJSAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2018

i stayed at lago villa at the first day of my bhopal visit it is right opposite to the big lake (bada talab) . they guide everything about bhopal derection .best place to look for and many more. i thing price is little high but god for what they serve in their service. the taste of their food was awesome.

Room tip: all rooms are good
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 272akhileshs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2018

We stayed at Lago Villa our first night in India in route to traveling to 4 national parks. The location right on Bada Lake was lovely. A very nice walking path was accessible out of the back yard of the property. The hosts were very friendly and accommodating. The room we stayed in was attractive, clean, and comfortable. Breakfast was served at our convenience- and our hosts made sure our ride to our first park was on schedule. We highly recommend this lovely B&B to anyone needing to stay in Bhopal

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djdandeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews