We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (397)
Filter reviews
397 results
Traveller rating
272
90
26
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
272
90
26
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine and cheese old mill grist mill water features one of a kind chain hotels wonderful restaurant crackers ascend collection small hotel water wheel unique hotel place to stay continental breakfast european style ceiling fan civil war
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 397 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2018

Searching for a place to stay around Springdale, Arkansas, we came across the Inn at the Mill in Johnson, Arkansas. We are glad we did. What a wonderful, relaxing place to stay. This is a refurbished old mill that has become a great hotel. The grounds are well kept with a water wheel on the side of the old mill as a focal point. There is a small deck overlooking the area with seating to relax and listen to the water. In the afternoon they serve wine with cheese and crackers. Guests are also greeted with some GREAT cookies! In the morning there is a continental breakfast to get your day started off right.

The rooms are very nice. Exceptionally clean. The average length of time the housekeepers have been there is 18 years!. Needless to say, the place is well maintained. If there is anything negative to say about this place is the parking lot is a bit tight. If you drive a pickup truck when you stay there, be ready to jockey it around a bit to get it parked properly.

The location is easy to access off the interstate and minutes away from places like Crystal Bridges and the Arkansas Missouri Railroad.

We plan on returning here when we are in the area.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Trips4LandD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018 via mobile

This inn is a step above the other motels in the Choice Hotels group. It’s rooms are well decorated, the layout is interesting and the beds superb. The complimentary breakfast and evening bee and wine bar was appreciated. The front desk personnel were exceptional. I miss the on site restaurant. It is closed now and being converted into rooms. Too bad but there are plenty of good options in the area.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank 232TOW_65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018

This is a mixed review. If you want space and plenty of room, a nightlight rather than a very loud exhaust fan that turns on with the bath light, a place to set a drink or a computer beside the one chair, if you want a cheese and wine meet like most hotels offer, if you want to be notified that the things you left behind will be mailed to you (with your paying postage) the rating is 2 stars.
If you want a good location, very friendly service at the desk, small but beautifully appointed clean room, very comfortable bed and grounds worthy of photos to be proud of it gets 5 stars.

Room tip: Something with a bath that is not an obstacle course.
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TexasGymBo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

Beds are very nice and comfy. The room was standard. The outside scenery was fun! It was nice enough to sit outside for breakfast and for relaxing. They have free bottles of water and there is an open bar type thing as well at certain times. I would stay here again.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Klempster15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

Bad news on the Inn at the Mill. James, the chef, has decided to move to another location and the Inn at the Mill is closed. It was our #1 favorite eating place in NWA. He's opened another place, I think in Rogers. We tried it and didn't like the format or the food as much as the old Inn at the Mill. Sorry.

Date of stay: February 2018
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews