We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best place to Stay in Nishaad”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Nishaad Resorts

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Dharamsala
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Nishaad Resorts
Ranked #11 of 69 Hotels in Dharamsala
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best place to Stay in Nishaad”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2012

I had enjoyed my honeymoon in this resort avaling a cottage room, the view was awesome and rooms were clean. Bathrooms are spacious. We had a package deal and its worth ho have because you get unlimited food and bervrages. Service is one of best which can be rated.

The place is very far from main market but if you own vehical one of best place to stay here with cheap rates.

The staff was very helpful in providing extra room heater and warm bags during the winters with no charges was taken for same service.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abhijit R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    49
    10
    1
    3
See reviews for
41
45
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Gurgaon
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2012

We visited this hotel in Dec 2011. Though the way is terrible (u will think where r we going) but the moment u will reach the hotel..the views u will find are adorable. We booked a cottage there, which was compact but with beautiful interiors n big glass window. We reached there at night n were tired, We had dinner n slept. The next morning..when we looked over the window...the view was heavenly, we were amazed with beauty of god. Tea at balcony with cozy ambience, garden with carpets of flowers, snow coated mountains made our morning as the most pleasing morning of our life. Service is ok, not so good not so bad. Food was yummy.

Room Tip: Tk cottage 1'st florr for beautiful views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RuchiAyush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2012

Me and my wife decided to drive to Dharmashala and surrounding areas from Delhi with plan to just relax with nature for few days (from 28th april to 4th may) and we chose Nishaad Resorts after reading the reviews at tripadvisor. And I am really glad that the Internet has made finding what you are looking for so much more convenient.

As many reviewers have said - this is not a place if you want stay in hustle bustle of town where all amenities are close by and definitely this a place if you want to be in lap of nature.

We slept with curtain opens of our first floor cottage and early mornings we would enjoy the view of the fronzen mountains from the warmth of our quilt. We would spend morning and evenings at hotel and for the rest of day we would drive around in Mcleodganj, dharamashala and other nearby tourist destinations. We even trekked to nearby river stream on a pleasnat evening and were back in less than two hours.

Mr. Ashok the owner manager is warm sincere guy maintaining the place as more like family owned business. One flip side thought was the quality of the food and we definitely tried to eat outside the hotel as much as possible, though there sandwiches and parathas are reasonable.

More and more construction is coming around in this area, so few years down the line may be there will more amenities and less nature as it usually happens with most of the places.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Saurabh J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2012

it was right decision to stay at nishaad resorts. yes it is far from real city, but its view from balcony was amazing. just before the entrance gate of the hotel, there was a line of himalayas.. though it was may, we had to wear all sweaters we had and had to ask for heater from hotel ppl.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank archana1808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2012

The location is scenic, great for relaxing and nature lovers. But vey far from mcleodganj and dharamshala. So you need to take taxi to reach anywhere. Very basic room with standard amenities. Food and service are very good.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ankit G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dharamsala hotels
2.8 km away
Pink House
Pink House
#3 of 21 in McLeod Ganj
4.0 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
0.6 km away
Udechee Huts
Udechee Huts
#2 of 21 in McLeod Ganj
4.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
1.5 km away
Fortune Park Moksha
Fortune Park Moksha
#1 of 21 in McLeod Ganj
4.0 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Spring Valley Resort
Spring Valley Resort
#9 of 21 in McLeod Ganj
3.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
4.9 km away
The Exotica Dharamshala
The Exotica Dharamshala
#17 of 69 in Dharamsala
4.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
0.5 km away
Bob's n Barley
Bob's n Barley
#15 of 69 in Dharamsala
4.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nishaad Resorts? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nishaad Resorts

Property: Nishaad Resorts
Address: Naddi Near Dhal Lake | Distt Kangra Himachal Pradesh, Dharamsala 176216, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kangra District > Dharamsala
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 69 Hotels in Dharamsala
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,120 - ₹ 3,212
Hotel Class:2 star — Nishaad Resorts 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Resort is situated in a quaint village 4 Km from Mcleod Ganj, the seat of His Holiness The Dalai Lama. The Resort offers a magnificent view of the Dhauladhar Mountains. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Nishaad Resorts Dharamsala, Asia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing