We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$144
eDreams$145
FindHotel
Agoda.com$145
Etrip
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveller rating
125
16
4
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
125
16
4
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mr kishore river flowing mountain bike eco friendly resort the owner chirping birds close to nature this place is a must visit pine forest de stress bir billing nature lovers metropolitan cities minute drive city life natural beauty true to its name
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 150 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2022 via mobile

After having stayed at Camp Lungta and experiencing high standards of hospitality, f&b services, expectations had gone up for Prakriti Alay :-)
Couldn't stay for long but thoroughly enjoyed every bit of it.
Wonderful hike in the vicinity just added to the entire experience...
Again, beautiful location, courteous services, delectable cuisine... Beyond expectations

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Madhuri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kishore Thakur, Owner at Prakriti Aalay, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2022

Really appreciate taking your time to share your experience and a big THANK YOU to you and Shiv ...for capturing the beauties ( Birds ) of Prakriti Aalay so lively and so nicely.

Looking forward to your next visit.

Regards/KT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2022

We arrived in the afternoon at 1 pm. There was no one at the reception. The climb down was very steep, they had written to me that any adult could easily do it, this is not true at all. anyone with a city background will find it difficult to go up and down. and one of our group had a backache and could not go down. The manager one mr kishor thakur was contacted on the phone , When asked what they would do if there was a medical emergency , he said they would call fro a stretcher from the hospital. When we said we would pay for it, he said it would take a. lot of time. So i guess, if someone suffers an emergency there, they are doomed. mr thakur kept saying that
we would get charged fully. He was least hospitable and was not even found on the premises. He was rude and said he would give me the phone number of the deputy director of HP tourism and i could complain. Of course he has not bothered to do this. The place is pathetic. go there at your own risk. There are very hospitable and fantastic places in dharamshala like Udechee huts. Avoid Prakriti by all means.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank rajan438
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kishore Thakur, Owner at Prakriti Aalay, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2022

Dear Rajan...would like to emphasize to all our guests that this review is still here despite NONE OF YOU STAYED at our Property and nor witnessed our overall experience. Now coming to your specific points....

...1) We have very clearly shared the ''Approach Advise'' to you - despite you made this non refundable booking. At arrival one of your group member decided not to climb down ( PL NOTE THAT IT WAS NOT BECAUSE THAT SHE WAS NOT FIT TO COME BUT SHE DID NOT WANT TO COME BECAUSE OF HER OWN ANXIETY ISSUES).

2) We sent you two boy staff for luggage and two females on stand by to accompany the said member but you insisted on arranging a medical stretcher or a Doli ( which we very politely said no - that this is not an medical emergency and we don't arrange it otherwise but only the hospital/ambulance staff does this in case of real emergency ) and we also said that even we do it once, it wont be practical and feasible to do it every time, forget the cost. But despite all our requests and explaining you were not ready to listen about it but just adamant to bring Doli or Stretcher ..which we refused politely.

3) PL NOTE THAT IF THERE IS A REAL MEDICAL EMERGENCY , THESE ARRANGEMENTS ARE DONE AND NO ONE IS DOOMED AND THAT WILL NEVER HAPPEN ... EXCEPET THE WAY YOU HAVE PROJECTED BECAUSE THIS WAS NON REFUNDABLE PRE BOOKING DONE THROUGH SOME PORTALS AND THERE WAS NOTHING WE COULD DO TO IT AND YOU WRE PRE- CHARGED. We explained that to you ...but it was of no use at all.

4) All phone numbers and all appellate authorities email and number are very much available online. We suggested you that you can take up the matter with the local highest authority ( the deputy director ), if you wish so, as we have not done anything misleading or mis-information or misguiding or any misconduct to you or your group.

5) We do not need to say what our place is , this is reflected in the love of our guests who stay with us. Every person who walks a bit, does not have any medical issue or not severely obese or with any recent knee/hip surgery should take full precaution, rest all have been coming and enjoying to our place despite of age.

I personally spoke to you and your your group member who came to reception on intecom, explained about the non availability of stretcher/doli, instead utilising female staff, and all other possible things but like i said earlier, it was of no use.

I would urge you to visit again, with all the Three members ( where you claimed in our discussion that you all are seasonal trekkers and this approach of Prakriti is no issue at all to you three, except the anxious fourth ) and enjoy our place, hospitality, food to know more about us and then rate/review us ....will really appreciate that candid response.

Looking forward to welcome you.

Regards/KT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2022 via mobile

I had a wonderful experience at Prakriti Alaya. Excellent property and very beautiful location. Property/Rooms were clean and has a fantastic old time Himachal charm. Every staff member I encountered, were delightful and eager to help!
Will recommend to my colleagues!

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Dream03108453091
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kishore Thakur, Owner at Prakriti Aalay, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2022

Really appreciate taking your time to share your experience....thanks a lot.

Regards/KT



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2022

Starting off with the most delectable food, the quality was impeccable and service was very swift. The whole ambience was very positive, luxurious and beautiful. They organised cultural programmes and called live bands. I had the best time at this place.

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Charuldoshi13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kishore Thakur, Owner at Prakriti Aalay, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2022

Thanks for sharing ...means a lot to us.

Looking forward to your next visit.

Regards/KT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2022 via mobile

The property is nice and individuals from service staff are doing well on their own but we were there during the busy weekend and I thought the hotel could have organised a evening dinner or some sort of music any of the days. Food can be improved a lot. Both the breakfast and dinner spread.

The manager / supervisory staff hardly mingles with guests or check how’s everything since it’s a small property, I think some suggestions on where to go or what to see would be good! They can’t be more invisible than this. The property is being run by individual servers who are doing the best they can.

Accessibility: please note the car doesn’t reach the hotel gates since it’s across the small stream that flows below, you have to trek slightly up and down, very doable for physically fit people but not elderly who need help.

Room tip: Busiest times! Service only if you ask! Even room cleaning is not included per day in your stay.
Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Deeptihussain
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kishore Thakur, Owner at Prakriti Aalay, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2022

Dear Deepti - thanks for taking out your time to share your experience -really appreciate it.

Regrading your observations--
1) Events - we had a musical sufi night , just before the day of your arrival. We dont do that every day but on weekends and based on occupancy. Really sorry you missed it.
2) Spread - we try to minimise the undue wastage and items and hence kept it to the functional level...commensurate to the affordable price.
3) Sight Seeing Suggestion- We make sure during our interactions with guests to advise them a holistic itinerary based on their interest level. Amita herself advised you on your check in but looks like you missed out on evening interactions. Will surely ensure that such suggestions are not missed out.
4) Approach - On every platform we say that we are intentionally a car free property and a detailed approach advise is shared on each booking to avoid any such confusion. In our Approach advise We also say that these are not city steps but hilly steps , like a uneven trek, so that guests know about it before hand. We miss on this segment of people who can not come but we have kept it that way to stay close to nature and away from vehicular pollution and noise...you witnessed that while here.

Thanks again -Regards/KT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews