We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent stay Amazing View......” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aveda Hotel, Dharamshala

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Dharamsala
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Aveda Hotel, Dharamshala
Ranked #44 of 69 Hotels in Dharamsala
Bengaluru, India
1 review
“Excellent stay Amazing View......”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

First of all amazing property with amazing view. Dharamshala is a lovely place. The hotel is just amazing. The views from the hotel are spectacular. The whole place is just beautiful. We were travelling with our family. i liked it thru Trip Advisor so i went ahead and booked it. Excellent curtsies staff good Management Keep it up……

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Morup L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravi S, General Manager at Aveda Hotel, Dharamshala, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Dear Guest Greetings from Aveda Club HPCA We thank you for choosing Aveda Dharamshala as your preferred hotel in Dharamshala.Our endeavor is provide all our guests a memorable experiance. We thank you for your valuable feed back on trip advisor. We assure our better and improved services. We look forward welcome you to AVEDA HOTELS in future. Thanks and Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

105 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    31
    23
    4
    6
See reviews for
40
27
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

We had booked for 3 nights - 2 rooms and it was unfortunate that spicejet flight got cancelled from delhi to dharamsala due to bad weather however our rooms were kept ready for us and we arrived next day afternoon and check in was very smooth and the roms were very clean and service was excellent and its truely a four star property with front desk , room service and food all were exceptionally great.
I think this hotel has an exellent view of mountains along with lush green cricket pitch and its a heaven in Himachal and I would love to visit again very soon and it is truely a phenomenal experience and staff was great and very helpful including the GM mr. Ravi Sharma.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank sanjeev Kumar s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravi S, General Manager at Aveda Hotel, Dharamshala, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear Guest
Greetings from Aveda Hotel Dharamshala,
We thank you for your valuable feed back on Trip Advisor. Our endeavor is to provide all our guests a memorable experience. We assure of better and improved services. We look forward welcome you to AVEDA HOTELS in future.
Thanks and Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

An interesting Hotel in which the rooms are basically in the "grand Stand " part of a well maitained Cricket Stadium that could be in Australia or England. Our room was a bit like a coporate box at this stadium but staying there was really souless and rather depressing in that we were the only guests it seemed as there was not a person to be seen at breakfast , dinner or especialy in the bar . The rooms are clean and nice but if I returned to Dharamsala I would probally prefer to stay in no doubt a cheaper hotel located at Maclaeodgange (incorrect spelling ?? ) up on the mountain.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sofa16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravi S, General Manager at Aveda Hotel, Dharamshala, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Dear Guest
Greetings from Aveda Hotel Dharamshala,
We thank you for your valuable feed back on Trip Advisor. Our endeavor is to provide all our guests a memorable experience. We assure of better and improved services. We look forward welcome you to AVEDA HOTELS in future.
Thanks and Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed in hotel from 8th September to 11th,No doubt that hotel is very good combined with cricket stadium. Good restaurant ,discreet staff amazing view from our room.
Now Minus points
1. A water pump ,installed directly above rooms started to run with great noise and disturbed our sleep.
2. No arrangement for driver stay .
3. No sign boards in the city to reach in hotel directly.
4. Room service is rather slow.
5. No computerize bill .
So kindly look out the above minus points and try to improve if possible...

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Navjiwan Kumar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravi S, General Manager at Aveda Hotel, Dharamshala, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Aveda Hotel Dharamsala!!
We thank you for your valuable feed back on Trip Advisor and choosing Aveda as your preferred Hotel in Dharamshlaa.Sir we really apologizes for inconvinious during your stay with us . We appreciate your suggestions. We assure of better and improved services in next trip with us. We look forward welcome you to AVEDA HOTELS in future.
Thanks and Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shimla, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

Thanks to Mr. Ravi and his entire team to provide us the best of services. Entire staff was polite. Food was excellent. Rooms gives the splendid view of dhauladhar ranges and cricket stadium. They have excellent conference hall.Bar room is designed beautifully. they have also taken us to the lounge where teams sit's during the matches.

Room Tip: Suite Rooms are good to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sudhir354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravi S, General Manager at Aveda Hotel, Dharamshala, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Dear Guest Greetings from Aveda Club HPCA
We thank you for choosing Aveda Dharamshala as your preferred hotel in Dharamshala. Our endeavor is provide all our guests a memorable experience. We thank you for your valuable feed back on trip advisor. We assure our better and improved services. We look forward welcome you to AVEDA HOTELS in future
Thanks and Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dharamsala hotels
6.0 km away
Fortune Park Moksha
Fortune Park Moksha
#1 of 21 in McLeod Ganj
4.0 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
2.9 km away
Asia Health Resorts & Spa
Asia Health Resorts & Spa
#27 of 69 in Dharamsala
3.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
2.3 km away
The Exotica Dharamshala
The Exotica Dharamshala
#16 of 69 in Dharamsala
4.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Hotel Inclover
Hotel Inclover
#9 of 69 in Dharamsala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
3.0 km away
Dharamshala - The Sanctuary, A Sterling Holidays Resort
4.3 km away
Pink House
Pink House
#3 of 21 in McLeod Ganj
4.0 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aveda Hotel, Dharamshala? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aveda Hotel, Dharamshala

Property: Aveda Hotel, Dharamshala
Address: H.P.C.A Cricket Stadium, Kangra District, Dharamsala 755008, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kangra District > Dharamsala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 69 Hotels in Dharamsala
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,000 - ₹ 9,500
Hotel Class:4 star — Aveda Hotel, Dharamshala 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The charming town of Dharamshala, located in the beautiful snowcapped mountains of Dhauladhar is the jewel of the mesmeric Kangra Valley. The snow covered speaks, deep green valleys, deodhar woods, glorious meadows, vivid flora and fauna still hold a virgin unexplored and mystical aura. Set amidst indescribable beauty of nature, this topographical location makes Dharamshala famous for its spectacular splendor and also for its vibrancy of unique life. Not only does the awe-aspiring beauty leaves enthralled every visitor who comes here but the quaint village of McLeod Ganj lying in the upper reaches also houses one of the most spiritual leaders of the world - His Holines The Dalai Lama. His presence and the Tibetan population has made Dharamshala a popular destination for Indian and foreign tourists. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Aveda Hotel, Dharamshala Dharamsala, Asia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing