We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing seal diving”
Review of Pisces Divers

Pisces Divers
Ranked #1 of 25 Tours in Simon's Town
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Scuba Diving around the Cape Town Area. Specializing in Sharks, Seals, Wrecks and Reefs. Among the most spectacular diving in the world. Pisces Divers is a PADI Five Star IDC Centre, providing the full range of PADI training courses. We also have a well-stocked retail shop, a coffee shop, servicing centre and air and nitrox filling station on site.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The seal dive is amazing. Unfortunately the cow sharks weren't around for our first dive - they changed the dive site for us because of this, which we appreciated. Professional and friendly staff. It is also all very new dive gear - the best hire equipment I have seen at any dive center.

Thank Ben B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (209)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"cow sharks"
in 16 reviews
"dive shop"
in 16 reviews
"dive master"
in 21 reviews
"open water"
in 13 reviews
"dive school"
in 6 reviews
"diving center"
in 6 reviews
"dive sites"
in 6 reviews
"fun dives"
in 5 reviews
"great instructor"
in 5 reviews
"kelp forests"
in 5 reviews
"dive experience"
in 3 reviews
"diving course"
in 3 reviews
"amazing dive"
in 3 reviews
"experienced divers"
in 3 reviews
"small sharks"
in 3 reviews
"shop staff"
in 2 reviews
"swim with sharks"
in 2 reviews
Filter

8 - 12 of 209 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

Went on a seal snorkeling and had a blast. The team is super attentive, super nice and profesional at the same time. I totally recommend them for snorkeling and diving!

Thank Lau_diez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
piscesdivers, Owner at Pisces Divers, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Thanks for the great review - we are so pleased you had a good time with us. Come again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

We visited this diving center out of the white shark season.
I still planned 2 dives with them and all day we were late, from the beginning until the end. The group of Russians didn't help but the center could get a much better organization.
The dives changed last minute and the visibility was really bad on the dive spots.
The dive with the seals was great but I believe that it's better to go on snorkelling it's cheaper and you see them better.
My girlfriend did the DSD and the DM got lost on a shore dive! Not very reassuring.

Thank Flyingseb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
piscesdivers, Owner at Pisces Divers, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Thanks for your review and I am sorry to hear that you were a bit disappointed. You are right that things were running slowly on the day you joined us due to some of our guests running behind schedule. We do try to accommodate people running a bit late but we do have a cut-off time for latecomers which we nearly reached in this case. The visibility that day was not good and the skipper changed dive sites to try to find cleaner water for your dive, instead of diving at the planned site which was not looking suitable. I'm not sure about your girlfriends DM getting lost - the DSD happens very close to shore in shallow water and covers a small area as it is an introductory experience. It does not include a long underwater tour, so the DM would have surfaced quite close to the entry point. I hope we get the chance to take you diving again one day when the conditions are much better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018

We went for two dives (sevengill sharks and seals) with Pisces Divers and enjoyed it a lot. To see the sevengill sharks (we did !!! ) and to swim & play with the seals was a super cool experience. Even though the water was 8 degrees it was a lot of fun. The equipment was good and the team managed to take good care of all divers even though some of them were quite unexperienced.

Especially the planning and communication in advance with Jacqui was great. She replied super fast and was very flexible concerning our planning!

If were are in South Africa again some time, we will definitely go there again ;)

Thank Laura_Isabelle_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
piscesdivers, Owner at Pisces Divers, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

I'm so pleased that you saw the Sevengills - sightings have been slow recently, so you were lucky! Thanks for your nice comments on the communication, team and equipment as well. We hope you come back again next time you are in Cape Town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2018

Loved this from start to finish. Great people, cold water but good equipment and warmed once in. This is well worth trying in Simons Town

1  Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
piscesdivers, Owner at Pisces Divers, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Thanks for your lovely review Daniel - see you again some day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pisces Divers also viewed

Simon's Town, Cape Town
Simon's Town, Cape Town
 

Been to Pisces Divers? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing