We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (383)
Filter reviews
383 results
Traveller rating
183
101
74
12
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
183
101
74
12
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mr manish river flowing food quality memorable stay nice stay mountain facing main city rooms are spacious nice food hot water room service mouth watering f b snow capped mountains hotel staff family trip amazing experience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 383 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2021 via mobile

Very helpful customer support provided in the hotel along with the rooms which was really comfortable and adorable. Additional features like bonfire is also present.
Thank you to all of you.... Love to visit again

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Ayush4587
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling Holidays, Owner at Sterling Dharamshala, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2021

Dear Ayush,

Namaste!

We are delighted to know that you had a memorable vacation at Sterling Dharamshala.

At Sterling, we believe that our guests deserve only the best and Sterling Dharamshala is no exception. Thank you for making the most out of our bonfire.

It was a pleasure to host you.

Sincerely,

The Sterling Holidays Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2021 via mobile

We have enjoyed Sterling resorts. Mr Manish Kandpal , front office manager is very helpful and co operative. Mr Vivek Choudhary in resturant is also very helpful. Overall it's nice experience in Dharmshala.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 431ashvinp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling Holidays, Owner at Sterling Dharamshala, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2021

Dear Ashvin,

Namaste!

We are grateful to your kind feedback of your vacation at Sterling Dharamshala.

Thank you for commending Manish and Vivek. They are one of our finest resources and will be glad that you remember them so fondly.

We hope to host you soon.

Sincerely,

The Sterling Holidays Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2021

We were warmly welcomed and given mountain view rooms. Beautiful scenery. Calm and quiet surroundings. Very clean hotel and there's an elevator also. Great food and room service. Extremely cordial staff. Ramesh of housekeeping took good care of us. Enjoyed local dishes. Highly recommended hotel.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank DGRCHOUDHURY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling Holidays, Owner at Sterling Dharamshala, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2021

Dear Guest,

Namaste!

We are humbled by your kind feedback of your stay at Sterling Dharamshala.

Our resort seeks to be the perfect fusion of nature and hospitality and we are glad that you enjoyed yourself to the fullest amidst the tranquillity of nature. Thank you so much for relishing Dharamshala's local cuisine. We are also grateful to you for recommending us.

We hope to host you soon.

Sincerely,

The Sterling Holidays Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2021 via mobile

I visit sterling dharamsala with my wife. Hotel staff is very cooperative.... they always ready if we required something. They are taking care of all the covid protocols. Food and restaurant service was very delicious.... it was such a lovely stay in sterling dharamshala.
Thank you

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mahesh1275
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling Holidays, Owner at Sterling Dharamshala, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2021

Dear Sir,

Namaste!

We are ecstatic to know that you had a wonderful time at Sterling Dharamshala.

Holidaying with Sterling is all about the finest hospitality and amenities and we are glad that your vacation was no exception.

We thank you for applauding our preventive measures to ensure that you have a safe holiday. We are also pleased knowing that you enjoyed our dining options.

It was a pleasure to host you.

Sincerely,

The Sterling Holidays Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2021

The sterling property in Dharamshala is in a beautiful locale with the snow capped mountains and a river. Our 4 night stay in the property was very comfortable. The rooms are spacious and all necessary items was there
Staff was very courteous and respectful. The manager Mr. Manish Kandpal arranged our tours at very reasonable rates and also had given us a good driver in the name of Vinay Kumar. We had a very home like stay in Sterling.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Visesh17
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling Holidays, Owner at Sterling Dharamshala, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2021

Dear Sir,

Namaste!

We are humbled by your kind feedback of your stay at Sterling Dharamshala.

Our resort seeks to be the perfect fusion of nature and hospitality and we are glad that you enjoyed yourself to the fullest amidst the tranquility of nature. Thank you so much for applauding the effort of our staff members to make you feel welcomed. It is a part of our endeavour to deliver only the best.

We hope to host you soon.

Sincerely,

The Sterling Holidays Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews