We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (387)
Filter reviews
387 results
Traveller rating
172
104
56
27
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
172
104
56
27
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews superior room the river double shower underfloor heating four star buffet style team building breakfast and dinner full body massage world class conference venue walking trails get away zebra weekend johannesburg luxury
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 387 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2017

The best weekend by far as after all the holidays we had this year this is by far the most awesome indeed n the excellent service we got. Thank u for making us feel so relaxed n at home. Pure service.

Room Tip: The monkeys woke us early every morning as the noise on the roof top is too much. Besides that it was indeed a perfect wonderful weekend n will be back soon indeed..
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank thabom285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

We decided to celebrate our anniversary and treat ourselves with a night away and a spa treatment. The arrival and departure was handled efficiently and well. Staff were polite and friendly. Champagne as a surprise was left in our chalet. The chalet was ok but TV remote did not work. Lamp shades were broken and some globes were blown. Not a good reflection on past visits. Dinner was a buffet and ok. Breakfast also ok. However, the spa was absolutely outstanding. Friendly, polite, skilled and effective. Our two masseurs were great. Never felt so relaxed. Hot rock full body massage was the best ever. Would go again due to the spa. Hotel, bar and restaurant are all overdue for an upgrade. Staff made up for these short comings.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valleylodge1, General Manager at Valley Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear Robert M

Thank you for your review , your feedback on the stay is so valuable for us to iron out small kinks, I have got the maintenance on stand by for those issues, Please if you could contact me as to the room that you were in .

I m so pleased to hear the staff took good care of you. Look forward to hearing from you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

everything was great from arrival to check out. The staff was so welcoming and willing to help, the one lady even ran in the rain to go get us umbrellas from reception. I just wish they had powder milk in the room coz I don't drink fresh milk but otherwise10/10

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ntandod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Great place. Value can be improved throudgh small changes. Not convinced the pricing is right. Sufficiently hot water required in rooms.supply of toilet paper was extremely conservative on all three days and one day there was no suply at all. Curtains require liners for daytime privacy.

Room Tip: Supply sufficient toilet paper and ensure adequate supply of hot water in rooms. Curtains require liners.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Magalane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Perfect destination to consider if you want to escape to true tranquillity. This facility boasts of spa facilities with an indoor heated pool not so far from the Magaliesburg town centre. Absolutely awesome place!!!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 999tkm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews