We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (370)
Filter reviews
370 results
Traveller rating
96
163
61
24
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
96
163
61
24
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspaddy fieldsthe riverguest househot waterthe ownerdining area isother placesthatched roofamazing foodbasic amenitiesclean roomsswinghutguesthouseferrypowermonsoon
Filter
Updating list...
149 - 154 of 370 reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2014

Mowgli guesthouse has a great location across the river from the bazaar, its quite quiet and has lovely views over the rice fields. The rooms are nice little cottages with a hammock outside,and they supply a large mosquito net - maybe they could do a little more for mice/rat problems though (obviously it can't be helped with the location). They do okay multicuisine food with lots of choice in a nice outdoor area, though sometimes the smoke blows over it from the oven which is quite annoying. The main reason I rated it average is because the service is pretty poor - the reception I'd always a shambles and they take forever to get anything done (like fill in arrival forms or check out). They also didn't really help us with any questions we had about the area. I'd expect better service for the price.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank snoffekins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2014 via mobile

Compare to other places in hampi its ok but just doesn't worth the high price. More expansive than other places there with no actuall reason. They say that they have hot water in the evening but its not true.

Stayed: November 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank OriS129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2014

We have to travel km extra to reached Mowgli guest house as the address shown was totally wrong. No one from hotel is explain the address properly.The other side of the hotel regarding service/food quality is very good.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
3  Thank 46avinashb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2014 via mobile

Nice place to be there for recreation. Loved scenic places around. Resembled my childhood days around krishna river in vijayawada. Food is served hot which I personally liked very much and generally I do.

Stayed: December 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank Adventure554955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2014

We stayed here for a weekend in November. We were 3 girls travelling, the owner was a great person and gave us a room on the 1st floor on his own home for safety purposes. The room was of a decent size with a balcony in the front and at the back with the view of the green fields.
We also had a personal swing to sit and relax in the evening.
The restaurant is wonderful, they serve all cuisines and everything is well prepared.
Overall a wonderful place to stay if ur travelling with friends or family

Room Tip: You can choose the room on the 1st floor..they have good view of the fields
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ishi_koool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews