We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline
US$ 73
View deal
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (301)
Filter reviews
301 results
Traveller rating
238
34
16
5
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
238
34
16
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews khem singh executive chef destination wedding chef mr recreational activities jain food great hospitality his team excellent hotel delicious food f b amazing experience surely visit again house keeping visit dharamshala the entire staff memorable stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 301 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2021

I stayed at this hotel during Feb'21 end for a period of 4D/ 3N with MAP i.e. room inclusive of breakfast and dinner and were welcomed with a hot refreshing beverage i.e. Kadha.
The property is just near to the main city and has a marvelous sunset view and an indoor club to play games like Ludo, Carom, TT, Pool, etc. which we enjoyed at our leisure.
Surprisingly for a 4 star, the hotel is really clean and highly well maintained with all top notch amenities matching a 5 star hotel. We were very well served and guided by the most humble and polite hotel staff, most importantly the Executive Chef: Mr. Khem Singh and F&B Manager : Mr. Sahil Gupta (who ensured we got the best and most tasty food even outside of the normal buffet), and by the hotel Managers: Mr. Devanshu Sharma and Mr. Rakesh Choudhary.
The hotel was cautious at all times about our food and amenity needs and also served us with amazing dessert surprises twice when they got to know about my marriage anniversary celebration and also at the time of checkout. Really could not have expected such great services elsewhere. Definitely a 10/10 from me for cleanliness, food taste and choices, the services and the amenities. Would definitely recommend people to stay and experience amazing the services themselves.
Regards,
Vartik Aghi
Chartered Accountant

Date of stay: February 2021
Thank Vartik A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suchet sondhi, Owner at D'Polo Club & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2021

Dear Mr. Aghi
Thank you for the lovely review and feedback of D'Polo Club & Spa Resort! We always appreciate genuine feedback and suggestions and thank you for taking out time to let us know about the same! We are glad you enjoyed your stay here and that we were able to make your stay with us memorable as we aim to make D'polo the Best Hotel in Dharamshala! We hope to See you again and give us the pleasure of hosting you soon!

Regards
Team D'polo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2021

Best jain food serve all of them in our tour in manali from dpolo group
Best property in dharmshala
For rest of our journey
All co operative staff
Awesome hill view from dpolo property
Best memories
Thank you

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank HarshSanghvi555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suchet sondhi, Owner at D'Polo Club & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2021

Dear Mr. Sanghvi
Thank you for the lovely review and feedback of D'Polo Club & Spa Resort! We always appreciate genuine feedback and suggestions and thank you for taking out time to let us know about the same! We are glad you enjoyed your stay here and that we were able to make your stay with us memorable as we aim to make D'polo the Best Resort in Dharamshala! We hope to See you again and give us the pleasure of hosting you soon!

Regards
Team D'polo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2021

The property is located outside Dharmasala , absolutely quite place , staff are friendly and helpful. Just to name one Sanuj from front desk, he guided us well for local site seeing included some awesome eateries in McLeodganj . Terrace is beautiful and food is very good .

Date of stay: February 2021
Thank Arindam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suchet sondhi, Owner at D'Polo Club & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2021

Dear Guest
Thank you for the lovely review and feedback of D'Polo Club & Spa Resort! We always appreciate genuine feedback and suggestions and thank you for taking out time to let us know about the same! We are glad you enjoyed your stay here and that we were able to make your stay with us memorable as we aim to make D'polo the Best Hotel in Dharamshala! We hope to See you again and give us the pleasure of hosting you soon!

Regards
Team D'polo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2021

Had a really nice experience. Nice view, ambience, surroundings, hospitality, food.. overall a really nice experience.
Rooms were clean and spacious. Terrace view and experience was nice. Staff was cooperative

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Charu094
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suchet sondhi, Owner at D'Polo Club & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2021

Dear Guest
Thank you for the lovely review and feedback of wedding at D'Polo Club & Spa Resort! We always appreciate genuine feedback and suggestions and thank you for taking out time to let us know about the same! We are glad you enjoyed your stay here and that we were able to make your stay with us memorable as we aim to make D'polo the Best Destination Wedding Resort in Dharamshala! We hope to See you again and give us the pleasure of hosting you soon!

Regards
Team D'polo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2021 via mobile

Excellent hospitality by Executive Chef Khem Singh, Mr Sahil, Mr Rahul and entire d’polo team. Breathtaking view of snow clad Dhauladar range from roof top and from selected rooms. Wide variety of delicious vegetarian options in breakfast buffet on all days. Enjoyed the stay and would definitely recommend to others.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank RajeevRatnaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suchet sondhi, Owner at D'Polo Club & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2021

Dear Mr. Srivastava
Thank you for the lovely review and feedback of D'Polo Club & Spa Resort! We always appreciate genuine feedback and suggestions and thank you for taking out time to let us know about the same! We are glad you enjoyed your stay here and that we were able to make your stay with us memorable as we aim to make D'polo the Best Hotel in Dharamshala! We hope to See you again and give us the pleasure of hosting you soon!

Regards
Team D'polo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews