We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (327)
Filter reviews
327 results
Traveller rating
114
95
50
28
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
114
95
50
28
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool dal lake recreation room terrace garden valley view superb location breakfast and dinner peaceful location a wonderful stay great hospitality three nights nice property main market dharamshala amenities strawberry kms
Filter
Updating list...
188 - 193 of 327 reviews
Reviewed 17 December 2015

It is a fairly good property. The rooms are quite big and spacious with a balcony overlooking the valley. There is a garden as sitting area which is really beautiful and well maintained. However the food was not upto the mark. The dished were kept open an so it got cold. The property can be well maintained with the quality of food needs to be improved tremendously. However the staffs provide good service.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ravi198602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gargvipul, General Manager at Asia Health Resorts & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2015

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Asia Health Resorts!

At the outset, I would like to take this opportunity to thank-you for taking the time and effort in sharing your valuable feedback regarding your overall experience during your recent stay.

We have taken cognizance of your concern regarding the food in the buffet restaurant and sincerely apologize for the dissonance faced. You have my assurance that necessary action shall be initiated to enhance our services.Your suggestions regarding the upkeep and maintenance of hotel have also been noted and you have my assurance that the same shall definitely be reviewed.

I am sanguine that you will notice the difference on your next visit.
We sincerely hope that you will provide us with another opportunity to restore your confidence in Asia Health Resorts.

We value your patronage and look forward to your continued support.

Sincerely Yours,

Rajiv Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2015

We went to Dharamshala in the month of November and enjoyed every bit of our stay at this lovely place. Asia Health Resorts and Spa made it even more interesting. Super hospitality, cooperative staff, delicious food, beautiful location and awesome view. Recommend others to stay at this place. And for your information Pak cricket team in 2005 stayed at this place. They have swimming pool with Luke warm water with other recreation activities like Snooker, etc.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank upendra_tripathi_in
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gargvipul, General Manager at Asia Health Resorts & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2015

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your review on trip advisor.
Iam delighted to read your review and learn that your stay was a memorable one and our services exceeded your expectations.Iam also glad to read that the room was to your comfort & you enjoyed your meal at our restaurant(Reflecton) & our bar(Tavern).The heated swimming pool is one of the many highlights of the hotel and Iam glad that you had a pleasant experience.
Thanking you for your kind comments regarding the services and the location of the hotel,it will be my pleasure to share the same with our team for whom it will be great source of motivation.
Thanks for your patronage & for choosing to stay with us.We look forward to welcoming you back at Asia Health Resort & Spa in not so distant future.

Regards,
Rajiv Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2015

We visited dharamsala this november, after much search we zeroed upon the asia health resort, because the pics of the resort were quite inviting, but we were in for a surprise that the road connecting the resort was under repairs, we had to park our car at a place called tingle board, from where the driver of resort took us in their car till dal lake, and from there we had to walk up for almost 10-15 minutes till that road under repair ended.good part was the luggage was taken care off by the staff of the hotel, and we didnt feel effort courtesy the good weather and scenic surroundings.then another car picks u up till the resort which is hardly a kilometer. the resort was good, with each of its rooms opening up to beautiful scenic view. their open terrace garden was exclusive, and so was the heated swimming pool, though we didnt get into it as it coz of cold weather, the staff was very cordial, and best part was you can go to market or dharamsala or anywhere and the hotel would oblige any no of times with their car and driver. the food was pretty good,the rooms are spacious with all amenities, the bar was exclusive with all major premium brands that one can ask for. overall we spent three nights at the resorts and it was a mesmerizing experience.

Room Tip: choose any all rooms have breath taking views
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank prashantadhana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gargvipul, General Manager at Asia Health Resorts & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2015

Prashant Singh Adhana

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your review on trip advisor.
I am delighted to read your review and learn that your stay was exceptional and our services exceeded your expectations.
I am disappointed that due to PWD work you had to walk 10-15 minutes, but for the convenience of all our guests we do offer pick & drop for unlimited numbers of time.
I am also pleased to read that you enjoy your meal at our restaurant(Reflection) & our bar(Tavern).The heated swimming pool is one of the many highlights of the hotel and I am glad that you had a pleasant experience. Thanking you for your kind comments regarding the services and the location of the hotel, it will be my pleasure to share the same with our team for whom it will be great source of motivation.
Thanks for your continued patronage & I hope our distinctive services will tempt you to return soon to Asia Health Resort & Spa.

Warm Regards,
Rajiv Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2015

i didt liked the staff behaviour nd also food ws nt that good . if you complaint abt something they start behaving wired nd also if u demand extra laundry bag they will ask for money. they strictly need to change their reception staff and house keeping staff

Room Tip: room was okay but behaviour of staff ws not acceptable
Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank VarunN23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2015 via mobile

We stayed for 3 Nights there and following are my observations.
The Hotel is little far from Mcleodganj town and with the Road repair work going on please expect 2 KM of walks. Now something worth mentioning was helpful staff who helped us to & fro in carrying luggage etc and provided pick & drops. I think it should be confirmed previously if there is any road repair going on.
Rooms are good and surprisingly warm, view from the balcony is breathtaking, bathrooms are good too.
I faced very irritating noise of drill machine etc due to some leakage issue while they offered me a room on 5th floor however I believe noise will be there too.
Food is OK, Bar menu is OK too.
Overall OK, staff is helpful

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank ksharadsaxena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews