We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trust me GO HERE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Club Mahindra Dharamshala
Ranked #57 of 71 Hotels in Dharamsala
Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Trust me GO HERE”
Reviewed 21 January 2012

We went here for a family picnic. The whole extended family of 25 people. All of us really loved the place, there is nothing not to love here. They made our trip so much enjoyable and fun. They are so hospitality oriented. It was like 5 star service at dirt cheap prices.The location was excellent and so peaceful. It was just us and mother nature. The kids really enjoyed the indoor and outdoor games available here and so did we.
It is a bit away from dharamsala (abt 10 mins or so) but I guess that made it all the more peaceful for us.
The food was so good and they went out of their way to cater to us.
So here is a big thank you for the warm welcome and the stay from the entire Rathi family. We will come back every year only here for all our family picnics cause they will never be the same without Club Mahindra :)

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AmrutaRathi82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

254 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    113
    65
    10
    15
See reviews for
155
51
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2012

Great place. Fantastic service, and chefs who go out of their way to help you have the dish that you crave so much but is probably not yet there on menu.
Stayed there in Oct when the snow hadn't yet descended upon the hills and the staff checked me in with amazing warmth. Though I'm a Club Mahindra member, I think the experience would the same for anyone who checks in. The room was huge, great woodwork, massive cupboards which can take in 4 big suitcases and tuck them into a corner and keeps the room clean. Enough space in the room for kids to play in a corner while you marvel at the massive mountains from your glass balcony, over a sofa. The bed is huge and very comfortable. The 3-piece center sofa is good for tucking in a quick bit of work on your laptop while the food arrives.
Small, but great outdoors with enough place to have a game of cricket, football as well as outdoor badminton. Rabbits and slides to keep kids busy. Nice bar to sit in and sip a drink. And, the food is great too. The chef did insert the 'Shahi Tukda' into the dinner buffet at the last minute to help me get over my gastronomic angst.
Will recommend it to everyone. Only improvement - maybe the bartender can smile sometimes :). The other thing I noticed from my driver was that it is not a popular place for drivers - possibly because of facilities they get...worth looking into.

Room Tip: Look for mountain facing rooms, the view of Dhauladhars is breathtaking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelJaunts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
74 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2012

Good points:

- The first thing that hits you is the amazing location and the breathtaking view that the resort and its rooms offers. You are literally at the foothills of the Himalayas. Wow..!!!

- Excellent service. Good and responsive staff at the hotel makes it a pleasurable experience to stay there

- Food was good. Can eat all day at this resort. Good variety for vegetarians as well.

- Excellent facilities for recreation. Badminton court, mini cricket ground and many indoor games as well, outdoor banquet, good bar makes it a place for people of all ages.

- Free car parking.

Negatives:

- Difficult to find any. If you force me to think hard then maybe, the kind of smoothness with which the staff of premium urban hotels operate was slightly missing. It did not take anything away at all from the excellent experience that we had there.

Room Tip: There are rooms with two possible views. One is the breathtaking mountain view and the other is the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scorpio_Nomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2011

Great stay in a lovely facility in a wonderful place sums up our stay..Away from the hustle bustle, a small secluded place was a perfect place that people from metropolitan cities yearn for and this was one of those locations. Good food, courteous staff and a lot of fun events organised every evening made the stay more memorable.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sudmen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indore, Madhya Pradesh, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2011

Salient Features -
1) The staff was very courteous. Majority of them were very supportive and resolved our needs in quick time.
2) The food was really delicious. There was ample amount of variety. Every evening, they used to run a chat corner (around 5 PM) and dishes were offered at a very nominal price (around Rupees 30/- per plate).
3) Rates offered by the travel desk were pretty reasonable. Majority of their packages were well-designed (in terms of selection of tourist spots).
4) It is a small property but location wise this resort is well-placed. You will have easy connectivity to the Dharmashala city. ATM, Petrol Pump and some other shops are available near to the resort.
5) The services offered (e.g. body massage, accu-pressure etc) were good and offered at a reasonable price.
6) The holiday activity center in the resort was able to maintain lively environment. They used to conduct certain events for children and families on a daily basis.

Pain Areas -
1) There was just one workstation on which Internet facility was available. It wasn't free either. In fact, the charges were really high (around Rupees 50/- for an hour).
2) There was one serious problem with the attached bathroom/washroom. The shower area was not well covered and after bath you will notice that water is all over the place. In fact, limited amount of water will be out of the bathroom/washroom area. Besides, there wasn't any concrete option available to dry all that wet area.

Room Tip: 1) The rooms on the higher floors (i.e. 4th and 5th) will provide you better scenic views. 2) If yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bhaskar T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dharamsala hotels
2.8 km away
The Exotica Dharamshala
The Exotica Dharamshala
#19 of 71 in Dharamsala
204 reviews
1.9 km away
Dharamshala - The Sanctuary
Dharamshala - The Sanctuary
#18 of 71 in Dharamsala
201 reviews
7.4 km away
Fortune Park Moksha
Fortune Park Moksha
#1 of 22 in McLeod Ganj
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 km away
Rakkh Resort
Rakkh Resort
#9 of 71 in Dharamsala
56 reviews
3.8 km away
Hotel Inclover
Hotel Inclover
#7 of 71 in Dharamsala
146 reviews
1.4 km away
The Divine Hima
The Divine Hima
#1 of 71 in Dharamsala
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Mahindra Dharamshala? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Mahindra Dharamshala

Property: Club Mahindra Dharamshala
Address: Sidhpur Yol Road | Sidhpur, Dharamsala 176057, India (Formerly Club Mahindra Kangra Valley)
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kangra District > Dharamsala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 71 Hotels in Dharamsala
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,176 - ₹ 8,346
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Mahindra Dharamshala 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ClearTrip, HotelQuickly, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Club Mahindra Dharamshala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Mahindra Kangra Valley Hotel Dharamsala
Hotel Mahindra Kangra Valley
Resort Mahindra Kangra Valley
Club Mahindra Dharamshala Dharamsala, Asia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing