We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice view, serene location, but small cottages”
Review of Mowgli Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hampi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mowgli Guest House
Ranked #11 of 44 Hampi B&B and Inns
Reviewed 29 December 2014

River view was awesome and you also get a swing with every cottage. But size of cottage is very small. Garden view cottages are even smaller and that too without a wash basin. In river view, wash basin is in room instead of bathroom.

Room Tip: Go for river view cottages and ask for bigger ones, also have set breakfast in resort only but bewar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank shubhamsoti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (345)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

126 - 130 of 345 reviews

Reviewed 15 December 2014

Mowgli guesthouse has a great location across the river from the bazaar, its quite quiet and has lovely views over the rice fields. The rooms are nice little cottages with a hammock outside,and they supply a large mosquito net - maybe they could do a little more for mice/rat problems though (obviously it can't be helped with the location). They do okay multicuisine food with lots of choice in a nice outdoor area, though sometimes the smoke blows over it from the oven which is quite annoying. The main reason I rated it average is because the service is pretty poor - the reception I'd always a shambles and they take forever to get anything done (like fill in arrival forms or check out). They also didn't really help us with any questions we had about the area. I'd expect better service for the price.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank snoffekins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2014 via mobile

Compare to other places in hampi its ok but just doesn't worth the high price. More expansive than other places there with no actuall reason. They say that they have hot water in the evening but its not true.

Stayed: November 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank Ori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2014

We have to travel km extra to reached Mowgli guest house as the address shown was totally wrong. No one from hotel is explain the address properly.The other side of the hotel regarding service/food quality is very good.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
3  Thank 46avinashb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
34
Reviewed 12 December 2014 via mobile

Nice place to be there for recreation. Loved scenic places around. Resembled my childhood days around krishna river in vijayawada. Food is served hot which I personally liked very much and generally I do.

Stayed: December 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hampi hotels
5.7 km away
Heritage Resort Hampi
4.4 km away
Hotel Mayura Bhuvaneshwari Kamalapur
4.5 km away
Clarks Inn Hampi
Clarks Inn Hampi
#1 of 6 in Hampi
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Kishkinda Heritage Resort
0.8 km away
Gopi Guest House
Gopi Guest House
#4 of 44 in Hampi
285 reviews
0.3 km away
Hema Guest House
Hema Guest House
#7 of 44 in Hampi
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mowgli Guest House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mowgli Guest House

Address: Hampiriver Road | Virupapura Gaddi, Hampi 583234, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bellary District > Hampi
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 44 B&Bs / Inns in Hampi
Price Range: ₹ 1,751 - ₹ 2,595 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 34
Also Known As:
Mowgli Guest House Hotel Hampi
Mowgli Guest House Hampi, Karnataka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing