We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Texarkana Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Texarkana
Certificate of Excellence
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great Hotel!!”
Reviewed 6 July 2012

This Best Western is new and wonderful. The front desk clerk was very nice and helpful. Stayed in a room with 2 queen beds and was very suprised at how large the room is. Plenty of room for 4 adults to move around and their luggage. Only stayed one night on our way to Temple, Tx. The beds were very comfortable. The breakfast was good, the eggs were edible but not great, but the bacon was very good.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YoungM86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

627 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    493
    105
    16
    9
    4
See reviews for
234
176
48
110
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2012

Excellent first impression. Lobby and room were fresh and modern looking. Room was very large and the bed was comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. It's close to a variety of restaurants. Standard hot breakfast buffet. The only complaint was that the cleanliness of the bathroom could have used a little more attention to detail. When we arrived there were a few hairs on the wall in the tub and also on the floor by the tub. Also, the sunken drain in the middle of the bathroom floor was a trip hazard. It was significantly lower than the tiled floor and because of the location, you couldn't avoid stepping on/in it. Overall, considering the cost, it was an excellent value and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PanNan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2012

Normal Best Western Plus standard, but prefer Hampton Inns for room and food quality.

Room Tip: Hotel is in a quiet location off the interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TerryrdBaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2012

I think some of the reviewers who had bad experiences must have this hotel confused with another BW in the area. This is a fairly new hotel that is clean and has courteous staff. The rooms are very large and well furnished. The beds are very comfortable and the provided breakfast is as expected. It is also very clean and quite. We had a very good experience here and would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bekka40024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for one night on 6/3/12. This hotel is modern, clean and gorgeous, so I was surprised to read a recent review stating otherwise. We were on a two-week motorcycle trip and stayed at many hotels; this was one of the nicest. The lobby, breakfast area, pool and room were very clean and modern. Our room was very large, and the bedding and comforter were very nice. There also was a frig and microwave. I would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again and highly recommend it.

I had checked two sites and found that there are hotels with bedbugs reported in both Texarkansa Arkansas and Texas, so stayed here knowing that there had been no incidents of that. This is a very, very nice hotel.

The one negative is that the female hotel clerk who checked us in was not at all helpful when I asked about restaurants and how to get to the post office (gave wrong directions). But that would not keep me from staying here again.

Note: The Copeland's next door has a "Homemade Brownie Deluxe a la Mode" for $6.99 that is one of the best desserts I have ever had, and I am a chocolate fanatic. Arkansas is dry on Sundays, so you can also get beer or drinks at Copeland's and a few other restaurants - just none to take out. Texarkansa Texas is totally dry, which by their definition means that you can drink in a restaurant but not buy any for private consumption.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Minneapolis_MNLegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Texarkana
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Texarkana Arkansas
0.3 km away
Comfort Suites Texarkana
Comfort Suites Texarkana
#5 of 17 in Texarkana
259 reviews
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Texarkana East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Texarkana Arkansas Convention Center
0.9 km away
Wyndham Garden Texarkana
Wyndham Garden Texarkana
#3 of 19 in Texarkana
599 reviews
4.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Texarkana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Texarkana Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Texarkana Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Texarkana Inn & Suites
Address: 5219 Crossroads Pkwy, Texarkana, AR 71854-2301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Texarkana
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Texarkana
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,703 - ₹ 6,958
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Texarkana Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Texarkana Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing